We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The smell in the hall is no joke, smells like a mix of pee and mold. We were going to leave and get a new Motel but every place was booked. There was a hole punched in the bathroom wall and the air is thick and smells, i felt dirty just being there. They advertise free wifi, however I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendra M
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing interior corridor carpet (which got delayed by a month). We do pride ourselves in maintenance and housekeeping, upon your departure we had...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I will start with the good: large room, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, cable and pet friendly. The ac worked good. The wow factor: the smell in the hall, in the room yuck. Gotta love the tape repair jobs on the door, ceilings and wall that were then painted over. The disgusting carpet luckily I had flip flops. The door with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oneslychic
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet (which got delayed by a month). Please check our website for updated photos. Again we would...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Booked this through hotwire for a business trip. Pictures on the hotwire site were deceiving. The hotel is located in a convenient location, close to the freeway and surrounded by fast food joints. Unfortunately it's also located right across the street from a Lowes. I could hear trucks loading and unloading early in the morning. The rooms are very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtakehara
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet. Please check our website for updated photos. We have an agreement with Lowe's that they are...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Easy in and easy out hotel, on the corner close to freeway and college. Nice clean room, free wifi, free breakfast and this hotel has kept up to date with remodeling. Love the new hardwood floors and look. Not sure why the other complaints, I have had no issues. Close to lots of food options and grocery store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha M
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return, please book with directly for best rate guarantee!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

We usually have an annual trip as a family planned in town and thought we would check out this place as they had a good price online. Read the reviews and thought they may have been a bad experience ... But it is all true. We checked in and noticed ppl standing around outside looking in our car. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eva P
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet. Please check our website for updated photos. We haven't had an incident but in the future,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I stayed here because I was flying in late at night and it was close to the ski bus pickup point. I should have read the reviews more closely. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though the front desk staff checked me in from behind glass.....But, the hotel and the room itself was gross. I had to sign...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hydrophilicity
Bucerias, Mexico
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The location was good for me and the price was reasonable but I would not recommend this place. It is in serious need of some TLC. They offer free wi-fi but I could only get it to work about three times in 3 days. The first room I got was filthy and the size of a closet I couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy k
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I booked this through Hotwire and was pretty scared to stay here because of the horror reviews. Honestly, not that bad. This is a normal roadside motel. Room was clean enough to feel comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Property feels safe (next to fast food and Lowes). For the price I paid, I have absolutely no problem with this place. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atkriebs
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Door kicked in, no alarm clock. Stinky, roach motel, DONT STAY HERE! There was hair everywhere, we used our own sheets and pillows, as we were traveling. The ones provided were dirty. I think I found blood on the box spring cover. Nasty place. There is a smell in this place.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert K
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room smelled strongly of pet urine along with a hint of smoke. Supposed to be nonsmoking and no pets. Yellow stain on bedspread, wood stick to "lock" the window. Aired it out but... Last resort only. Had young kids and was worried for their health and safety. Check the Sila F review. She hits the nail on the head....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 km away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
74 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 102 15th St NE, Auburn, WA 98002-1606 (Formerly Cedars Inn Auburn)
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: RM249 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Cedars Hotel Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to Rodeway INn, Cedars or whatever they call it.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbyk143, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I could hear everything at night in room 10 so I wouldn't recommend getting that room.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlY2109FK, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't come.”
  • Burned curtains (in a
 of 5 bubbles 887ethanc, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles clammerfred, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to days inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles seattlesucks, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay