We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Booking.comUS$161*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$221*
US$161*
US$221*
US$161*
US$221*
US$161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First, the elevators in the garage were not working. You would think they would put a sign up so I didn't have to wait 10 minutes to figure that out. This is a high security risk, because then I had to take some isolated stairs that led OUTSIDE the hotel. I then had to climb the steep hill from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Due to the renovation of the elevators, we hired a valet service and no guest should have had access to the garage. I am assuming the garage was open because you went in after the valet. We did not have...

Brighton
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in DC. Only 3 blocks to the Metro stop and about a 10 minute, hassle free subway ride to the national mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was that only 1 elevator was working.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpartyTraveler96
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators, they are currently undergoing modernization. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My kids and I stayed at the Courtyard Rosslyn last week. We had a great stay! Here are a few reasons why we liked the hotel: - It's in a great location. It is about 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station. It is in a good location to drive around Arlington and get across the Key Bridge into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina04
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and this Courtyard was our third stop as we were visiting Washington, D.C. over the weekend. We got in late but the staff was super accommodating and friendly. As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable. If we're ever in the D.C. area again, we will certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had previously booked a different hotel for our 5 day stay and since it was so disgusting we started calling other hotels and thankfully we were able to find vacancy at this Courtyard. We stopped by very early of the day we were to check in just to see if we could park our vehicle on site during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay F
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The main reason for a vacation traveler to stay here is that it's close to the Rosslyn Metro station (5-10 minute walk) but significantly cheaper than comparable hotels in the district. There's nothing going on nearby -- Rosslyn is mainly high-rise office buildings (and hotels), and the area sort of shuts down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I'm a huge fan of Marriotts. I turned a blind eye a few times during our stay but the breaking point came when our courtesy shuttle driver kept us waiting 30 minutes in the pouring rain while she ran some personal errands. Guest Services couldn't even find her. We gave her an enormous tip when she dropped my family at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CTMomof3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We deeply regret that your stay with us was disappointing and want to assure you that this is not up to our standards of service. Please be assured that your concerns about the shuttle have been addressed. I completely understand your frustration and apologize that you had to wait 30...

Mexico City
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent the 4th July long weekend, and we select this place since was close to DC but not in the busy area. Staff was friendly and solved every mistake they did with our reservation (we ask for some requiremetns and when checked in was not as requested, they take couple of minutes and solved). They have valet parking service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dvoyager1
Merry Point, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

============================= No direction signs indicating correct driveway to hotel. Few parking places while registering. Mass confusion with bus, taxi's and guest cars trying to find a place to park while registering. Inadequate parking area. No hotel attendant to help guide traffic or handle luggage. Stand in long lines waiting to register. Three available registration stations but only two were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig765
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than desirable and apologize for the inconvenience of your arrival experience. The garage elevators are currently undergoing renovation and we hired a valet team to avoid having our guests take the stairs from the garage. Our garage elevators...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2014

PROS: Very clean and quiet. A few blocks from Rosslyn metro, and shuttle can drop you off and pick up as needed. Staff is very nice and willing to assist in anything. Starbucks in lobby. Safe area to walk and explore. Safeway grocery just behind hotel; getting snacks and drinks is quick and easy. Restaurants are within walking distance. CONS:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeardedBeauty

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,614 reviews
0.3 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.7 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: RM560 - RM1,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
3 months ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't know of the parking fee until I checked in. I would have appreciated a heads up when I called to confirm my reservation.”
katetwilcox, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
lsbcr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
justducky13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
srichards001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$161
PricelineUS$161
HotelQuicklyUS$221
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates