We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Palestra Italia 263, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05005-001 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/07/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$61
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 491 hotels in Sao Paulo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In an extended stay, whatever the guest wants is to feel at home. To meet the comfort needs of your guests, the Plaza Inn American Loft prepared a fully functional structure that exudes modernity and security in a aconchegante.Localizado in a prime area of ​​Sao Paulo in the neighborhood of Jardins, the environment is close to important leisure venues and the city. Antarctica Park Convention Center Pompeii, White Water Business Center, Expo Center, Memorial da America Latina, SESC Pompeia and Bourbon Mall are some of the points that can be accessed in a few minutos.E to enjoy the best of Sao Paulo, the business or pleasure, the Plaza Inn American Loft offers its customers a full gym, swimming pool with panoramic views, sauna and ample parking included in diaria.Fique comfortable in the Plaza Inn American Loft. After all, you are in your home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
568Reviews12Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 262
  • 94
  • 25
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LeTomass wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I've been trying to book accomodation since mid february for a períod first week in april. Every week I' ve called to follow up with Richard, the commercial Coodinator only to find him always gentil, patient and willing to help. In a professional yet friendly manner. Congratulations to Richard on delivering such professional top Customer Care! Letícia Tomassini
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tércio Santana wrote a review Oct 2020
Sao Paulo, SP1221 contributions180 helpful votes
i stayed at plaza inn for a weekend and it was a good experience. the room is good and very clean, the staff is amicable and attentive and overall I had a nice time. breakfast is average and the good thing is the place is really close to one of the city's largest shopping malls (bourbon), also close to sesc pompéia one of the city's nicest cultural spots (unfortunately closed due to the covid-'9 pandemic). if you are staying for a couple or a few nights and not spending time in the room it is a nice go-to place. price is not that expensive as well, but I believe it has bigger, nicer rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: close to one of sao paulo's largest shopping malls and also close to barra funda subway...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mar wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We've been experiencing cigarette smoke in our bathroom which is coming through the ventilation(which apparently does not function in any other way) for 2 WEEKS now and we complained the reception several times about this smell. Yet, it still stinks around the same time every day! Unbelievably ignorant handling of the issue whatsoever. Every thing else is fine, but this is a big problem for many non-smoking people as we don't want to suffer because of someone's filthy habit. Thanks for nothing so far. At least make sure it says 'smoking allowed in rooms' on your website!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from American Loft, Outro at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Hi, Mar Doe Joe thank you for evaluating our services during your stay. We regret the dissatisfaction during the stay, but we take the necessary measures to solve the case. I hope that this factor is not decisive for a new stay in this unit. I hope to see you soon
Read more
Brnensky wrote a review Dec 2018
Bern, Switzerland216 contributions126 helpful votes
When booking it, quite puzzled I was to see such a highly rated hotel at such a relatively cheap price... having checked in and experienced it, now I can see why. All rooms face a busy street so good luck to you with a getting a good sleep, there is only one (cold) water tap in the bathroom (good luck trying to shave), there is complementary tea and (instant) coffee but no kettle to boil water let alone any kitchen utensils to cook anything (what is the point having all that kitchen equipment and complementary tea then?), breakfast is quite poor (except for the fruit which were fresh) and coffee is terribly disgusting. Top it up with a tiny shallow pool, very old fitness equipment and pretty dated rooms and furniture generally, and you can sense what it feels like staying at this hotel. Not the worst in the world, bearable - but I will not come back if I have choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Take the highest floor possible (will not be able to sleep otherwise due to street traffic noise)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
alexjO4372ZN wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
Thank to all staff team! Great atmosphere, great room service, shower too small, internet wifi not good at all, I truly recommend this hotel, good location and quiet street, unless you match the day with a concert!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteis_PlazaInn, Gerente at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 20 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, it means a lot for us! About the wireless issue: We're improving the wireless connection by installing new routers in each floor. We hope to give an end to the connection problem in a couple of day. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Son Melo wrote a review Nov 2016
Campina Grande, PB79 contributions12 helpful votes
Plaza inn american loft is very good located. It is a very good hotel with good facilities in the room as microwaves, oven, dishes, etc. It is almost in front of Bourbon Mall with many restaurants, cafes, and market. The bathroom is very small, and the shower was hard to find a good temperature. But it was very good!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a bathroom not too small.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteis_PlazaInn, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 11 Jan 2017
Dear Guest, It is with great joy that we receive your compliments about our Hotel. Your opinion is fundamental to the continuous improvement of our work. We hope you had a great time of rest and relaxation while staying with the Plaza Inn chain. Come and visit us again when you are in the city. It will be a pleasure to meet you again.
Read more
B B wrote a review Nov 2016
Canada83 contributions45 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is across the street from a mall and the soccer stadium. There is a wonderful arts community building just down the street. The only complaint was that the room was extremely cold in July when I was there. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety and the evening meals were very good. They often had a soup buffet in the evening which was great in July when the weather was cooler.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteis_PlazaInn, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 11 Jan 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Plaza Inn network. We are happy that our location has contributed to a trip with more facilities, after all it is very good to be near the places that we need to go and still enjoy the free time on the way back. Always count on the hospitality of the Plaza Inn Network during your travels.
Read more
CimmyP wrote a review May 2016
San Francisco, California165 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
Everything about this hotel is old and outdated. It felt like you were entering a super cheap rented one bed flatlet building. Beds were hard with old shabby sheets. Floors were unclean, the sink in the bathroom only had cold water tap.! See pics of the rest of it. Disgusting. Avoid avoid avoid
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I don't believe you will get a decent and clean room in this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David Roque R wrote a review Dec 2015
14 contributions4 helpful votes
You get what you pay. It's clear, the service is good. In front of the hotel is the bourbon commercial plaza which has everything you can ask for. The only issue is the food. Do not order room service, the food is horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 29 Dec 2015
Hello David, Thank you for sharing with us your opinion , we hope you have enjoyed the trip. Coming back ! It will be a pleasure to serve you when you are in our city ! Regards, Renato Donofre.
Read more
Juliano t wrote a review Sep 2015
Maringa, PR70 contributions18 helpful votes
This is a fine option for anyone who needs to stay close to Perdizes, Agua Branca or Barra Funda (I'm not familiar with the rest of the neighborhood). The apartment is nice, decently furnished, and you can even count with a small kitchen in it. Breakfast was nice too, not the best I ever had but also very far from being the worst! It is close to the palmeiras soccer team arena, and a huge mall, just in case you need something. The staff was nice and and they provided me everything I asked or needed! Drawback: slow internet ..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft
Responded 8 Dec 2015
Hi, Thank you for sharing your opinion , we hope you enjoyed the trip. It will be a pleasure to welcome - it again Regards, Renato Donofre
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao PauloPacaembu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Plaza Inn American Loft
Which popular attractions are close to Plaza Inn American Loft?
Nearby attractions include Allianz Parque (0.2 km), SESC Pompeia (0.4 km), and Bradesco Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plaza Inn American Loft?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Plaza Inn American Loft?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Plaza Inn American Loft?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Plaza Inn American Loft?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plaza Inn American Loft?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leggera Pizza Napoletana, Vinoteca Paulistana, and Peti Gastronomia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plaza Inn American Loft?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Plaza Inn American Loft offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Plaza Inn American Loft?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Plaza Inn American Loft?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil (5.1 km), Mosteiro De Sao Bento (5.0 km), and Faculdade de Direito da USP (5.6 km).