We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 December 2015

A Very Nice PLACE TO STAY!! My partner Rodrigo had a business conference in Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro Brasil and his company chose the Right Place To Stay and so I decided to join him there. The room that we stayed in was quite beautiful with plenty of space which included a full bedroom with a colored television,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOWARDSHORE
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you very much for this comment. We are very happy that you felt like home this is what we want to all guests. We hope to greet you again soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

All you need for a good stay. Located between the two major beaches this place has all you need . Clean and well fitted out. We had three TVs, two bathrooms, Wi Fi ,A/C. nice linen. That's all I need to be comfortable. There is a supermarket two minutes walk from the door and the beach is about a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40SomethingSkier
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the comments, we are happy that your stay was so pleasant and the cyberlaundry served you well. We hope to welcome you again in Rio de Janeiro. Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, the front desk personal are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a separate full kitchen area with refigerator, stove , microwave fully equiped. The dowsing was that they still under construction and it can get noise during the day, the restaurant is not fully open but they serve breakfast, for $40 Reals I tought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medinagigi
Priscila M, Gerente at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for the detailed comments and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you again in Rio de Janeiro. Best Regards Priscila Machado General Manager

Brazil
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Hotel has a good service if you compare with Rio de Janeiro standards. Staff is proactive and helpfull. Hotel rooms are little dated, but didn't affect my stay. Room was clean and there was no mold(important detai, because it is common in hotels in Rio). Location is perfect, room is very big with kitchen. Stayed with my wife and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peixones
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the comments and compliments to the staff. It'll contribute to our team's constant search for a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location: just blocks from the beaches of Copacabana and Ipanema, as well as a number of restaurant choices in the neighborhood. Some of the staff were very good, as well. The neighborhood seemed safe -- at least we never felt in any sort of danger, even while walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yozul145
Priscila M, Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your compliments regarding your stay at the Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. Regards Priscila Machado General manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Location, convenience, service, everything was perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful, the apartments are cozy and nice, and the location could not be better, right between Ipanema and Copacabana, with not just the wonderful beaches but also great bars and restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos G
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much! We were pleased to welcome you in Rio. And we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We are on the last night of a 5 night stay in Adagio. We booked a two bed apartment as travelling with our two young sons. We read the reviews after booking and became rather worried. However, we have had a lovely stay. The staff have been supremely helpful and friendly, the apartment is well equipped and modern and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie74018
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time during your stay to tell us about your experience. We are really deligthed, and hopefully we will welcome your beautiful family again someday. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is a decent, budget property. Very no frills. Pluses are excellent location, near both Ipanema and Copacabana, friendly English staff. Minuses: kitchenette is minimally stocked, irregular housekeeping, and very poor soundproofing. The design of the hotel is very different from what one sees in the US -- the units are built around an airshaft, and the kitchen openings to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Despite the service was super nice, as they allowed me to do the checkin early, the apartment is very basic. No views, and no pottery, you have to request it. The best thing of the hotel is the location,...amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankCortesBcn
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you again for sharing your experience and compliment our services. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager

Kamakura-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The toilets are dirty, there is an incredible amount of bacterial deposit in the sink. This is honestly very surprising for an hotel of this class but it also means they don't really care. Sad... Otherwise, the hotel is ok, nothing more to add.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalexlegis
Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear customer, we're sorry you had a bad experience in our apartments. We are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.You could have informed our reception then we would have made it right by you, because we do care. Sincerely, Priscila Machado, General Manager

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador ...
#120 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
692 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Arpoador
Hotel Arpoador
#23 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
736 reviews
Ipanema
Arena Ipanema Hotel
Arena Ipanema Hotel
#65 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Promenade Visconti
Promenade Visconti
#136 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
330 reviews
Ipanema
Atlantis Copacabana
Atlantis Copacabana
#85 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
1,186 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Tower
Ipanema Tower
#134 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ipanema

Neighbourhood Profile
Ipanema
Ipanema is considered Rio's crown jewel. It offers the best view of the sunset from Arpoador and is inspiration for the legendary song, “The Girl from Ipanema.” Ipanema is an upscale area, home to many high-end restaurants and luxury shops, many of which can be found on the charming Garcia d'Ávila Avenue. The neighbourhood is very rich culturally, housing many art galleries that show contemporary art. There is also a great variety of nightlife in the neighbourhood, which buzzes with many options for every taste.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 63 apartments, located between the two most famous beaches in Brazil, Ipanema and Copacabana, and 8 kilometres from the centre of Rio. The hotel is only 25 kilometres from the international airport and the famous Wet and Wild fun park. The hotel features an unheated indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a business centre and a parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Address: Avenida Rainha Elizabeth da Belgica 440, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22081-042, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Rio De Janeiro Ipanema)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Mercure Rio De Janeiro
Aparthotel Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Brazil
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the top floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Isabeldch, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I recon higher up is best”
  • Single room
  • Not new but good condition bathroom
  • Double room
 of 5 bubbles 40SomethingSkier, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms that are not i front of street(noise)”
 of 5 bubbles peixones, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if all apartments have it but ours had a washer/drier in the kitchenette. They also have laundry in the common floor.”
 of 5 bubbles H5090AFcarlosg, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors, the lower floors are noisey”
 of 5 bubbles shakatoni, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay