We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn Auburn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel provided exactly what we needed. We were in town for a robotics competition and we needed someplace to sleep. We got that but we also got a breakfast that was more than the standard cold hotel buffet. It actually reminded me of the breakfast provided at the Alaska boardroom at PDX. Standard yogurt, fruit and cereal but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Good morning, Alicia E. Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for that. We are thrilled that you and your group were able to enjoy our yummy breakfast and your rooms were clean and comfortable. We certainly hope you think of us next time you're in our fair city of Auburn! Have a beautiful spring season! :)

Florence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when we attended my daughters wedding. Excellent stay!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, good prices & easy to get to. Lots of food options close by & it was easy to get to the florist & bakery before getting to my daughter's for the wedding. The guesthouse made this exciting day must less stressful. Great breakfast with eggs, meat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534judyt
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Greetings, 534judyt! Thank you so much for taking time for a review! We are thrilled that we were able to create a good experience for you and your family! Congrats to the happy couple and we certainly hope that we will see you again very soon. Happy Spring! :)

Reviewed 20 February 2017

we were in Tacoma for an event and had booked another hotel. Once we factored in the US exchange we knew we needed somewhere less expensive. We booked this hotel via Expedia 4 days before our trip. We got a great rate in a very full hotel and were so pleased with what we found. Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, Kerrie T! Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Yes, a very busy weekend it was indeed. I believe every sport was represented. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and happy you were satisfied with your stay! We look forward to your next stay. Happy Spring!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel very good for the price and would stay at GuestHouse properties again. Room was large and very clean. Staff were excellent and who can complain about free cookies freshly baked seemingly every hour. Enjoy your stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello James A. Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and hope you will visit us again next time you travel south. I will pass along this information with my staff. Thank you for making our jobs worth it! Happy Holiday season, Sir! :)

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice before and it was a decent experience. Fairly clean, decent breakfast (pre-made eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, a waffle iron, biscuits and gravy) and good coffee 24/7. Staff is always very nice! However on our third stay it was downright creepy. We got to our room on the first floor in the early evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomofFiveWA
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, MomofFiveWA. Wow! There is absolutely no reason why this was okay. I had no knowledge of this situation and am very disappointed that we were not advised and given the opportunity to get rid of these characters before you became frightened. We are very proactive about keeping our property and guests safe. I'm so sorry you had a bad...

Maryland Height
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We reserved this hotel because it was close to the venue (a misleading fact, nothing is close to Whitewater Amphitheatre). The front desk manager was wonderful and changed our room when asked. We were going to be placed next door to an older couple and I felt bad because I am a loud person and expected to be drinking at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraciKg
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Hello, TraciKg! Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with during your stay in Auburn! We definitely appreciate you taking time to review us and we are thrilled that you were satisfied. We encourage you to think of us next time you're in town (or Enumclaw)! Happy Autumn! :)

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just finished staying here with a group of senior golfers who played in the area and chose this hotel because of the convenient location to the golf courses we wanted to play. Rooms are a bit in need of a re-do as the wallpaper is peeling and in some cases torn.Ammenities are very basic and not really impressive by any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryandida
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Greetings, larryandida! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy that you found it comfortable and the breakfast to be satisfactory. We appreciate your constructive criticism of the maintenance issues and I will certainly have these items brought to the attention of our maintenance engineer. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Vancouver
Reviewed 20 September 2016

For last 10 years we have come down to watch the Seahawks play in their first home game and we have been staying in Aurburn. There was another place we started to stay but in the last few years it has gone downhill and I told my wife it was time ti find a new place. We had stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ymihere
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you, Ymihere! Your complimentary review made our day! We are happy that you have chosen us over "the other guy" for your stays during football season. We love our Hawks! I hope you continue to stay with us and have a wonderful season! :)

Newton, Utah
Reviewed 14 September 2016

GuestHouse Inn falls on the low-end of the roadside, hotel/motel spectrum, along Days Inn, Motel 6, and Super 8. The furnishings are basic and functional and the staff casual. On a 1-10 cleanliness scale, I'd put the hotel on the low side with a 3. Dirt and debris around the edges, carpet spots in our room, dust on the fixtures,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Eugene B. It sounds like your stay was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and comfortable rooms. I'm very sorry that we missed the mark with you. It was an extremely busy summer and it appears that some fine tuning is in order. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We...

Port Hadlock
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I found the grounds to be nice, clean, and dog friendly. The rooms are a bit dated. Guests raged from dog show people, race track people,n and truckers. Some truckers were very inconsiderate with parking their rigs, this weekend one decided to take up several car spaces, causing many to jockey for parking. Best part of the room, great working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariko S
Jennifer C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Greetings, Mariko S! We sure appreciate your comprehensive review of our property. I thank you for both the pros and cons. After all, without the cons, how can we improve? I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the little inconveniences. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! :)

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red-carpet service at Auburn's hometown hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Address: 9 - 14th Street NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: RM343 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take an upper floor at the front - very quiet and easy access to the stairs to lobby”
kerriet72, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is located away from traffic, truly no great views. Every room is fine.”
TraciKg, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you commit”
larryandida, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use personal preference”
mattd323, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
noworries2000, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5