We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (48)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
262
162
127
96
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
262
162
127
96
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffshuttle servicebreakfast buffeteasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulsouthern hospitalitynice stayvery nice hotelbethsummithighwayconferenceaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Under renovation; stay on the 8th floor until it's finished. Although, you may not get hot water. If you can wait unitl the property is a Doubletree hotel, do so. Hotel is dingy, musty, unclean and signs are missing letters.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Véronique C
Response from Brittiny P, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the feedback, Veronique C. We are working hard to complete our renovation, and now have three brand new floors available for guests to stay in! I'm sorry you had a negative experience with the hot water and cleanliness- this is not our...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Very clean hotel, reasonably priced, and very accessible to nearby interests. Parking is close and ample. With the convenience of having Perry's Steak house basically right across the parking lot, it doesn't get any better. The Black Market Tavern, while it wont fit everyone's taste...More

Thank benmc11
Response from Brittiny P, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter ParkResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, benmc11! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! It is under construction, but didn’t hinder us one bit. We were the first guests to stay in a newly renovated room. The rooms are fantastic! They are spacious and the bathroom is amazing. All of the staff are very friendly. Conveniently...More

Thank needsadventure
Response from Brittiny P, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the kind words, Needsadventure! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guest rooms, and we look forward to your return trip to see the finished hotel. Happy and safe traveling!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel. Good location, close to nearly everything you need. This is our place to stay when we're in the area. Great staff! Very friendly and helpful! Even though they were remodeling, did not affect our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Misty L
Response from Brittiny P, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review, Misty L! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this chain and frequently stay in them as I travel, however, this one was very outdated. The A/C did not work in our room, Internet was really slow (too slow to do work), and the bathroom was too far from the meeting area....More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 572shawnh
Response from Brittiny P, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Perimeter ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, 572shawnh. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the facilities during your recent stay with us. The hotel is currently undergoing a $10 million renovation which will address all of your concerns. We take great pride in our amazing...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jenthor2
18 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Surfrat50 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure as we did not use the airport. Best to call the hotel.
0
Votes
Missy V
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMQTS | Reviewed this property |
Best to contact Hotel directly with phone call about smoking rooms
0
Votes
Jennifer V
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mack M | Reviewed this property |
No, they do not. I believe you have to ask for a room with a fridge. I had a King bed room and it did not have a fridge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid construction noise."
Read review
"Upper floors will be quieter"
Read review
"Request an end room."
Read review
"Ask for one on a floor that has already been renovated"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing