Suíça Hotel & Resort

Suíça Hotel & Resort

Avenida Felipe Wandscheer, 3580 Jardim Guarapuava, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85856-530 Brazil
Traveller (298)
piscina
Pool & Beach (73)
Postres muy buenos.
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#48 of 102 hotels in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Avenida Felipe Wandscheer, 3580 Jardim Guarapuava, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85856-530 Brazil
Name/address in local language
349Reviews8Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 56
  • 33
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nestor P wrote a review May 2018
Clermont, Florida28 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent staff, clean place!! nice pool, interior park, lazy river, BBQ grillls, breakfast include,jacuzzi tub available... pool table.... I recomend to rent a car, its a little far away from major atractions, but easy to move to different places
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suiça Hotel R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 11 Jun 2018
Dear Nestor. Thanks for your coments, every passangers are very important for us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
littlewy wrote a review Mar 2013
Yorkshire80 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed one night at this hotel as part of our trip. The hotel looks good and is very spacious in reception. Room was clean and quite well maintained, although bathroom could have been better. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet while we were there but food was excellent, especially breakfast. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Main downfall with this hotel is location as at night there is nowhere to go to, but they do appear to have a lot of facilities on site.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool as did several others. if any rooms were on the front there may be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Controle de Qualidade at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 13 Dec 2014
Dear Ms. We thank you for your comments and compliments, as they encourage us to continue in the path to better our services every day. We have made quite a lot of innovations in the hotel, creating new experiences, brand new facilities, and many more in development without affecting our service. We hope that soon you may return to our city and stay again with us, so you can enjoy all the new facilities that we we’re working on. Kind Regards, Natacha Vitcoski
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucas D wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very confortable and relaxing place. The staff is very helpful and thoughtful. Near to most attractions of the border. The food is amazing and they have themed nights with the staff dressing up in costumes and all. Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suiça Hotel R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2019
Dear Mr. Lucas. We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you feel comfortable in our hotel. We remain at your disposal whenever you wish.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brazildude wrote a review Jun 2007
Rio de Janeiro, RJ324 contributions105 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Suica is an old european style hotel, that has a somewhat swiss inspired decor. Rooms are clean and very spacious.
My room had one king bed and one extra single bed near the varanda.
Unfortunatly I left my digital camera on the desk in the room while I left the batteries charging. At night when I got in the room I havent found the camera anymore. Hotel management gave me some excuses but no real reimbursement or any special treat due to this experience. They even said : No other rooms were robbed..... They had the nerve to insinuate that I would report an unreal robbery.
Nice hotel but secure your itens . They have a tiny in safe room that costs about US$ 2.50 a day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2007
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2014
Dear Mr. Brasildude, Before nothing we like to apologize for not having answered of this comment on time, having detected that many people not staying in our Hotel, had used this means to perform comprehend. Is very delicate blaming a theft, more than have happened inside our hotel, we have the obligation to be reported to police and start our insurance, which is something that you did not allow us. Imagine that here the picture camera is not a valuable item, also our team is total trust and need not get involved in this fact. Alejandro Padin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken P wrote a review Jun 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom65 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at the rooms were damp water was running down the walls the staff were rude including the manager who was not interested in my complaint the room was not made up on our return when we complained they told us we had requested it Who would say that ? we stayed there for three nights the air conditioning did not work we were told that it only worked cold Please never stay here you will be very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2014
Dear Mr Ken, Iguazu has a subtropical climate with no dry season added that during your stay rained three days with a huge percent of humidity, almost 90. Other hand respect to why the hotel maid did not do your room was because she found in the door the sign of don,t disturb. The AC worked always the problem was that you did not know how the control remote worked. Beyond everything exposed help immediately tried going to your room and explaining how to work the ac and we offered to make your room in 10 minutes. Finally we conclude that what you wanted was not a solution but a discount since you had already paid a super promotional rate and hotel management was kind enough to give 15% more. Alejandro Padin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BB16Edison wrote a review Jan 2013
Edison2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Iguazu for a day and a half. The hotel managers at the front desk cannot speak english. The rooms were run-down and had spiders in the bathroom. The worst part is if you ask them for information about tourism they will almost force you to take a tour with a company and charge you twice as much. For example we wanted to go to a dinner show in a restaurant called Rafain which is about 5 minutes driving distance from the hotel. We asked at the front desk about the show timings and means of getting to the place. Instead of saying that you can call a cab and it is 5 minutes from the hotel....they offered us a R$90 per person package which includes transportation+dinner+ show. When we got there we got the worst seats and we asked our neighbours at the table and they had paid only R$45. The next day they booked us on a tour for $100 (US). When we reached Iguazu falls we said that we are not interested in the tour since it does not include bird park, boatride etc. The tour conductor said that we would only charge you for the ride and return your payment. But when we got back to the hotel it was a nightmare to get our money back. After 2 hours of trying to convince the hotel manager and speaking to the tour company they promised to take out $30 and return the rest of the money. But they were not willing to give us back the cash. When they gave back the money because of the exchange rates we got back $60 intead of $70. They ARE A CHEAT!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2014
Dear Sr Edison, We like to clarify that the staff speak 03 languages fluently (English, Portuguese and Spanish) and there are two more assistants (Italian and German). Never had problems with insects, despite being in a totally natural environment that is part of our main attraction, why could it happen , but it's just time to inform the reception for help , being that doing when you leave the hotel is impossible to solve the problem. We have a responsibility to give our customers all the information about the tours they can do in Iguacu, calling companies specializing in tourism, not taxis. But we do not interfere in negotiations between the guests and tourist agencies. Note that the hotel has no domestic tourism agency. Alejandro Padin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julieta C wrote a review Jan 2009
Panama City, Panama29 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was old and not very comfortable, the rooms were ok but the bathroom was small and not very clean.
The breakfast and dinner was good though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2014
Dear Mrs Jules. Sorry for not having been able to please you fully. We have a classic and simple style but not old, is a traditional hotel. For other hand and taking in account your comments we are remodeling some areas of the hotel mixing the classic and modern style without losing the philosophy nor the name of our hotel. Our bathrooms, have 8 square meters, we believe that is very well for a standard categories. Alejandro Padin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HollyGB70 wrote a review Dec 2018
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom239 contributions113 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no lift, only ramps up to the rooms, no porter service so bags had to be towed up. The room was fairly sized, but there was no sound proofing, all furnishings were of a minimum standard and worn out. The electrics were very iffy, wires showing in places, the plumbing somewhat smelly. The food was a buffet of school dinner standard, and to gain admittance to the dining room, a wrist band had to be worn, the restaurant staff were friendly and reasonably efficient. The bar was never open, though the lights were on. The pool is small and seating / sun beds cheap and nasty. Really nothing to recommend about this place, even the coach collecting us could not access the entrance, so we had to embark on a busy 2 lane highway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucas D wrote a review Aug 2016
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Full of thoughtful employees and relaxing facilities, this hotel suits turists and shoppers because you have guides for both activities. The hotel staff is very helpful as they try their best to make you feel at home. Looking forward to return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Controle de Qualidade at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2016
Dear Lucas, Thank you for your comments and compliments. It was a great pleasure to receive you and we wish that you may return to our city and stay again at our hotel. We inform that the hotel is going thorough renovations and in a few months will be able to present our new reception, new floor with 11 rooms, also a space designed for family, we await your return which we’ll greatly appreciate. Kind Regards, Natacha Carvalho.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emkcnd wrote a review Jul 2016
9 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Reception. There are many sofas to spend time waiting.
Every receptionist is very kind and helpful.

Swimming pool area.
There are enough facilities to have a party,  a bar, a grill, and pool table.
There is a jacuzzi if you want to relax as well.

Dining area.
You can get much sunlight. You can spend beautiful time with comfortable seats.

Bar.
You can have a drink on a unique seat. This area has much customized furniture of American style and very nice!!

Playground.
There are another swimming pool and a place that children are able to enjoy at the same time.

Spending your time there is sooo good and should be a precious experience!!
When I go to iguaçu again, I'll stay there.

英語も通じ、スタッフの方々もすごくフレンドリーでアットホーム感があるので、イグアス観光のいい思い出の一部になるホテルだと思います。
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SuicaHotel, Gerente at Suíça Hotel & Resort
Responded 9 Jul 2016
Thank you kindly for your nice remarks on our hotel. Hope to see you soon again in your next trip to Iguacu.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone M asked a question Nov 2020
Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Boa noite. Vocês tem opção de meia pensão?
Answer from helio a
Salvador47 contributions60 helpful votes
Boa tarde ,tem estacionamento super seguro e muito grande
Answer from Daniela Diaz
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Si tiene secador de cabello y tienen agua potable,puedes tomar sin problemas.
Maguii B asked a question Jul 2019
Mar del Plata, Argentina1 contribution
Buenas tardes, la cena es variada? O es un menú?
Answer from Suiça Hotel R
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Hola buenos dias, la cena es Buffet con más de 36 de opciones de platos calientes y frios !!!!
littlewy wrote a tip Mar 2013
Yorkshire80 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room overlooked the pool as did several others. if any rooms were on the front there may be some noise from traffic."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Foz do Iguacu area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 122 - RM 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Suíça Hotel & Resort
LOCATION
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do Iguacu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUÍÇA HOTEL & RESORT: See 12 Reviews, Price Comparison and 315 Photos (Foz do Iguacu, Brazil - PR)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Nearby attractions include FallsConnect (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cha de Casa, D' Oddone Caffè e Gelato, and Restaurante picos de Europa Foz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marco Das Tres Fronteiras (5.9 km), La Aldea Fortin M'Bororé (6.3 km), and Viejo Hotel Cataratas (5.8 km).
Does Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Foz do Iguacu HotelsFoz do Iguacu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Foz do IguacuHotels near Hotel Foz Do Iguaçu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire