Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Shtn - Trecho 01 Conj 1b - Blocos C, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-200 Brazil
Traveller (2607)
Registro efetuado do quarto no primeiro andar no prédio redondo que conta com 5 andares.
Room & Suite (680)
Vista do apartamento superior
Pool & Beach (293)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 84 hotels in Brasilia
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.

Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Brasilia, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service. Guests of Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, visitors can check out Mosteiro de Sao Bento (2.0 mi) and Catedral Militar Rainha da Paz (2.2 mi), some of Brasilia's top attractions.

While in Brasilia be sure to experience local filet mignon favourites at Restaurante Oliver.

Brasilia is also known for some great art museums, including Caixa Cultural Brasília and Museu de Arte Moderna, which are not too far from Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada.

Enjoy your stay in Brasilia!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Shtn - Trecho 01 Conj 1b - Blocos C, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-200 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Brasilia Intl Airport
12.2 km
See all flights
3,860Reviews47Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,669
  • 813
  • 239
  • 73
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aung H. wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a remarkable location on the water with amazing views. Currently the hotel is under renovations but I can only imagine how busy this place must be at full capacity. I stayed at this hotel well over a month and aside from sections of the hotel and pool being renovated I don't have any complaints. What really impressed me was the level of service I received during my stay at this hotel. The staff that works at this hotel are the real stars. Front desk concierge, Wymson was super helpful throughout my stay with recommendations for shopping and activities. Hostess Leticia was very sweet and pleasant. Every time I dinned at The Old Barr or walk through the lobby, I would be greeted by her warm welcome. Leticia is very knowledgable and accommodating, with suggestions of menu items and must see places in the city. Another staff who stood out is, Cicero. What a gentleman, always welcoming me to breakfast with a smile.
The hospitality and service I received from the hotel staff were above average. I will definitely return for the service. Obrigada!

Este hotel está em uma localização notável na água, com vistas incríveis. Atualmente, o hotel está em reforma, mas só posso imaginar o quão ocupado esse lugar deve estar em plena capacidade. Eu fiquei neste hotel bem mais de um mês e, além de seções do hotel e piscina sendo renovado, não tenho queixas. O que realmente me impressionou foi o nível de serviço que recebi durante a minha estadia neste hotel. Os funcionários que trabalham neste hotel são as verdadeiras estrelas. Concierge da recepção, Wymson foi super útil durante toda a minha estadia com recomendações para compras e atividades. Anfitriã Leticia foi muito doce e agradável. Toda vez que jantei no The Old Barr ou atravessei o saguão, seria recebido por suas calorosas boas-vindas. Leticia é muito qualificada e acolhedora, com sugestões de itens de menu e deve ver lugares da cidade. Outra equipe que se destacou é Cícero. Que cavalheiro, sempre me dando boas-vindas ao café da manhã com um sorriso.
A hospitalidade e serviço que recebi da equipe do hotel estavam acima da média. Definitivamente vou voltar para o serviço. Obrigada!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I stayed in room 3047 and 3052, both of which had awesome views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Aunghtoo, Thanks so much for the wonderful review and nice comments. We are so glad to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our overall quality, service, and mainly for the compliments to our staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. Have an awesome day! Best regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ERyoiti wrote a review Oct 2021
Brasilia, DF
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a frequent guest of this hotel ever since it used to be Blue Tree Park. There were several improvements over the year after they changed the hotel chain. Still there are some caveats I can highlight.

I spent 3 nights at Royal Tulip for the Children's Day and Our Lady Aparecida Holiday in Brazil. I booked the luxury category room (5th floor at the end of the corridor, balcony with view to lake and the pool) While check-in the receptionist told me there were no room available as per my request. So for the 1st night I stayed in another room with view only to the lake. For the 2nd night after I insisted to be shifted to another room, they arranged in the actual room I was looking and paid for.

Other two must-be-improved are the dinner option and the pool maintenance.

The Herbs Restaurante as well as The Old Barr are very expensive places where there are no good selection of food, specially for kids. I had dinner at both places in 2 nights and the food was not tasty and it was very salty.

So, the last thing about the pool. Unfortunately the pool was in bad condition. Apparentely missing serious and dedicated maintenance care.There was a lot of mud at the bottom of the pool, specially in the center part. My son, my wife and lot of guests were noticing a very dark and disgusting layer of mud spread all over the pool causing people to causing people to slip when they put their feet on the bottom of the pool.

Overall the hotel is great, the nature surrounding is wonderful and the lake view is amazing. However these are the negative things the Hotel Managers and Leaders must look after and take care in order to improve customer experience.

Thanks, Elcio M.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Elcio, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Today, we sell the category and not the rooms, and for reasons of occupancy it is not always possible to meet the specifications of all our customers, this one specifically, there is only one at the hotel – and it was occupied. Our menus are seasonal, and we already have changes and many good news in our restaurants. We are sorry that you had this impression about the pool, we have a team specifically looking after this area so that it is always well sanitized. We are glad to hear that you generally enjoy your stay, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Jean Nogueira General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliana J wrote a review Apr 2024
Sao Paulo, SP
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Great selection of food from multiple buffet bars. Rooms are spacious. I had a noise problem with the guests next to my room, the staff was very professional handling it, changed me to another room with upgrade.
Cons: very limited option to dine in the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 28 Apr 2024
Dear Juliana, We would like to thank you for your review and comments. We hope to welcome you again! Yours sincerely, Jean Nogueira, General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew E wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be careful when booking, the Royal Tulip partners with third party companies that deceive and over charges customers.

These companies use the Royal Tulip name to deceive and misrepresentation themselves as the Royal Tulip Online booking service. These companies then charge fraudlent tax recovery expenses.

The Royal Tulip staff are well aware of this and will talk in circles ultimately being of no assistance in resolving the issue.

A co-worker of mine had a similar issue and also brought it to the attention of the staff who did nothing to resolve the issue.

Other co-workers have reported several billing issues with the Royal Tulip adding random expenses and tax charges so be diligent when your verifying your bill.

Bottom line this is not an ethical company and their customer service is poor. There are several other hotels in Brasilia that are comparable with far less issues.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that we do not support fraudulent companies. Our customers, like most hotels, can make reservations on other sites and travel agencies, and of course, all these portals charge different values from the hotel and often with their commissions included. After the client pays with national and international travel agencies, the hotel does not have the power to make refunds, as the payment was not made directly to us – and often with packages included directly with them. We are sorry that you got this impression from the travel agency that negotiated your reservation. Our reservations center has clear and succinct confirmations regarding amounts and fees charged. As discussed, we are available to help in whatever way we can. Best Regards, Jean Nogueira General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurent J wrote a review May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wanted to have a relaxing Sunday morning at Royal Tulip. Problem: after paying 217 BRL breakfast + 30 BRL parking, you are still a 2nd-class client, not allowed to seat in front of the lake.
Came happy, left frustrated. Don't lose time+money
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 20 May 2024
Dear 2laurentj, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, although we deeply regret that it was disappointing. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your visit to our hotel. We understand your frustration regarding the availability of seating in the lakefront area during breakfast. We would like to assure you that we are internally reviewing these issues to improve our services and ensure a more positive experience for all our guests. If there is anything else we can do to remedy the situation or if you would like to discuss your feedback personally, please feel free to contact us directly. We deeply value the opportunity to address any issues and regain your trust in us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a truly exceptional experience. Best regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marrrtinaa wrote a review Jan 2020
Zagreb, Croatia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, we had an absolutely wonderful stay!
Staff was very helpful and friendly, quick check-in, fantastic service all together.
Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are nice and clean. We had a great view of lake and a pool from our balcony. Great time next to the big pool every day enjoying drinks from the bar. Food was delicious, specially the breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the massage for couples at the spa and it was fantastic.
We enjoyed the fabulous New Years party there and it was everything we have expected and more. The whole package indeed. Good food, live music and entertainment, samba dancers and drummers, big fireworks by the lake. Something we will remember!

Definitely recommending and hopefully will stay at Royal Tulup again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean N, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Marrrtinaa, Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at The Royal Tulip Brasília Alvorada Hotel! It's wonderful that you liked your stay with us so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a fantastic day! Best regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nairob89 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort feel, huge complex of swimming pools. Room, staff, breakfast all spectacular. Very helpful staff,fantastic location and facilities, lovely bar and the most fantastic sunsets over the lake.
Very clean with a hotub and strong water pressure. There should be be list of things to do for guests. Kayaking, tennis lessons, boat rides and golf courses. These facilities are available but not advertised
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Nairob89, Thank you for sharing your kind review. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and enviroment! We are always looking to provide updates to meet the expectations of our guests and appreciate your suggestions We look forward to your return to Royal Tulip Brasília Alvorada! Kind regards, Jean Nogueira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Std4SMTNG wrote a review May 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were all very nice. They have a delicious bountiful breakfast. My room was very clean and spacious with a lovely view of the water. Because of its location you would need transportation to get most places. Although I didn’t use, there is a spa and a nice sized pool. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 8 May 2023
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took a time to assess us! We are so happy to know that you had an amazing experience with us and hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Jean Nogueira Gerente Geral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LucianaDu wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome hotel, great rooms, the food is delicious. Breakfast is serving food n the room due to covid. And swimming pool is closed. The only bad is regarding refrigerator: it doesn’t work and I had to buy ice to refrigerate beverages, and they said that it’s normal 🤨
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Dear Luciana, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to receive you in a moment that you can enjoy our leisure area and swimming pool. Our minibars only cool the items, since the refrigerators make a lot of noise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jean Nogueira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ski_bum_wannab wrote a review Mar 2024
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location, very comfortable and quiet room.
Hotel amenities were great including the pool and pool bar service.
Staff was very helpful, polite and courteous.
Breakfast was delicious, wifi was fast.
Gym was well equipped and not very busy even in early morning hours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean Nogueira, Gerente geral at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Responded 24 Mar 2024
Dear Ski We would like to thank you for your review and comments. We hope to see you soon! Yours sincerely, Jean Nogueira, General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aung H. wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I stayed in room 3047 and 3052, both of which had awesome views."
Read full review
StuartUK30 wrote a tip Mar 2019
Sharnford, United Kingdom271 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lake view, high floor."
Read full review
Bernardo Grossi wrote a tip Nov 2018
Belo Horizonte, MG25 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"acessibility, lake view"
Read full review
Nubia O wrote a tip Jun 2018
Brasilia, DF56 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"best view- higher floor/ Lake view First floor- good for acessibility"
Read full review
Earthhealing wrote a tip Mar 2018
Unionville, Canada27 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a. view overlooking the pool and lake."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brasilia area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 528 - RM 961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilFederal DistrictBrasilia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
395
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ROYAL TULIP BRASILIA ALVORADA: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,059 Photos (Brazil) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Nearby attractions include Lago Paranoá (0.5 km), Palacio da Alvorada (0.8 km), and Jaburu Palace (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oscar Restaurante, The Old Barr, and O Rei Do Camarão.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Does Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Brasilia HotelsBrasilia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrasiliaHotels near Hotel Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire