We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Promenade Angra dos Reis

Save
Share
Rodovia Rio-Santos Km 492 s/n, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23942-315 Brazil
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.com
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (986)
Pool & Beach (259)
Room & Suite (217)

About

#11 of 46 hotels in Angra Dos Reis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located within the Costa Bella condominium, in the city of Angra dos Reis, one of the most chosen destinations in Rio de Janeiro with amaizing beaches, islands and beautiful landscapes. The Promenade Angra Marina & Convention offers a wide infrastructure with swimming pool, wet bar, restaurant, deck, sports courts, saunas, fitness center, Plus Kids Club and game room to ensure the fun of the whole family. One of the differentials is the marina integrated to the complex, which has more than 300 places in an exclusive space by the pier. The Convention Center is also one of the highlights, a Great Meeting Room up to 300 people and which can be divided into 3 other rooms. Overlooking the woods or pool the hotel offers well equipped and very comfortable rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids club
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1649Reviews111Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 591
  • 593
  • 318
  • 104
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bruno Soares wrote a review Jan 2019
The hotel is very comfortable, the guys at the kids club are fantastic but the restaurant is terrible. A long time to wait the food and tasteless. Need more training and more tasty with the foods. The swimming pool is fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Debora B wrote a review Sep 2018
Sao Paulo, SP
I've been there for 3 or 4 times and i like a lot. The hotel has a particular Beach and its good to SUP And Kaiak. The rooms are big and clean. The pools are big and the food is good. Normal But good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
RaphaT wrote a review Dec 2016
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Looking the property you understand why they've left Melia's brand to Promenade. It's really a though job keep this place a perfect environment as Melia supose to have. The crew members are very polite in spite of no evidence of a good training. To a simple check in with all documents in hands or a simple check out with nothing extra to pay you take not less than 30-40 minutes. The entrance is very hot with no air conditioner and once you realize the front desk person uniform is long pants and a blouse that looks really heavy for a resort, you give up to complain and demonstrate compassion with her/him. The pool is perfect, the room is very clean and no bugs ( i only needed to kill 2 mosquitos once we arrived, but we left the doors and windows closed during the afternoon and night and we have no other problems ), the crew that plays with kids, specially with the little ones 3-6 years ( what is our case ) were perfect! Our daughter returned home asking when she could play with aunty "Gi" again. The wifi was acceptable, I could download my e-mails from work, upload facebook photos, use whatsapp... The ar conditioner at the room was insanely good, perfect for a good night of sleep. The really bad part of the hotel was really horrible: The restaurant. The food if really bad, the buffet couldn't keep the quality neither during the first hours. In the first day, I've checked the food, it looked good. We decided to have dinner at the hotel, so we went to the room have a shower and returned. During this 40 initial minutes, it seems that another buffet was in place. Just some left overs on the table, the special rice ( with eggs and bacon ) was changed by only simple white rice, the chicken had only some leftovers, as well as the desert. Nothing expected from a 5 stars hotel. In the second day we've decided to have lunch in Angra city and for dinner, to don't go to the road at night, we decided to have dinner at the hotel again, but trying not to use the buffet, ordering at the bar instead. We've ordered a fillet mignon sandwich and a hamburger. Man, don't do that if you wanna see your kids at college... The burger they use looks and tastes terrible, pure fat, please believe me when i say that. The bread is also a cheap kind one... For the third day we've gave up, having lunch at Angra city again and buying some bread, cheese and ham for dinner. We've also order slices of fillet mignon at the pool, and the meat in fact was in the better view a rib eye steak slices. At this opportunity, we had to order twice, because they forgot our order. after the second time we've order the girl in a very polite way said "Oh, it is not here yet?" and after doing a lot of duties decided to check what happened ( in addition to the average time to check in, that's another example for why I've written that in spite of being really polite, it doesn't seem that the crew have a proper training ). Something strange, but good, is that getting something from the minibar is cheaper than ordering something in the pool or in the restaurant. If you mind about the food, take some bread and stuffs for a fast snack in the evening or order something outside. I also recommend you to take your drinks ( beers, ice, soda, etc ) in a recipient that keep it cold, they allow you to have your own drink at the pool and open areas ( I really prefer my pure malt to the brands they use to offer in hotels... ). If you need ice, forget about the usual ice machines.. They only have one at the hotel, and charge you R$20 for the bucket. With this money you can purchase a huge bag of filtrated ice in Zona Sul market at Pirata's mall in Angra city. ( Considering that it is something you'll probably use a lot and the fact that it's free in every hotel around the world... ) In other words, I really liked all the infrastructure and services but the restaurant. I was a incredible week and our daughter loved to play. Just this inconvenience to have to leave the hotel to have our meals that was a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool keeps you in the summer vibe, but they are also not very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AGav12 wrote a review Feb 2016
New York City, New York
This hotel is old, sad and dirty. The check-in and check-out process was a nightmare and took about 30 minutes even though I reserved and pre-paid by credit card. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 90's and even then would have been considered bad. The floor in the shower was just a continuation of the bathroom floor with a drain in it. I was generally skeeved out by the room, bed and bathroom. Luckily I only had to stay one night. At night they have this completely obnoxious "MC" in the lobby playing a theme song quiz game with guests with the microphone turned up WAY WAY WAY too loud. In my limited Portuguese I heard him call a kid "dumb" because he got a Harry Potter question wrong. The buffet breakfast and lunch are very poorly done and outdated. At one point I saw condensation from the AC in the water-stained ceiling dripping into one of the chaffing dishes with pasta in it. Yum. It's a shame because it's in a very beautiful part of Brazil. Thank goodness a Fasano is being built nearby. Airbnb next time. Never making that choice again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis
Responded 26 Feb 2016
First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fatima Rodrigues - General Manager
Read more
NICHKO wrote a review Jan 2016
HK
Don't waste your money here. The hotel is too old. Food is very lousy. Internet is available only in the reception and does not work well, you get disconected all the time. I stayed at a family room, the room upstairs had spider webs. Service is pretty bad as well. You need to pay the entire stay in advance, I left earlier and lost what I had paid in advance. Look for other options at Angra.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis
Responded 10 Feb 2016
We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at Meliá Angra. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us was not positive. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fátima Rodrigues – General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroAngra Dos Reis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Promenade Angra dos Reis
Which popular attractions are close to Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Nearby attractions include Aventureiro Beach (6.2 km), Naval College (7.1 km), and Praia Da Piedade (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar do Chuveiro, Restaurante Sambura, and Pães e Cia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Promenade Angra dos Reis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Promenade Angra dos Reis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Promenade Angra dos Reis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vila Histórica de Mambucaba (7.2 km) and Ruinas do Forte do Leme (5.4 km).
Does Promenade Angra dos Reis have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.