We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Promenade Angra dos Reis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Promenade Angra dos Reis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old, sad and dirty. The check-in and check-out process was a nightmare and took about 30 minutes even though I reserved and pre-paid by credit card. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 90's and even then would have been considered bad. The floor in the shower was just a continuation of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGav12
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments...

HK
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Don't waste your money here. The hotel is too old. Food is very lousy. Internet is available only in the reception and does not work well, you get disconected all the time. I stayed at a family room, the room upstairs had spider webs. Service is pretty bad as well. You need to pay the entire stay in advance, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHKO
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at Meliá Angra. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us was not positive. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

For me the Melia is somewhere between excellent (location, room for family, employees at the reception desk, pools), good (food) and not good enough for four stars (tables in the dining rooms). My advice: enjoy what is excellent and do not think too much about the other things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priska E
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and services. The comments about food will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution....

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

One good option to stay in Angra. Nice hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. Family room as a duplex is very nice. Restaurant food selection for dinner and breakfast could be better. Nice pool and play room for kids. Good brazilian manicure service and massage was ok. The beach is not dirty it's only a kind of mangrove swamp with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We...

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice hotel complex in a great location sorrounded by tropical forrests, and close to the beach. More resort than hotel, not very appealing in its construction. Food is OK, not much options.Price should be the big appeal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brazil_8
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My wife and I came down here for a Canadian friend who was getting married to a very lovely Brazilian girl. The purpose of this stay was to unwind, and become familiar with other people in the wedding party and just decompress before the big day. I cannot believe what a wonderful time we had at this wonderful resort! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobilly
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We were happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed our accommodation, services and activities. We guarantee you that our employees will be informed about your comments and, as a team, we all thank you...

Angra Dos Reis
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Good hotel. Enjoy animation and activities. No beach, so expect to spend at least a few hundreds of dollars for a boat trip -wich is Worth it - on the islands. Poor service at the restaurant. good place if you have children and not wanting to be juged by the other guests. Confortable rooms and nice pool -with a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien C
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. The comments about the restaurant will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I went there for a celebration site friends, in the All inclusive package. The All inclusive was really good. Nice food and a lot of different types Of drinking. In the end we received the sad noticie, that the All inclusive will end. The activies in the hotel are really Nice, but they end early, at 11 Pm. Try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bventuri
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We take this opportunity to clarify the reasons that led us to change our food system: The aim is to offer the guests more flexibility in choosing a package that meets his/her travel...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Area and hotel beautiful... the service, excellent; the rooms are very clean... i stay here 6 nights, thinking that the hotel it going to be all inclusive almost in non alcoholic drinks, but not, was all inclusive during the meals, then after, nothing, if you don't drink something during the meal, you need to wait to the other dinner or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuel p
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were really surprised and a little bit confused reading your comments about the food system offered at our hotel. In order we can understand better your narrative, we would be very grateful if you could send us details about your booking, such as surname and name, arrival and departure dates to our email address qualidade.angra@meliahotels.com.br. We were...

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 April 2014

350$ for 1 night it is an insult. The food and service are really bad. The food for dinner is smelling, tastless etc. Sleeping normally in Melia Pincesa Madrid, which is a five star, but just below. This hotel is a 2 star hotel, but far to expensive. I advice everyone to pass by and ignore this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Johan D
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments...

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (201)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angra Dos Reis hotels
Praia do Jardim
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
#1 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
764 reviews
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#11 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
499 reviews
Samba Angra dos Reis
#6 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Da Figueira
#4 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
156 reviews
Vila Gale Eco Resort de Angra
#3 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
2,723 reviews
Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel
#2 of 55 in Angra Dos Reis
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within the Costa Bella condominium, in the city of Angra dos Reis, one of the most chosen destinations in Rio de Janeiro with amaizing beaches, islands and beautiful landscapes. The Promenade Angra Marina & Convention offers a wide infrastructure with swimming pool, wet bar, restaurant, deck, sports courts, saunas, fitness center, Plus Kids Club and game room to ensure the fun of the whole family. One of the differentials is the marina integrated to the complex, which has more than 300 places in an exclusive space by the pier. The Convention Center is also one of the highlights, a Great Meeting Room up to 300 people and which can be divided into 3 other rooms. Overlooking the woods or pool the hotel offers well equipped and very comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Promenade Angra dos Reis

Address: Rodovia Rio Santos (BR-101) km 492 | Rua Angra Azul - Pontal, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23942-315, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Promenade Angra dos Reis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Promenade Angra dos Reis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Angra Dos Reis Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 Family Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Promenade Angra dos Reis staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Promenade Angra dos Reis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with sea view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellel824, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby, high floor and sea view. Or you can find yourself a mile away from the restaurants and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Brazil_8, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The garden view is quite overgrown, ask for a marina view”
 of 5 bubbles cobilly, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“the room on the side of the lobby!!”
 of 5 bubbles 898samuelp, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Go to Paraty or Ilha Grande instead!”
 of 5 bubbles hidden01, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay