We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Loved the activities and snacks provided everyday. Close to the waterfront trolley so we could check out all the cool little boutiques up and down to and from the waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The entire fifth floor is under major renovations. Our room was on the 4th floor. The terrible noise started at 8 am until 6 pm. When I complained, they gave us a bottle of wine - big deal. Maybe because we aren't owners but guests. The banging, sanding, drilling noise was horrible. BEWARERHE RENOVATIONS GO ON UNTIL APRIL OR SO!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryLK
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that the renovations impacted your visit. We look forward to seeing you again once the renovations are completed and being able to assist in making your visit more enjoyable.

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We were supposed to stay at this property on a short trip to DC, but a major plumbing issue caused many units to be unavailable and guests to be moved to other nearby hotels. We never got to see a unit, but the lobby and other public areas were very clean and comfortable. Wyndham took care of everything for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennjenn85
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous, perfect location next to Old Town Metro. The hotel is in excellent condition and they are in the midst up updating to an even more beautiful colour scheme. Our suite had a kitchen so we really didn't have to go out to eat but the many restaurant and pub choices are a stone's throw away so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggiesMom2
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient for your needs. We look forward to being of service during your next visit.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Our trip to the DC area included a stay at the Wyndham Old Town Alexandria. What a great place. The King St Metro stop is right across the street, making it easy to get where you want to go. We made it to our gate at Reagan National in 30 minutes. The staff was very friendly and rooms spacious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amac0668
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Old Town Alexandria! We appreciate you taking the time to submit this feedback it is great to her that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities and attractions. Thank you for choosing Wyndham and we look forward to serving you again! Best regards,

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom lockoff. Super grat location near King St, the Metro and the Amtrak station. The staff was great. We arrived early, but our units were ready within a few minutes. Very spacious and up to date with no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUSANCROUCH
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Old Town Alexandria! We are please you enjoyed the convenience of the location and were able to relax in comfort. Best wishes for a future return.

Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our recent trip to DC lead to a three day stay at the Wyndham. The location to the Metro couldn't be more convenient (less than a quarter mile). Our one bedroom unit appeared newly renovated and was well appointed. We were also very happy with the bed comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray C
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Wyndham Old Town and absolutely loved the resort itself. We had a one bedroom deluxe unit and it was everything we have come to expect from Wyndham in our 12 years of ownership. The unit was clean, spacious, and featured a full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, and large living/dining room space as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil C
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for how you were treated by the sales team. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to enhance our future guest and owner experiences.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property just 1 min to king st in alexandria town, room are very spacious with small kitchen 1 room and living room, just 2 min walk to the train station and buses to Washington DC , Virginia or Maryland. Just another great property of Wyndham resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Jose B
Management response:

Hi Dr. Jose B, We are glad you found the location and resort to your liking while visiting the area! We look forward to seeing you again!

Nellysford, VA
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I reserved 2 2-bedroom suites for Christmas to New Year's and had a variety of daughters, sons-in-laws and grandchildren rotating through during the week. They easily accessed DC through the metro which is easy walking distance. The free parking garage opened right into the resort, so it was easy to lug all our stuff up. We engaged in many of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChefGeorge1
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

It sounds like a beautiful holiday celebration for you and your family. I am glad you were able to enjoy so many things while you were at the resort and also got to see plenty of the DC area. Thank you for choosing Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, we hope to see you again soon!

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Price Range: RM933 - RM1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Old Town Alexandria staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two elevators--we had a lower room and were always able to get them.”
ChefGeorge1, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are a train afficionado, ask to stay on the other side of the building. (away from Metro station)”
phillyfit, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to extra vacations if you are not a Wyndham member.”
532SUSANH, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side has best views of DC”
Z3648KPjohnc, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the tracks...”
275rubenc, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5