We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a traveling tech staying at The Appleton location, I'm there for 6 months, I have had to fight to get my room clean due to lack of staffing, went down stairs today to ask for Clean towels, was told by the MANAGER that I couldn't have any because they didn't have any available..........the WIFI is free, very, very basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

William, please accept my apologies for the lack of amenities and that your experience with us was disappointing. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you better going forward. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, great people! Loved it! Would definitely stay again. The staff was super warm and welcoming. Jason really went above and beyond to make me happy. Amenities were wonderful. Check-in/check-out was simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities for your business stay. We are thrilled to know you loved your room and the excellent service provided by our staff. I will surely share your praises with Jason and my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and very comfortable. Warm welcoming staff. Jason (manager?) did a great job sorting me out during my stay. Got me to all the local food and hotspots so I didn't have to resort to the on the road standards. Will definitely stay again if I'm doing business or family things in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Z
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Benjamin, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable visit and loved our hospitality. I will surely share your praises with Jason for a job well-done. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in March and we couldn't have been more pleased!! The staff and the rooms where top notch...would definitely stay here again!! It was clean and comfortable!! The kitchen was well equipped and also very clean. The front desk person helped us with great restaurant options and perfect directions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Paulette, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and that you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I had a two-night stay for work. The room was everything I needed. Clean, roomy and comfortable. The breakfast provided was minimal; muffins, granola bars and coffee. Front desk was efficient. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _caw4short
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your room accommodation were suitable to your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very basic, no hot breakfast just cereal bars or muffins. Room was not cleaned for two weeks, even though I did ask and they said they are cleaned weekly. Wifi is garbage no good for business use and you have to pay extra for better coverage which is still poor and drops off. No bar no facilities etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The absolute best online price and value during peak football season! Almost seemed too good to be true, but our rooms were clean, spacious and modern with full kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator and freezer. The staff was super-friendly and reassuring in handling our check-in issues due to flight delays. They recommended great local breakfast restaurants like The Machine Shed and Packers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lupita D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you were well accommodated at our hotel. I am thrilled at reading you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff and that your room beat your expectations. It is also good to know tour convenient location was suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Winchester, Idaho
Reviewed 31 August 2016

After a 3 day drive to Wisconsin with a sick wife, I needed a place to stay for a week, relax, catch up on rest and get quit a large amount of computer work done. Extended Stay staff were all around very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. There is road noise for the rooms facing Hwy 41 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us after such a long drive. It is great to see you and your wife were able to be well accommodated at our hotel. However, I am disappointed you felt our pet fee was little high and that we lacked some amenities. Overall, I'm...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We saw negative reviews. I don't know what they experienced. The staff was very friendly, The room was large. Everything we saw or touched was new. It's a very nice motel and well worth staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am glad you were able to enjoy your spacious room and found our staff to be accommodating during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Michigan
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here for the first time and it will be where I stay next trip too. Completely renovated, very, very nice and reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber. Great location to stay if going to Fox River Mall. Room has a nice full size fridge, microwave and built in stovetop. It's a very spacious room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value and enjoyed our renovations! It’s wonderful to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our friendly customer service, spacious rooms, and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: RM287 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5