We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 4 February 2013

decent hotel, great price, great location, nice staff, room is clean (although a bit old / maybe a little run down -- a/c wasn't great, shower faucet fell off when touched, some problems with the elevator, no locks or latches on windows, etc.). very spacious room for an international hotel & pretty large bed. the WIFI is a nightmare. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turravel
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor. As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel. Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team...

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very good localization. Very friendly and professional staff. Suitable price. Breakfast is quite good in variety and quality. Facilities a bit old and lack of maintenance. One lift is not enough for the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordi B
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Jordi B, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Cristiano Oliveira General Manager

Peresvet
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hotel is very good located, near Avenida Paulista, close to metro station. It took me about 1.5 hours to get to and from Guaruhlos airport by public transport. Hotel is clean, although not luxurious. Considering the price i payed , it was quite a deal for me. I liked breakfast - delicious buffet, including hot meal and fruits. Friendly reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr550
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandr550, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor. As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel. Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Staying in Sao Paulo is seriously expensive; and this hotel is very well locted, and perfectly functional if un-glamorous. There are no frills, but the beds are large and comfortable, the rooms clean, safe and quiet enough to sleep in; and the bathrooms get you clean and dry (but watch out any cats in case you get swung). The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1971
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Londontraveller1971, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor. As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to have you back to our hotel. Best Regards, Cristiano Oliveira General Manager

midlands
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The rooms are quite small but adequate. there is internet throughout the hotel which is free but, when i was there, did not work on all floors. also the aircon in my room did not work so changed rooms. The hotel is rather shabby is is some way past a make-over. but it is clean and the staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martynMidlands
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Martyn, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor. As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel. Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team...

buenos aires
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is nice, very good located, but, always is a but, when you want to change money, they do not change....I asked to the recepcionist to help me as I need to take a taxi that will cost 15R$, BUT he was not nice,,, After 15mnts discussion he sent the door man to a change office to change money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheineBuenosAires
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for your review and feedback. We take these comments very seriously and would like to let you know that we have a refresh of our rooms scheduled and that very soon we wiil be able to offer upgrade rooms to our valued guests. Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I arrived at this hotel late at night in January, after spending a whole day at work in Rio. I had left Belo Horizonte, went to Rio, then to SP, so I was tired. As soon as I arrived at this hotel, which I thought it was a Blue Tree, it was a Ramada. So far no problem. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeMarco10
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear DeMarco10, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripdvisor. As a senior contributor I can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. I am truly concerned about your comment, Even though we seek to offer perfection to our guests when don’t want to loose the warmth of the hospitality...

Brasilia-DF
Reviewed 11 May 2012

PS: I stayed in a Deluxe Double Room... PROS: - Location: behind "Avenida Paulista" and the "Brig. Luis Antonio" metro station, easy access to main interest points and to Congonhas Airport. Sorrounded by bars and restaurants. Walking distance from MASP, Starbucks and Patio Paulista Mall. - New furniture and beds in the room. King size beds are really comfortable. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinhoAlves
Bruno G, General Manager at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Dinho, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, Cristiano Oliveira General Manager Ramada Hotel &...

Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is very well located, the rooms are big and the breakfast is excellent. On the other hand, the reception desk is not welcoming at all, being cold and distant - not real open hearted brazilians. Also they wanted to charge me more for the stay, but luckly I had the reservation in my phone. The building looks as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobGoing
Cristiano O, General Manager at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Glob, First of all, thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing your experience and sharing your impressions with the other travelers of tripadvisor Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit to Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo! Best...

BRASIL
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Estive hospedada em novembro de 2011 por 5 noites. Reservamos varios quartos, confesso que esperava mais do hotel por ser um blue tree. Prós: localizaçäo, café da manhä, quarto simples mas bom. Contra: atendimento impessoal, pessoal muito frio e por um dia esqueceram de arrumar o quarto. Há melhores opções em SP pelo mesmo preço!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrasilFabiana
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thanks for the constructive comments. We constantly improve our structures and this exchange of information is easier to identify where we need to act. We hope to welcome you again in the state capital. Kind Regards, Cristiano Oliveira General Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#36 of 323 in Sao Paulo
613 reviews
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#53 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,575 reviews
Century Paulista Hotel
#199 of 323 in Sao Paulo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#102 of 323 in Sao Paulo
543 reviews
Jardins
Travel Inn Park Avenue
Travel Inn Park Avenue
#177 of 323 in Sao Paulo
145 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Alameda Santos 484 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01418-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: RM304 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you really need a great location.”
  • Dirty windows
  • Mold on the curtains
christianpedersen, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and rooms away from the front are quieter.”
DonaldBouchard, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“İ stayed on 11 th floor but if you stay between 6-11 flors yu will be fine.”
  • Room and big lcd tv...
  • Well suited housekeeper card
  • My Room Bathroom
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • My Room
  • My Room
emrahdulgar, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“always ask the reception to check their record properly for a smooth check-in”
WeePeng, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“You can borrow an adaptor for their power outlets from the front desk, they have 120v and 220v.”
JoseCarlosVadlivia, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5