We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
columbia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This facility has been nicely updated with comfortable rooms,located in a wooded and relatively quite area, with a few restaurants close by. Ingress & egress to this motel can be difficult, especially during the early morning traffic time!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice and convenient to the freeway without any unnecessary noise. From check in to check out the stay was flawless. We received a discount with a coupon from a magazine. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of room for the guests to have their meal. I was impressed by the southern hospitality. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosss302
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even after writing our request when making the reservation and following up with a phone call to verify our requests for a certain room type were ignored. This is our first and last stay at a La Quinta property.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliepM8298EQ
Management response:

Julie, We are so sorry that your reservation requests were not met! We try very hard to meet all requests - unfortunately when we have a full house we are unable to fulfill some requests. But we are going to look into the issues you have mentioned. We truly thank you for letting us know how we are doing! Please...

Panama City, Fl, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

business as usual, and traveling in urgency gives my accommodations a high rating, as I usually get the best room when calling at the last minute. Yes I stay at La Quinta a lot because it is price effective for my business, and the accommodations are well suitable for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roosevelt S
heber springs, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is too bad that many dog owners do not pick up their dog's waste, really gross. It will probably ruin it for the responsible dog owners when La Quinta says no more dogs can stay. The hotel is great, clean, fast service.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
Ardmore, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived a little after 7p.m. on March 15, 2017. I walked into the lobby and found a sign that said the front desk was unmanned and that someone would return shortly. I looked around a large lobby and saw a man in the back working on a computer. After a few minutes, the gentleman asked if I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
Management response:

Paulette, I am so very sorry you experienced what you did when you walked in to our property! This is unacceptable and will be taken care of immediately! Every guest should be welcomed when walking through our doors! We do have several smoking rooms and that was one of them. You should have been asked if you were okay with...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe it was just the room they stuck us in and the poor excuse for a good breakfast but we won't be returning to this La Quinta. We stay at La Quintas at least four times every year. We know what makes a good one and not such a good one. The carpet on the second floor is lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foggytoad
Management response:

We are so sorry you had a bad experience at our property! We will be checking on the lights in that room and all of our rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves. As far as our breakfast, we are a corporate hotel so we do not have eggs, biscuits and gravy - only sausage and boiled eggs. We will...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel should train their staff to eradicate their hostile and xenophobic manners. I have been to many different La Quinta hotels in the last decade and this is the first time I received such a belligerent and unwelcoming treatment.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciacv2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our front desk staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will...

Houston Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This LaQuinta has been our destination before when we traveled in this vicinity. The last time was 2 years ago. We chose to return, and were happy to see that they had undergone a recent renovation. We will be looking forward to our next opportunity to stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybY5574XS
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Staff was very friendly. We had to keep asking for little things like roll of toilet paper, coffee pods, tray for coffee pod. Washcloths weren't replaced one day when we had left them on floor indicating new ones. Drape was hanging done which made it seem like poor quality place. Needed staff concentrating on breakfast supplies.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
10.8 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Address: 120 Riverchase Parkway East, Birmingham, AL 35244
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: RM387 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Deltaville, Virginia
over a year ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if your looking for a pool NOT THE PLACE”
378maximp, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor ... and it was great!”
douglasj785, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this dated property all together.”
PauletteM873, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not 213 for reasons given in review”
foggytoad, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom”
  • Toilet seat didn't fit the toilet
  • Shower curtain was stained
  • Tub needed refinishing
  • Door was crumbling to pieces
Kellycomm, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5