We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn\/Iwo Jima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,071: English reviews
Pontypridd
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We had a rental car and so we had to find an alternative to an hotel in Washington itself as car parking was extortionate! This hotel offered free car parking and was an easy walk to Rosslyn metro station that provided 3 different metro options into Washington itself as well as the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery. The rooms are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragon57
Potomac, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Perfect place to stay for business or pleasure, close to Metro, nice staff, clean rooms, Lido Pizza right on the premises. One thing - WiFi is not uniform around the property, but that was the only minus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihor M
Madisonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean, very adequate, a little old but updated inside. The best part was how convenient the location is. A good restaurant on site; a quick walk to the Metro station; near some really good restaurants; near Iwo Jima monument and Arlington cemetery. The Metro ride into the Capital area is very quick. The other best part: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431LindaF
Inman, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Go somewhere else! Anywhere else. You would be just as comfortable on a pallet in the streets or a bench In the park. The location is questionable. The beds are pathetic. The parking garage is scary. The lighting is terrible. The rates are through the roof and back again. Don't even question yourself! Go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The place is good for an overnight stay. There is nothing fancy about the place but the room condition was good. Food can be ordered from outside even at late nights. I stayed there for a Washington DC visit and there are so many places to visit nearby which gives value to the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dishan S
new york
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I have stayed many times at the Best Western, while visiting my son at Georgetown University. What is best about this hotel is the free parking, inexpensive prices, and the excellent diner across the parking light. The rooms look tired, but are clean. They do have a pool, which is dark, but adequate to do some laps. It is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenniseyeguy
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 27 October 2015

There rooms are the 80s but so are the prices compared to other choices. Washington DC if fabulous and well worth commuting with the masses...We enjoyed it all very much. All of the Smithsonian venues are excellent and did all the tours we could including a moonlight tour of the monuments. Most impressive. The WWII monument alone is worth going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KP M
Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

In room Internet didn't work and so the technical support was unreachable by phone. No plates for using the microwave, poor design. Reception service very indifferent and helpless. The price per night is unjustified in those conditions . Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eda D
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I regret to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please email my facility manager Hector so he can look into these issues and correct them. His email is Hector.Gonzalez@ahihotels.com Have a nice day.

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We were on the same floor as a school group. Very noisy, moth in the morning and evening. Of course this was the only time we were in our room. Staff didn't seem to care and never offered to relocate us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuanneMarie
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write some feedback about your stay. The school comes every year and its unfortunate that we were unable to move your room. The hotel sells out almost in every day in October. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a nice day.

Onancock, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We were in Washington for a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. The hotel is clean, affordable and convenient not only to the cemetery but also to dining in Rosslyn. The hotel staff was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to Arlington Blvd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Manager104, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We wish you could have visited us under better circumstances. We appreciate your feedback about our staff. Have a great weekend.

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.2 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 50 in Arlington
499 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,498 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: RM325 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side along highway”
 of 5 bubbles To-cold-at-Home, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have exterior entrances (like a motel). If you are not comfortable with that, make sure you request an inside entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles scooterdp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for one overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Barrington81, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the Arlington Blvd side as the traffic might disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles leaf888, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms midway down the halls of each wing. The staff tends to congregate at the ends / of course, elevator noise”
 of 5 bubbles 254gordonr, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay