Viale Cataratas Hotel

Viale Cataratas Hotel

Avenida das Cataratas 2420, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000 Brazil
Traveller (651)
Apartamento Super  Luxo (vista piscina e Chaleira elétrica)
Room & Suite (210)
Viale Cataratas Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#35 of 102 hotels in Foz do Iguacu
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With audacious style and impressive architecture, Viale Cataratas is located on the main tourist avenue of Foz do Iguaçu, also known as Route of Iguassu Falls. There are 199 apartments with various amenities designed with care, beyond fun, tourism and impeccable services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

Avenida das Cataratas 2420, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
1,524Review32Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 664
  • 237
  • 63
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JMadders wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom33 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was OK, the lobby is big. Not many workers there speak English. Food was OK, a bit boring sometimes, frustrated because we paid for dinner to be included all night but they failed to mention drinks are not included, not even water, we had to buy those seperatly, felt like a bit of a scam. The receptionist was a bit rude at one point when I asked a simple question. Other than that, fine. Good location from the falls. Also, the rooms smelled really badly of humidity and mold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't get the food package
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao Viale Cataratas, General Manager at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Agradecemos por dispor do seu tempo para nos avaliar. Devido as ferias escolares no Brasil temos nessa época muitas familias hospedadas e essa familias com crianças. Nosso serviço de Map contempla apenas a comida e toda a bebida é cobrada a parte, não está inclusa no serviço. Ficamos a disposição
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caio Henrique C wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel! Highly recommended!

First of all: It is very important to mention that the hotel is on point with every safety measure regarding COVID-19. The entire staff is wearing masks, there is hand sanitizer available everywhere, social distancing is practiced among guests and staff, and so on.

Now, considering the hotel infrastructure. The hotel space is excelent. Very wide parking lot, with easy access. A very large and beautiful swimming pool. The restaurant is elegant and wide.

Our suite was large and we had an awesome king size bed. Everything was brand new, clean and with a gentle fragrance.

The food was and spectacle on its own. We tried: tenderloin, salmon, chicken and tilapia fish dishes; also the entrances, salads, a couple drinks and the superb Petit Gateau. Everything was beyond extraordinary!

I thank all the staff that provided such an amazing stay for us!

Pamela in the reception, Marcio that took care of us in breakfast, Sandro and Milson during dinner, and also all of the other employees. You are amazing! 10 out of 10! All the staff was extremely kind, caring and smiling all the time (with masks!). They didn't measured efforts to garantee that our stay would be the most confortable and delightful as possible.

An amazing hotel. Would certainly visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao Viale Cataratas, Gerente geral at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Prezado Caio, Agradecemos por ter escolhido o Viale Cataratas para se hospedar durante sua visita à Foz do Iguaçu. A satisfação de nossos clientes é uma prioridade nossa, assim como a excelência de nossos serviços e estrutura. Comentários como seu nos motivam a melhorar cada dia mais! Esperamos poder revê-los novamente e em breve. Atenciosamente, Amanda Vieira.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cinthya P wrote a review Jun 2023
France1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is good, the buffet breakfast is sooo good, you have a lots of options to take. My room was located facing the yard (piscina) it was very nice, quiet, calm and the view earlier in the morning is marvelous. The location is good, the hotel is not so close to the city but if you want to go there you can arrange a taxi, It will take around 10 minutes to get there. So in general, good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao Viale Cataratas, General Manager at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Agradecemos por disponibilizar este tempo para nos avaliar e compartilhar sua experiencia de estada conosco em nosso Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gmoralee wrote a review Jan 2020
North Shields25 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you love the sound of screaming kids at midnight as well as throughout the day, adore dirty swimming pools with insects galore and swoon over outdated rooms, then this is place for you!!

We stayed here for two nights in December between Christmas and New Year, for a visit to the falls. The location of the hotel, very close to the falls, is literally the only redeeming feature.

We were assigned a large, outdated room located fairly close to the reception lobby and the noise from the kids in this area until around 1am was deafening. We asked the hotel staff to request the parents to control their offspring, to which we received a shrugged shoulder and a smirk. Same happened on the second night.

The room service menu is very limited and what we did order was below par for a four star hotel.

The pool area is loud and untidy. I'm sure there is no filtration system in the pool as the water turned dirty very quickly and all of the local fauna accumulated in one corner of the pool, where the steps into the pool were!

Take my advice, avoid like the plague. Unless you fancy a dose of the plague, in which case, book now!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sol S wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is a bit dark not enough light
Internet in the bedroom has a weak signal.
No hooks to hang towels in the bathroom
There is no kettle or coffee/tea maker in the room.
Baseboard in bathroom is mouldy
Swimming pool is a good size, I saw electrical wiring sticking out from the pool light in the water, very dangerous.
Recreation centre is rundown, the gym is in basement has a mouldy smell. Steam room is in terrible condition too.
I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao V, Gerente de recepção at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi Sol, thank you very much for the comments. We tried to check which room you were staying in, but we didn't find your profile name here. Could you tell us the room number, so that we can make the internal improvement? We expect a return from you to the hotel in order to try to reverse that impression. Best regards, Melina Kloss Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foiefl wrote a review Jan 2020
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey124 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As others have mentioned this place is kiddie city. The pool area was absolutely packed with screaming kids, all the time! 95% of these bathing beauties under the age of 4 had no swim diapers on, the most disgusting and unhygienic thing on earth. Not 1 or two, but well over 20 unpotty trained little ones, rendering the pool area unusable. The restaurant was very limited in there offerings, nothing close by. Please, unless you have 4 kids in tow, go elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao V, Gerente de recepção at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Prezado hóspede, esperamos que retorne em breve ao hotel, em uma temporada mais tranquila, para que possa desfrutar de nossa estrutura da melhor forma. Obrigada por nos avaliar! Atenciosamente, Melina Kloss Chefe da Recepção
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
João M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The air conditioning in the room didn't work. Unfortunately this is a big problem at the hotel. In many rooms, the AC does not work properly. In my first night with my family we couldn't sleep because of the heat. The staff are very helpful, but they made it clear that the air conditioning system is a general problem at the hotel. Difficult to accommodate with the heat in the city. On the other hand, the hotel location is very good, with easy access to Paraguay and Argentina. The breakfast is also a positive point. Before making a reservation, I recommend asking whether the air conditioning problem has been resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lilian P wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is quiet and clean. Front staff speaks English and is friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast has many options. We enjoyed the large pool area. We spent quiet evenings there enjoying the pool and the excellent service of waiter Joab. Pool menu is adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepcao V, Gerente de recepção at Viale Cataratas Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Olá Lilian, ficamos muito felizes quando recebemos comentários como o seu! Aguardamos o retorno! Obrigada pela avaliação! Atenciosamente. Melina Kloss Chefe recepção
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wiseoldowl wrote a review May 2024
Reykjavik, Iceland1,370 contribution276 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent hotel for a visit to Iguassa falls. Good room and facilities. Only criticism is it’s too open in the foyer and restaurant so the background noise when full is very loud.
Having said that I would still recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast and the evening buffet is good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenneth h wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is extremely poor and poorly located. The staff is the only good quality about the establishment. Most are helpful and courteous.

The rooms are dirty and dated.

The hotel is situated next to a very busy road - traffic noise is extensive.

The hotel is cheap (probably why our travel company booked it -Mercury Holidays) and close to the falls. That said, the latter is its only benefit. I would avoid this place if you can. There are many other hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Noisy with traffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from oztraveller74
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions68 helpful votes
Hello, I don’t think there was a kettle in the room and I am not sure about the Gluten free options at breakfast as I wasn’t on the look out for them .Sorry I could not be more helpful
Answer from nmitsides1
Manchester, United Kingdom93 contributions60 helpful votes
The can do that for you. The actually have a tour operator based at reception. The driver doesn't speak any English. He will drive to the national park in Argentina and collect you at a prearranged time. It usual cost 100 RS per person.
Lulubean asked a question Jan 2015
16 contributions5 helpful votes
What is the best transportation from the airport to this hotel?
Answer from VialeCataratas
Hello! The best transportation the airport at hotel is the Taxi or transportation agency. Bye!
gahori asked a question Dec 2014
mountain view15 contributions
What is the best way to get from the airport to the hotel?
Answer from VialeCataratas
Dear! The transfer can be taxi or with a transport agency.
dankas1361 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania198 contributions101 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place at all costs!"
Read full review
Kenneth h wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Noisy with traffic "
Read full review
JMadders wrote a tip Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom33 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get the food package "
Read full review
dwld26 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Nyon District, Switzerland45 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"depends how long you stay....you may chose or not this place"
Read full review
Carina T wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Foz do Iguacu area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 255 - RM 373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do Iguacu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VIALE CATARATAS HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,013 Photos (Foz do Iguacu, Brazil - PR) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Viale Cataratas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blue Park Foz (1.0 km), Ipora Lenda Show (0.6 km), and Shopping Catuaí Palladium (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bill Smokehouse, Le Mir anexo ao Hilton, and Miyako Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Viale Cataratas Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Viale Cataratas Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Viale Cataratas Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marco Das Tres Fronteiras (4.3 km), La Aldea Fortin M'Bororé (4.7 km), and Viejo Hotel Cataratas (4.2 km).
All Foz do Iguacu HotelsFoz do Iguacu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Foz do IguacuHotels near Viale Cataratas Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire