We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sanctuary Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sanctuary Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of The Sanctuary Villa
 Click to rate
Poole
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Initial impressions were good. Beautiful planting, serene music, attractive reception and large separate bungalows. However things just kept falling a little short. The floors of rooms and restaurant looked grubby, although this was just wear. The pool could have been lovely, but instead always looked murky. Adjacent to this is a stagnant pool, that could have been very pretty with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yummymummyPoole
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is beautiful and the rooms are wel laid out but things are a bit neglected. There is an unpleasant smell from a stagnant pond behind the restaurant. I have been amazed that despite the primitive drainage Cambodia does not smell (unlike Hong Kong), but this was the first time I was confronted by smells. The pool is beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97Heather
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entrance to the property is small and unassuming but once you reached the actual hotel area you are in a verdant garden full of greenery and flowers. The layout is intimate and quite clever with the exception of the room directly facing the pool which is a bit too exposed. The pool itself was very clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very little hot water and despite a Buddist atmosphere a member of staff somehow managed to tie a plastic bottle to a cats tail causing the cat to panic and run round at speed. . This they found highly entertaing, I had been about to sit by the pool on one of the dirty looking sun loungers. The best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizzypam
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located a 5 minute ride from the town centre in an out of the way pleasantly quiet location. The manager was extremely courteous and helpful and the staff were very pleasant, even though we only stayed one night. Our room was very spacious and well-presented and we were very pleased to use the pool at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

myself and a friend stayed here in November 2016.The entrance and the gardens are beautiful.Its a beautiful peaceful area and you can unwind if you are after doing a lot of travel. There were a few items that I commented on when leaving and I think the manager will address these; Seats outside the villas need to be replaced when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william l
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights with our 9 year old daughter. we liked: it was a quiet place, close to the city, the rooms were big and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. we didn't like: The breakfast was poor and could be really improved. The beds were super hard. The place looks a bit abandoned but we still enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The place could be very beautiful but it seems very un-loved. Public places were scruffy, service was slow, and our rooms were not very clean. Such a shame because it has huge potential and in a lovely quiet location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The resort is in quiet area, a short tut tuk ride ($1) from town with spacious villas in a lovely garden setting. The staff were ever smiling, discreet and offered great tours around the local area. The restaurant supplied good basic food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Management response:

Dear Helen, Greeting from The Sanctuary Villa Battambang by AIC Thank you for your staying with us and we appreciate for your value time writing your review about us. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future and to ensure your next stay would be better than you were with us before. Best Regards, Ratha An...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful spacious rooms with bath and shower. Beautifully kept and clean. Great service with a simple restaurant and bar. Peaceful place to chill out. The staff can arrange all your local tours and Tuk Tuk & boat trips. About 1km to town center or $1 dollar Tuk Tuk ride. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyAde
Management response:

Dear Flyboy Ade, Greeting from The Sanctuary Villa Battambang by AIC Thank you for your staying with us and we appreciate for your value time writing your review about us. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future and to ensure your next stay would be better than you were with us before. Best Regards, Ratha...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
1.6 km away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 27 in Battambang
414 reviews
5.0 km away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 27 in Battambang
656 reviews
2.7 km away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 27 in Battambang
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 27 in Battambang
421 reviews
1.5 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 27 in Battambang
338 reviews
2.0 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#9 of 27 in Battambang
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sanctuary Villa, Battambang Town, Cambodia Nested in a lushly green, peaceful, and strategically located within the charming town area of Battambang, The Sanctuary is truly a great base for travelers who wish to explore this local town and its surrounding attractions. The Sanctuary only offers ten unique and individual tropical villas for single, double, triple or family occupies to ensure utmost comfort and privacy of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sanctuary Villa

Address: 519, Chrey Kong Village, Slaket commune (250m from Battambang Boat Pier) | Sla ket District, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Price Range: RM199 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanctuary Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sanctuary Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanctuary Villa Hotel Battambang
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang, Asia - Cambodia
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Battambang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sanctuary Villa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Sanctuary Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not directly facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 9PeterS, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insist it has HOT water and”
 of 5 bubbles dizzypam, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The whole place is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles G8520TEwilliaml, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 105 overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles KimBarossaAustralia, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 105 overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles KimBarossaAustralia, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5