We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chhaya Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$5*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chhaya Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chhaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Only cold shower. Very dirty toilet. When we checked in the staff didnt understand anything from our booking. Took almost hours before we get our room. They also sold us a boottour from battambang to siem reap, included lunch and a visit to a floating village but that wasn't true. It was only the boottour with a visit and without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
Leang L, Manager at Chhaya Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry about things happened. It was mistake from our service department and we changed our policy to ensure the cleanliness. We also have money refund policy if any lack in cleanliness.

Battambang Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I had been stsying at Chhaya Hotel afew days this Hotel very good service clean And the stuff Are very frindly cheap room if you are in Battambang Cambodia go to Chhaya Hotel and if you wantTuk Tuk tour get from Chhaya Hotel they're very good english speaking driver Highly recomment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend paid just $6 for a private room with 2 large beds and a ensuite that's pretty cheap. Pretty basic but nothing to complain about! The location was great just a short walk to the shops, markets and river. The staff are pretty friendly to... They want you to book tours and buses with them but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We got a flyer from the hotel coming from Siem Reap by boat (terrible trip by the way - boats are nothing like the picture) and were really tired so just went there by tuktuk from the ferry point (0.5 dollars for two people after haggling). The rooms very spacious and they speak ok english. Their laundry service destroyed two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasper_Hansen
Long Stratton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed in the double room, shared bathroom which we booked on Agoda. Pros ● Staff were friendly. ● Location was excellent. ● Beds were comfortable. ● The water tank for refilling your water bottle is chilled. ● Tuk-tuk are not as persistent as expected. You only have to decline once. They are very nice. Cons ● Staff constantly asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldFoodie32
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just one night in a private two bed room after paying just $2.50 for the dorm due to rhe staff's poor communication which was a bonus for us! The room was lovely and clean with large comfortable beds and a TV. No air conditioning but after paying such a low price it was beyond our expectations! However this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R B
Management response:

Hello, I hope you spent a good time to our hotel. About the bus ticket : we have different prices. The local bus is 5$, the VIP bus cost 10$ and sleeping bus 12$. Sometimes the staff doesn't speaking English very well and can be confused about your request (if you want local or VIP bus). That's why it say...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night on my own. The room was at the top, Full of ants, dirty, uncomfortable bed, although there was cable TV. The shared bathroom was literally full of crickets, the toilet didn't flush and was filthy. Outside a tuk tuk drivers constantly chasing you to go on a tour. I would not recommend. To top it off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjontaela
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is a great hotel for the incredibly cheap prices. For $5 a night I got a single room with a large incredibly comfortable bed, ceiling fan, ensuite and window overlooking the street. Amazing value. The rooms are spotless. They come with linen, comfy pillows and a towel but no toilet paper or soap (they probably would oblige if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry C
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This hostel is great located in the central market good night sleep. The beds are really comfy and the rooms are clean. The owner is also very friendly and welcoming it's easy to meet new peoples and Tuk Tuk driver are speak very good English . Bun our Tuk Tuk driver was awesome Would recommend this hostel to everyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy N
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Single rooms with bathroom for just 3-4$ and 2beds for 5. Dorm beds are 1.50. Was clean and spent a very good couple of days. Mr Chhaya is also a great help for organizing trips and bus&boat tickets. He knows all there is to know and offers cheap prices. Rhink he is quite important in town. Apparently other places such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp E

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.0 km away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#8 of 26 in Battambang
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
344 reviews
0.0 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
107 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Hotel Battambang
Royal Hotel Battambang
#1 of 45 in Battambang
739 reviews
0.0 km away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#5 of 23 in Battambang
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chhaya Hotel is located in the heart of Battambang city, quiet, comfortable and safe, a few minutes walk to Central Market. All staffs are friendly, intimate with English and french speaking. We offer a free transportation from bus or boat station to our hotel . room start from 3$, 5$, 7$ ,12$ Dormitory available! * Selling & Booking Boat,bus, Taxi ticket to every where * Tour Trip around Battambang,with good English speaking driver/Guide.(good price) * Bike tours with good English speaking guide (good price) * Vietnam Visa Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chhaya Hotel

Address: 118, Street 3 | Svaypor, Battambang 02360, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Hotel Class:1 star — Chhaya Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Chhaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chhaya Hotel Battambang, Asia - Cambodia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chhaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid. If its all your budget allows and you dont care about wifi, its probably not bad tho”
romanp452, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can get everything from a dormitory style room to a private room.”
RWVFGinny, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here but if you do make sure your in the right room.”
Slow209, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Higher up floors have less animal noises.”
EdibleWorld, 7 May 2012 | Read review
“Don't get one with bed bugs”
JillB172, 10 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$5* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
PricelineUS$5
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates