We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Sketchy people were parked in the 10 minute parking outside of check-in. Sketchy people were walking around the complex. This wasn't like any Residence Inn we have stayed in, it was more like an apartment complex with thinner walls. The trash cans around were full Saturday when we arrived and when we checked out. Our room was not ready, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaleyD2013
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is an old apartment complex turned into a hotel! I have never been so disappointed with MARRIOT than I'am right now. Usually I'll wait till I'm home to write my reviews, but i just couldn't wait another day and let someone else go through this! Where to begin, I booked 2 rooms for our family, the 2 br penthouse...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark K
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Mark K We are truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at our hotel. Our hotel was not an old apartment complex, this is how Residence Inn was built in the early days of the brand. Our hotel will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall and we are truly excited about this. I...

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Not our 1st stay at this hotel, but things have deteriorated. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage patties the entire 7days!!!! Saw one long-term stay guest come in, get a plate, check what was available, and throw the plate in the trash in disgust. We checked in and went to our room and did inventory. Lots of dishes missing, took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jba38002
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay while you were our guest. Our hotel is older and we are very excited that we will be getting a full renovation in the fall. Residence Inn is also in the process of changing our breakfast and this will be completed in July. The new...

New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As another reviewer said, what this hotel lacks in not being new, it more than makes up for it with its great customer service, cleanliness, as well as its well-made breakfast, free happy hour wine and beer, and a swimming pool for those really hot Birmingham summer days! There also happened to be a food truck near the hotel, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatSnyder
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for the review. Yes our hotel is not new by any means however we work very hard to provide clean comforatable rooms and to give the best customer service possible. We don't always get it right be we treat all feedback as a way to improve ourselves. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2016

After driving 10 hours we received a friendly greeting at check in. We also received a great dinner recommendation. We were also able to get an upgrade which allowed us to have two rooms and three beds. Overall appearance of the property was very good. My only complaint would that it just needs some updating. New carpet and furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weirdo0521
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with feedback. Our carpet and furniture is older but that all will be addressed in a few months as we are scheduled to receive a full renovation in the fall. I assure you that while the carpet and furniture may have seen better days our team works extremely hard...

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 June 2016

In area for SEC baseball tournament. Location was good for access to game - about 12 miles but easy access on/off highway. Location was GREAT for shopping and restaurants. The Summit Mall with good shopping and lots of dining choices is less than 2 miles, OUTLET MALL about 15 minutes away and groceries, Wal Mart, and more restaurants also within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardentfan
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the feedback. We are close to most everything and I hope your chosen team did well in the tournament. We are scheduled to receive a full renovation in the fall which will address our out of date challenges. Thank you so much for the feedback and for being our guest. We do hope to see you...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What this hotel lacks in not being a new build, it makes up for it in cleanliness and good customer service. This possibly could be the oldest RI that I've stayed at, but every staff member we made contact with at the front desk and breakfast were all smiles and gave warm exchanges. Our suite, despite the age, had several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kriz10M
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are one of the oldest Residence Inn's in the system. Our focus is to make sure that every guest has a great experience regardless of our properties age and I am glad to see that we accomplished that with your stay. Our hotel will...

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I spent a very comfortable four nights here. My second floor space (I did not see an elevator) was a huge studio apartment (well huge by NYC standards), with a queen-size bed, kitchen, working area (free wifi), couch/daybed, one medium size flat screen TV (not big enough for the space), shower/tub bathroom with good water pressure. Really my own two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapman521
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thanks for staying and thank you for the feedback. We are thrilled you had a great experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. The property will be undergoing a full renovation in the fall and we know that this will only help improve our overall guest experience.

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Dirty. Poorly managed. Parties at all hours!! This should not be a Marriott. Parking lot had lots of trash including broken bottles. Parties took place outside and in until wee hours. Curtains in room so filthy it was difficult to close them as we did not want to touch them. Calls to front desk to end parties did no good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lg12379
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear lg12379, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that some other guests impacted upon your overall experience. I can assure you that we work very hard to convey to all guests that we operate a strict no party policy. We want of all...

Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean. A lot of food choices in the area. Parking lot had a lot of garbage but looks like there were some grad parties going on. My room was pretty isolated and I didn't hear any noise. Not bad for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi and thank you so much for the review. I do apologize that there was excess rubbish on our grounds. We did have quite a few graduation celebrations going on but that should not matter. I have shared your comments with our team and they would like to extend their apologies as well. Our hotel will also be undergoing a...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
2.2 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 79 in Birmingham
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
3.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
3.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: RM465 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick upstairs room if you can. It helps avoid hearing your neighbors from above!”
t69kennedy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor, less noise”
buabuagirl, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend ground floor.”
ByronB774, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 13 and 14; Penthouse is to die for and you can't beat the cost. You deserve this luxury stay! It sleeps 6 comfortably.”
latoyaanderson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are great for families or double occupancy”
, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5