We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Nessebar Mare

Save
Traveller (475)
Pool & Beach (198)
Dining (147)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“kids club”(20 reviews)
“water slides”(20 reviews)
“ice cream”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sol Nessebar Mare
Hotel deals
Offers from Sol Nessebar Mare
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
61
74
28
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
74
28
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwater slidesice creampizzaanimation teamsunny beachaqua parkold townsaladitalian restaurantfamily holidayhot foodpaninissol nessebarhotel is cleanon taphuge variety
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were bigger and cleaner than I expeected, the food was excellent (the best surprise of them all), the staff were friendly, the entertainment were good, the beach was a pleasant surprise, and the variety of free drinks were good. The only thing that...More

1  Thank HanneSofieR
Response from Janina_SNResort, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar MareResponded 6 days ago

Dear HanneSofieR, We appreciate your positive feedback about your stay! We apologise about the beds being not to your liking... They say, this type of matrasses are healthier. As per the cold water, that may have been due to the sub-par temperature we’ve had over...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Had a really lovely week at this resort, water slides were a big hit with my daughter, the food was good, wouldn't really recommend going until after June 1st with children, as not a lot open before this time, and we was abit disappointed to...More

2  Thank welsh77Wales
Response from Janina_SNResort, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar MareResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear welsh77Wales, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. It is so nice to read that you had a really lovely week at our resort. Thank you for all correct information about our services - it is so helpful for our future gusts...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. We were travelling with friends, but this hotel is really for families. There were a lot of children around, who were ... The aqua park - very nice with many slides not only for chidren. It possible to...More

Thank Sandra P
Response from Janina_SNResort, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar MareResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandra P, Thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Mare for your holiday, as well as for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you liked your room, the aqua park, the food and the cocktails. Your feedback let us hope, that you would visit...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Spent the last 2 wks here and from the second we walked through the door, to the second we got on the bus to come home, i honestly cannot fault the resort, absalutly amazing. The waterparks were fab, the kiddy disco is what it is....More

1  Thank coxy4
Response from Janina_SNResort, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar MareResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear coxy4, Thank you for your visit and feedback, giving us ideas to make our services even better. We all wish you all the best and hope you to return, as promised :) Warm regards, Janina Ninova Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Palace/ Mare/ Bay

Reviewed 6 June 2018

That way everything was free for us- food, drinks etc.. But actually some things made us feel nothing was free. Like the safe(locker) had a charge, the computer had a charge. Even we weren't allowed in other restaurants in the connecting hotels. We had to...More

1  Thank arnav k
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#2 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#4 Family Hotel in Nessebar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#2 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#4 Family Hotel in Nessebar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (475)
Pool & Beach (198)
Dining (147)
Room & Suite (143)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aleishabentley
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from sebastian s | Reviewed this property |
Who knows!? Lets hope! But ... i can bet all the bars will be open.Please tell me, if u encountered any problem, cause next year, i want 2 go there again but between 2nd and 11th September. So ur question its ... my... More
0
Votes
RaDeTAH
12 July 2018|
Answer
Response from sebastian s | Reviewed this property |
4 1 of ur children it s there an extensible chair. 4 the other one ... plenty of space in ur room or in ur 2/2m bad. Enjoy ur vacation!
0
Votes
Zlatina K
7 July 2018|
Answer
Response from HanneSofieR | Reviewed this property |
The beach is good, but I don't think the hotel is managing all the sunbeds (there are more hotels along the beach). There are a lot of sunbeds and umbrellas in the pool areas at the hotel, and those were of course free. At... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms are into the teritory, slides, pools"
Read review
"park view rooms offer a great .... view."
Read review
"Sea view rooms were adorable"
Read review
"The sea facing rooms are a must as the view is out of this world."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing