We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town\/Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This hotel is newer than the other hotels in the area, it is far away from the nearest metro and restaurants but I love this place because it is clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast option is quite limited but it worked for me. Good value for the money especially for budget travelers like me.

Helpful?
2 Thank Evan J
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Evan J, We are happy to know that you love our clean and spacious suites! The closest metro station and 6 different restaurants are within a mile of our hotel and we also offer a complimentary shuttle pick up and drop off near the Old Town area. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back! Happy... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Clearly a business hotel, located in a tech park - however, it is good value for money if you have a car and staying near the DC area (we paid around $90 for a Friday night including breakfast). Ask for a room away from the highway when checking in to reduce noise. Breakfast is excellent - including scrambled eggs, bacon,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dman40
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Dman40, We certainly appreciate that you took the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest. We are glad that you were pleased with our amenities and staff! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the D.C. area. Happy Holidays! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My one-night stay began exceptionally well as I was given permission to check-in before 8:00 a.m. and I was also invited to enjoy the breakfast that was still available: hot and cold cereals, assorted breakfast meats, fruits, breads, yogurts, scrambled eggs, and good coffee! It was great to have breakfast and then be able to go upstairs and take a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia T
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Greetings Julia T! Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. We are glad we were able to accommodate your early check in and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet! Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff -we are very fortunate to have such... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Our room looked just like the pictures. It was comfortable and clean. Five people could fit in the double queen suite perfectly fine. The location was pretty close to everything that we needed to be by. Overall a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank April D
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear April D, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. Our location is definitely fantastic and it's great to see you enjoyed that as much as so many other guests have mentioned. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Carla Pacheco Operations Manager More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The Spring Hill Suites turned out to be a life saver when we were staying with a friend down the street and there was a water main break in the complex. We booked a room at a very reasonable rate online and were able to come there to shower and then ultimately stay the night. The King room was comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinne L
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Corinne L, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full breakfast buffet and took advantage of our recently upgraded, complimentary WiFi. Regards, Carla Pacheco Operations Manager More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This property is so clean that it sparkles & looks like the furniture & fixtures came out of HGTV! The location is excellent with easy access to much of what the Washington,DC area offers, Metro access is right down the street. They have a very good hot breakfast, I thought that the hours could be longer. Deals can be had... More 

Helpful?
Thank vatofla
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear vatofla, Thank you very much for choosing SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay while with us. We are glad our location met your expectations. Also, we are glad you touched on the cleanliness of our hotel as we do take pride in our property. We look forward to hosting... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Odd review to write. I ended up staying here because I went out with some out of town colleagues in Old Town. The hotel was a short ride away from Old Town and instead of heading home I crashed on the couch in their room. Don't drink and drive! The only complaint was the lamp shade beside the couch that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Brandon L, Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW during your recent visit to Alexandria Old Town area. We were disappointed to learn of your problem with the lamp. I assure you that this is not our normal standard and we appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us so that we can take action... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is a new property that is so perfect for business travel. The way the rooms are set up, you can work all day and feel like you're not even in a hotel room. The showers have doors, not curtains, which I like. No tubs, so if you're a bath person, it's not for you. You can walk to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa V
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa V, Thank you for your awesome review and kind compliments on our hotel! It is thrilling to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We certainly hope that you will visit again and we look forward to becoming your new favorite hotel in Alexandria. Warm regards, Carla Pacheco Operations Manager More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed at this location during a training in nearby in DC. The rooms were clean, adequate, and the fitness center was bigger than most hotels I have occupied during my business travels. The staff was very polite and helpful, especially the night clerk (Sorry I forgot your name). Enjoyed making use of the greenway trail right across the street along... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JZ26
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear JZ26, We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable lodging experience to all of guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our fitness center and that you found our staff pleasant. Hopefully your travels will bring you... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Modern and clean hotel. The chairs in our room were a bit worn but other than that the room was great. Very comfy beds. Nice hot breakfast with a good selection of items. Parking on site included. Located close to the Metro, a shuttle service is also available. A very short drive to National Mall in DC.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde B
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Hilde B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town SW. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and numerous amenities which you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near... More 

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
667 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2950 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4557
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: RM442 - RM1,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get to the complimentary breakfast early or there will be no table or seats available.”
 of 5 bubbles 22kennithj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side of the hotel may be a little quieter due to the interstate, but its not that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sleddog32, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Mikemjw, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“chose a room facing away from the busy road that it is on”
 of 5 bubbles firemarshalbill1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views, Corner Suite, Sunny and Bright”
 of 5 bubbles tatiah2015, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay