We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Jardim Europa

Melia.comUS$140*
View Deal
#33 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Jardim Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Jardim Europa
 Click to rate
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay was very good .the staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable.The breakfast was good. It was close to many areas of interest .such as museums ,shopping malls. The consierage was very helpful .

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402nandak
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest 402nandak, I'm pleased that you enjoyed all that Itaim Bibi has to offer. For sure we are located in one of the best neighborhoods in São Paulo and this is one of the most valuable points for our guests. I'm very glad to read thar you enjoyed our services and structure. I especially liked the fact you mentioned...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for 2 days; although the hotel hall is very fancy with a friendly staff, the rooms are poor and very old. The a/c is very noisy, curtains dirty and the bathroom is small. The shower has a nice pressure but the towels are old and the bed sheet average. The location, however, is great, with nice restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruna M
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Bruna M, Thank you for your comments ! Your observations are very valuable for us, in order to prevent any similar occurrences in the future. Personally I strongly believe that through this kind of process we are able to improve our service day by day. I feel frustrated because we were not able to satisfy your expectation. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Melia Jardim Europa during a business trip. I usually stay and the TRYP SP Iguatemi, which is also a Melia, but I wanted to try something better this time. Looked around the area and saw this one, "a 5* hotel not too far away in price from the TRYP, cool!", booked. When my taxi parked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Paula G, I would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion with us; your feedback will help us to improve our services even more. As I could read we did not entirely meet your expectations during your last visit and I would like to apologize for that. About our Lobby, I would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Location is quiet, a bit far from city center. The rooms are very clean and nice. The swimming pool was really food. All the staff were friendly and helpful. In the area nearby the hotel there are lots of good restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amin R
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest Amin R, Thank you for your review and we are honored you choose to stay at our Hotel! I greatly appreciate your recognition of our structure and services. We pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service I sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon. Best regards, Johannes Bayer General Manager

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel in a nice neighborhood where you can easily walk to plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, bars, etc.. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities, a nice big desk and fast internet connection. The complimentary coffee was not too good, so I would recommend that they change that. Breakfast was a nice buffet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeinPuntaCana
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, LifeinPuntaCana Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I'm honored to read that our efforts in order to make our guest feel as at home have success. Also I'm glad to know we have overtaken your expectations, specially related to our breakfast offer. Your observations...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is always exciting to come to Sao Paulo and stay at the Melia Jardim Europa. The staff is so nice and welcome that you will feel home away from Home! I stayed at the 22th floor (fully renovated room). The late night room service didn't take too long and my sandwich was delicious despite the bread was slightly dry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AgathaERight
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. AgathaERight, It’s such a great honor for us to receive another kind comment from you. I truly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I'm very happy to hear that you had again a wonderful stay with us. I'm glad that you had the chance to enjoy our Grand Premium room, such as the fitness center and our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very nice location for this hotel with many great local amenities, shops and bars. However the one time (once bitten twice shy) i ordered room service which was not cheap it was frankly inedible. I took one bite of the frozen steak and horrible french fries and ended up going to the mini bar it was that bad. nicely appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. john c, Thanks for sharing your experience at Melia Jardim Europa Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and they are an incentive in seeking constant improvements to offer our guests, for its our main goal to provide ever a pleasant stay. I am disappointed by your experience in Food & Beverage, I would like to inform you that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

A very dissapointed experience from the moment we checked in until we left the hotel. It was the worst hotel experience I ever had, reception staff very unfriendly not what would you expect from a 5* hotel, not a greeting or kindness or a smile, no information given about the hotel facilities or breakfast, our luggages were not taken to...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinga226
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest kinga226, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of the Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel, I would like to apologize for all the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. I have taken your comments into consideration with the utmost seriousness. As we informed, in...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great hotel and location. Staff are very attentive. Food gets a B+ . Internet speed was horrible, therefore, difficult to conduct business. Great location with outstanding restaurants, bars and shopping. I would stay again if they can 9improve the internet situation.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannac189
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest diannac189, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us , I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! For sure we are located in one of the best neighborhoods in São Paulo and this is one of the most valuable points for our guests. Also I'm very glad to receive your kind...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Rooms are ok, location ok. However, you can not sleep because there is no working AC in any room...!! We stayed from Monday to Thursday and changed rooms 3 times, because there was no working AC on any of the rooms... so we arrived late and no working AC on that room... we waited until next morning and complained so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria A, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your observations about our Hotel. Your review helps us get clear explanation of where things should be fixed and or developed. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties that you encountered during your stay. The problems that you have with your air...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (61)
Viewed
Green Floor Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#25 of 321 in Sao Paulo
638 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
882 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#27 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,690 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 321 in Sao Paulo
537 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: RM368 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An overrated, expensive, 5 star hotel that feels and looks like a 3 or 4 star”
X7685UUpaulag, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Very poor internet speed.”
diannac189, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are great”
D1330RAcharlesa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors, and already reformed.”
L3365BErobertoc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on lowest floors. Bathrooms need some refreshments, not 100% clean”
catherineetchec, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$148
Expedia.comUS$148
ElvolineUS$151
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates