We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seng Hout Hotel

PricelineUS$15*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$19*
US$15*
Great Deal
US$16*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Seng Hout Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seng Hout Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The location is really nice, staff is friendly and helpful, the room is clean, the bed is comfy and there is a pool. We paid 15$ per night and were very pleased with the whole package. I don't have any complains about the hotel. They even opened our blocked toilet immidiately when we asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inka K
Chhoun_Seng, Owner at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your commend. I hope you have time to visite Battambang next time.

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here with a couple of friends. For US$25 per night the room was clean and tidy, air con worked well and I would stay again. It is not super flash but very reasonable with towels changed daily. Staff were pleasant and helpful and there was also a salt pool to take a dip. It is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcjojozep
Chhoun_Seng, Owner at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy hearing that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We hope that you will still choose our hotel the next time you come to Battambang.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the new building The rooms are basic but functional The aircon was adequate but would probably request a lower level floor where the aircon doesn't need to work so hard Great position opposite old market and despite position nice and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dara-Khmer
Chhoun_Seng, Owner at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to hear that you are satisfied staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you revisit Battambang.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Was there for 6 days and it was really comfortable. The beds were superb, the TV big and had a lot of english channels (Which i usually dont use, but there it was to tempting) the AC quiet and powerful. And the view from the "balcony" was awesome as well. Location was perfect and the stuff very nice. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman P
Chhoun_Seng, Owner at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had a best time staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit Battambang.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 9 January 2017

- no hot water - dirty bedsheets - tattered pillow - MOULD EVERYWHERE in the bathroom - disgustingly dirty slippers - dirty and broken fridge - dirty remote AC control - broken wardrobe - you couldn't close the bathroom door (so it stayed open unless you locked it from the inside) - a wall directly in front of the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overphloh
Chhoun_Seng, Owner at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that. We are trying to improve and make a better change.

Queenscliff, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Wifi crap on 3rd floor Pool is clean, cool and over doused in chlorine Room average, no plugs anywhere, I had to move the fridge to find 2 there are 2 behind the bed Best location 200m from the market and French quarter still not enough to save it It's seen better days @ $18 per night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
Chhoun_Seng, General Manager at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. I hope you will have time to visite Battambang again, and have a good trip.

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 25 December 2016

If you're tight on your budget, this might be for you. Beware though: the rooftop cafe doesn't have a cafe. The rooftop swimming pool is actually on the 3rd floor. There was no warm water. And the toilet was broken. So looking for cheap? This might be for you. Looking for a bit more, find something else, like Sangker Villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen_Doorn
Chhoun_Seng, General Manager at Seng Hout Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. I hope you will have time to visite Battambang again, and have a good trip.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My adult daughter and I stayed at this hotel from November 25 to 27. Although we had asked for a room in the original hotel where the pool is located, the room they assigned us was in the newer hotel, a two minute walk away. This turned out to be fine. The pool was nothing special and was no reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal054
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed in the old hotel for 2 nights while in Battambang. Staff are excellent and are very happy to assist you. The room was basic but clean. It was great value and in a prime location, walking distance to nearby markets and restaurants. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpaustyle
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and bonus pool! We had a free pick up from the boat and used the same driver for a tour. Very informative. The pool was good to cool off and its salt water which we really enjoyed. The pool is in the shade throughout the day however if you are just after a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys B

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.4 km away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
334 reviews
0.9 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
420 reviews
4.0 km away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
666 reviews
0.4 km away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#8 of 26 in Battambang
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About our hotel... Seng Hout hotel is located in the heart of Battambang city. Our hotel was built in 2008, and rebuilt the hold building in 2016. At our hotel, there are beautiful appointed rooms with cable televisions, air conditioners, refrigerators , and hot and cold water. Seng Hout hotel is in a safe, quiet area closed to Psar Nat Market and cafe area. You can easily access to internet with free wifi. Additionally, rooms are designed with a spacious space overlook the city and the garden terrace. You can relax ,and see the spectacular sunset as you enjoy a drink on the rooftop of the hotel with the views over the city of the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seng Hout Hotel

Address: #1008B, Road 02 | North of Psar Nat Market 50m, Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Price Range: RM70 - RM83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seng Hout Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seng Hout Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seng Hout Hotel Battambang, Asia - Cambodia
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Battambang
#5 Family Hotel in Battambang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seng Hout Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seng Hout Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor which you could access to swimming pool”
vipat2015, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The window needs a lock so no one can get in (115)”
meljgrace, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The first building in the corner seems nicer than the second one with the pool on the roof. More expensive tho”
romanp452, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!!!”
  • Dirty fridge. The adjustment wheel is missing. All dirty
  • Mould EVERYWHERE!
  • My pillow
  • DISGUSTING remote control for the A/C
  • Dirty fridge
  • Mould EVERYWHERE!
  • Dirt behind the bed
  • Mould EVERYWHERE!
overphloh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
Jeroen_Doorn, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$15* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$16
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$15
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates