We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Transamerica Executive The Advance

AMOMAUS$69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Transamerica Executive The Advance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Transamerica Executive The Advance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pluses - one and a half short blocks from Avenue Paulista, spacious rooms, and can't find anything lacking from its breakfast. However, rooms billed as "an apartment" because of a kitchenette inside, are spartan. The bathroom is small. To get internet is a real bother. Each device requires its own password which is something like 15 alpha-numerics. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leevidaga
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're happy to have you with us and to realize that we offered you a pleasant stay. We are always working to improve and your feedback is very important to us. We will review the items mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to always count on our services! Relationship - Transamérica...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 18 May 2014

the location is good and staff were friendly. I only stayed 2 nights and got a good deal so no complaints but would not have wanted to pay more. the swimming pool is tiny - pcitures really not accurate. Internet service ok - you need a different log in for every device which is hassle but at least was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamaria K
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very close to subway lines for two major lines. Hotel is fine, sort of standard business hotel, a few years old. Won't win any design or decor awards, but bed was fine, had a fridge and microwave and some dishes, and enough space for two people for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris U
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chris, It is very good to have you with us and to know that we offered you a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are happy to accommodate you and to receive your compliments. Feel always welcome on future opportunities and come back soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 times in 2014. Besides the good location, this hotel is old and there is no maintenance in the rooms. My room had the closet broken, burnout bulbs, broken bathroom pieces and everyday I had issues to open my door with the key they provided (had to ask maintenance to help every day!). I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuisaValentim
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Luisa, Thanks for your comments sharing with us and other travelers your experience. We would have liked to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience. We've always worked with the goal of offering convenience and safety to our customers and will always do our best to provide a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that...

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks (business need in this hotel), except a very nice guy (night service) who speaks english and the laundry, everything is bad in this hotel. - Poor service - Poor room - Totally out of order fitness room - Swimming Pool ? 90 cm max ... - Internet not working in half the rooms - Terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrien V
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrien Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements. We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items in the apartments, including part of the décor and a faster internet speed. Regarding the noise, we cannot influence certain external factors,...

Belgium
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked this hotel for 125 eur a night. The corridor was smelling terrible. The room was quit ok but we didn't like the bed. Breakfast however was ok. Big plus of the hotel is his convenient location in a very safe neighboorhood only 2 blocks away from Paulista Av.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Depelim
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comment that will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience, because it is unusual for this to occur in our hotels and is not consistent with our brand. We will certainly review the process so that instances like these do not...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks on a recent business trip. My first time back in São Paulo after six years, and your dollar or euro certainly doesn't take you as far anymore as it used to. This is a decent São Paulo hotel, but there is certainly room for improvement. Pros: - Good Jardins location, and just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plfa
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were pleased with the compliments, especially the ones related to the friendly and efficient service provided by our staff. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us after spending so many years abroad. We try to offer a high level service to each client, and that is why your...

United States
Reviewed 27 February 2013

With the many hotel options in Jardims, really regret having chosen this one. Small rooms, like Ibis decor, but with poor layout: Desk/workspace facing door and (worst) head of bed inches away from air conditioner. Directly in air flow of old, noisy machine. Whoever designed this should be sentenced to spend a night here. Staff well knows of situation. Asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paubranco
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment, which will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous development, because we understand this to be a form of trust in our brand. We are retrofitting at the moment in order to modernize our installations and meet the needs of our clients with quality. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we are sorry...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The breakfast is the best thing at the hotel. It is really very good. The keys to the room, though, not so good...I had to switch keys twice. Other than that, the hotel is OK. Very good location. Make sure you don't forget to ask for the miles program, every R$ spent at the hotel may be transfered to TAM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertobrazil
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alberto, Thank you very much for your comments, which we take as a form of contribution so that other people may be aware of the quality of the services provided by the hotel. We are always glad to receive feedback from our clients and we would be pleased to welcome you on future occasions. Transamérica Executive The Advance

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 August 2012

we spent only one night in transamerica hotel in sao paulo, but it was the best choice with very good price.by the arrival, the staff was very professional and friendly, they gave us all important information, we need and everything was quick. the room at 3rd floor was spacious, with king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swisssun
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad to receive your comments and pleased to see that we have met your needs and expectations. It is good to hear that our staff and facilities enabled you to have an excellent stay, particularly in reference to the hospitality and the attentiveness of our staff. Thank you and we hope you return soon. Transamérica Executive...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
La Residence Paulista
La Residence Paulista
#151 of 323 in Sao Paulo
306 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#86 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,110 reviews
Jardins
Fortune Residence & Executive Service
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#186 of 323 in Sao Paulo
133 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#112 of 323 in Sao Paulo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jardins

Neighbourhood Profile
Jardins
Located just below important Paulista Avenue, Jardins is the junction of four smaller neighbourhoods: Jardim Paulista, Jardim América, Jardim Europa and Jardim Paulistano. It is an upper-class area, offering a variety of things to do, including shopping, museums and parks. The neighbourhood is well known for “Oscar Freire”– the most luxurious street in the city, packed with high-end boutiques. In Jardins you will also find a trendy museum, São Paulo Museum of Image and Sound (MIS), which people often line up for hours to visit. If green space is what you're after, take time to relax at Trianon Park, a refuge in the heart of Paulista Avenue.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The Advance

Address: Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Price Range: RM318 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The Advance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transamerica Executive The Advance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive The Advance Sao Paulo, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Transamerica Executive The Advance staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Transamerica Executive The Advance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay extra for an upgrade as it is not worth it!”
annamariak2014, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“High (at least 7th floor) Check that you have internet Check that you have curtain”
adrienv280, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room in a high floor; I was on the 5th and could hear all the street noise.”
plfa, 16 Mar 2013 | Read review
“was informed all were the same”
Paubranco, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
AMOMA
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates