We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The Capcana Hotel in Jardim Paulista section of São Paulo is located in an area convenient for many restaurants and bars. The breakfast is good and the wifi was good quality as well. The rooms are smart, which is to say that they are small with a comfortable bed, small desk and a nice bathroom. They aren't spartan accommodations like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldBouchard
Acarolinasouza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Donald, Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your impressions regarding your last stay. It was a pleasure to read that our team was able to make your stay in Brazil easier and more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon on your next trip to São Paulo. Best Regards,...

Goiania, Go
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I got a great prize for the stay. The place is really in a good location with a nice restaurant in the side. The staff is professional and gave me a upgrade so I love it. The room was huge and the bk was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano S
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear CristianoS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Capcana São Paulo Jardins. I’m happy to read that you had a nice stay at our property and that our rooms and breakfast offer were to your liking. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

stayed at the ramada for 5 days great location metro just round the corner plenty of restraunts and bars near breackfast excellent rooms clean and reception very helpfull if you arrive by bus from the airport get of at the international and walk down the hill hotel on your left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry056
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Terry, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to give us your valued opinion. It was a huge pleasure to welcome you to São Paulo in our hotel for this great FIFA World Cup. Thank you for all the compliments posted here. :) We hope to see you again soon in a future opportunity....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the Ramada for 1 week. The hotel is reasonably priced. The breakfast is good and I enjoyed the reasonably priced dinner. Service is Ok. The room is not bad. The hotel location is jus a block from Paulista and 1 few minutes walk from Shopping Paulista with the subway even closer. In this day and age I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anibal C
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anibal417, Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your impressions regarding your last stay. It was a pleasure to read that our team was able to make your stay in Brazil easier and more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon on your next trip to São Paulo. Best Regards,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel experience ever, starting by the customer service offered by the front desk. I did not have internet connection during my whole stay, only for two hours and that was it. Rooms our outdated and dirty too, I posted 8 pictures showing all my complaints but tripadvisor decided to post only two. I was here the week of May...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteelSuit
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Steel, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor. Some of the points you mention are challenges and we are improving in the hotel. We always have room for improvement. Your review will help us with this improvement. Thank you once again for your comments. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me...

Nevsehir, Turkey
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Been here 9 nights and it was wonderfull and enjoyable stay. Fits i arrived at 8 pm and mr eduardo welcomed with me with big smile and professionaly he helped me during my stay.He is like a navaigation and most reliable person i ve ever met in mylife which i ve been many countries and stayed mre than thousands of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emrahdulgar
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Emrahdulg, Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your impressions regarding your last stay. It was a pleasure to read that our team was able to make your stay in Brazil easier and more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon on your next trip to São Paulo. Best Regards, Cristiano...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location however, it is not good value for money, I don't recommend the hotel, cables from TV hanging on the wall , worse breakfast ever in Brazil, small lift I ever seen in my life. It's so expensive and you don't get any benefits from it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniloMaciel
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Danilo, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor Website. Some of the points you mention are challenges and we are improving in the hotel. I will forward your comments to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement. Your review will help us with this improvement. Thank you once again for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The location is superb! Eduardo, the staff at the reception, is so professional, he turned my bad experience to a good one. Thank you Eduardo, you will always be remembered in my heart. Bad thing: wifi was weak, i couldn't find wifi in my room even I was told there is. I arrived at 11am, then I came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeePeng
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear WeePeng, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor Website. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback...

Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was arrived on 11 pm and the receptionist was not able to find my reservation, even if I handed the voucher. After 30 minutes I was just for one night, instead of two, in my small room, with a very small bathroom, ridicolous pillows and noise throughout the night. In the mornign they still were not able to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glauca81
Daniela_Onodera, Gerente de recepção at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Glauca, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor Website. Some of the points you mention are challenges and we are improving in the hotel. I will forward your comments to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement. You review will help us with this improvement. Thank you once again for...

Woodland Hills, Ca
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is 1 block from the busy Paulista Ave and a Metro station. There is a mall about 10 minutes away with a big food court. The hotel has a good hot and cold breakfast with ample seating. The only thing I don't like is the WiFi- which requires log in every time and the signal was quite weak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trip_T0_Nice
Daniela_Onodera, Gerente de recepção at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank You for spending your time sharing with other travelers of TripAdvisor website your comments about our hotel. We're glad we picked your expectations. When You come back to São Paulo, will be a pleasure to welcome you. Regards, Daniela Onodera

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#73 of 322 in Sao Paulo
373 reviews
Bela Vista
Feller Avenida Paulista
Feller Avenida Paulista
#63 of 322 in Sao Paulo
397 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#31 of 322 in Sao Paulo
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#77 of 322 in Sao Paulo
459 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#103 of 322 in Sao Paulo
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Alameda Santos 484 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01418-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: RM258 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you really need a great location.”
  • Dirty windows
  • Mold on the curtains
 of 5 bubbles christianpedersen, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and rooms away from the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldBouchard, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“İ stayed on 11 th floor but if you stay between 6-11 flors yu will be fine.”
  • Room and big lcd tv...
  • Well suited housekeeper card
  • My Room Bathroom
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • My Room
  • My Room
 of 5 bubbles emrahdulgar, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“always ask the reception to check their record properly for a smooth check-in”
 of 5 bubbles WeePeng, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“You can borrow an adaptor for their power outlets from the front desk, they have 120v and 220v.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseCarlosVadlivia, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay