We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
cabo
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Karen at the front desk took great care of us. We were early to check in and she could see we had a baby and we were tired so she made sure we were able to get our room early. also brought us out towels to the pool. only bad thing the food for breakfast was cold but we still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy3011
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Room very well laid out. Plenty of room. Breakfast each day was excellent. Had a nice area to do work in the room plus a business office in case you need to print anything. Had a nice pool but I didn't have time to use it. There was also an evening social that was put away before I got back...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvorlando4761
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Luvorlando4761, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you during your business trip, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Marshall, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Arrival and check in was fast, almost too fast as the front desk clerk seemed preoccupied and rushed through the check in process and gave me little to no helpful information. The room--112--was very shabby. The laminate wood floor was separating in areas, the furniture and kitchen cabinets were beat up and the toilet and sink were clogged. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Matthew D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations, or our own for that matter. We take the cleanliness and condition of our guestrooms very seriously, and I want to assure you that I will personally follow...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was ok. It seemed a little dated. House keeping could have been better. Ceiling fans full of dust, spider webs found in room and the water in bathroom drip all night. The area was awesome . Lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenya a
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Kenya A, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues while you were our guest, and I will follow up with the appropriate hotel departments to ensure these issues are corrected going forward. I would love the opportunity to make this right for you, so please reach...

Chicago
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoy Homewood Suites because the rooms are reasonably priced, clean, and we enjoy the breakfast. The room was as expected except the dishwasher wasn't unloaded, but still a fine room. The breakfast here, though, was a bit lacking compared with what we usually get at HS. There was nothing awful about it, but it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redbird_Craig
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Redbird_Craig, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are constantly striving to improve our product and service, and we value all feedback. I hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to Birmingham.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and another couple stayed at this hotel and it was surprisingly great. I love the fact that it sits off the highway in a little quiet spot. This a great hotel for couples who want to share a suite with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms and a small kitchen and living area. The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avisionofbeauty
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Avisionofbeauty, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our suites are perfect for couples traveling together and larger families, and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!

MARYVILLE
Reviewed 21 March 2017

After many stays at many Hilton hotels over a period of about 30 years we were so disappointed to receive a poor qulaity breakfast. Hot food wasn't kept hot and many items were not kept supplied. Many hotel guest did not get any eggs, etc. We love Hampton Inn and other Hiltons but this one did not measure up.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parker B
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Parker B, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues with our breakfast, and I have shared your feedback with our team so that we may improve upon our service. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better your experience with us the next...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I have to say I was a little leary when I heard where I was booked for a 3 day business trip. I'm delighted to say I couldn't have been more wrong! The place was clean, thoughtfully designed and comfortable (loved the pillows- wish I knew what kind and I'd buy some for my home). Plenty of counter space in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyC4358
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

KellyC4358, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff strives to provide a clean, comfortable environment and great service, and I am thrilled to know that we met our goal during your stay. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Birmingham!

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is super nice and very quiet. Staff was very friendly. We were given a spacious 2 bed 2 bath kitchenette suite. It was very clean and quiet cozy. We had a wonderful experience. We have a very big family and it can be a challenge to find nice yet affordable lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo S
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

Bo S, Thank you for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay with us. Our two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for large families, and I am so glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!

Saint Matthews, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

In a very nice area this efficient hotel will be home away from home. Bed with separate sitting area. Kitchenette with full size refrigerator, stove top dishwasher and microwave. Nice amenity. Neutrogena brand lotion, shampoo and conditioner in a tub less bathroom. Only 1 mirror in the room. Free breakfast with yogurt bar, oatmeal bar, waffle bar, scrambled eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPantsMom
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review

TravelingPantsMom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad you felt at home during your stay, but I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by other guests. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to better your experience with us should you travel back to Birmingham.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
14.7 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242-4804
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: RM473 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is plenty of shopping options available, including a Fresh Market near by.”
Pietta2, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in three different rooms during our stays and were very happy and comfortable with each!”
Bama2, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are in one of the rooms further away from the lobby, park away from the front desk and use the back door/elevator”
UNC_Indy, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less foot walking noise.”
dougk736, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are any.”
Catzmom57, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates