We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rime Garden Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rime Garden Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed there on July 13 3013 for 1 night we were very pleased the room was clean and we never heard any noise from other guest I have to admit after I booked I read the reviews and was really scared I had made a mistake by booking here so I was so shocked when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim2533
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and the pleasant feedback regarding your stay. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service and quality accommodations inspires our guests to let the world know about it. I’m so glad you enjoyed the renovations—we’re very proud of the work we’ve done. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were worried after reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor about the Rime Inn. Therefore I called and requested a renovated room and we were rewarded for our planning. The property is an old apartment complex, so the room was really a one-bedroom apartment. We had more space then we expected, plus a kitchen (with no cookware, no utensils,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tltk
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the pleasant feedback. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service inspires our guests to let the world know about it! I will pass your kind works along to our staff; we strive to make every guest feel as comfortable and at home... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I only spent the night here because I was part of a large group on a bus trip. The first room we were given had mold growing on the walls,a broken bed, ripped curtains and reeked of smoke. Looked like The second was better but still vile. My favorite is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yamwhatiyam
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay; please accept my apology for the issues you encountered. I would like to discuss your experience when you have a moment; please contact me at your earliest convenience. I spoke to other guests in your group that were very pleased with the accommodations. I’m sorry your experience... More 

Gilbertown, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel representatives were excellent and very hospitable. I have a very large group and the staff were very helpful and patient while we sorted our rooms. The rooms were clean. Some of the rooms did not have soap and we had to request extra towels but overall a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love reading how our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests to let the world know about it! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. At the Rime Garden, we strive to present to Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place is an absolute disgrace. A very very dirty place. I am curently attending a conference/class meeting here through my company. I have drove over 8 hrs and booked this place online (which looks decent online but is horribly deceiving) and have not talked to anyone in our seminar class who is happy, including our instuctor. The "hot breakfast"... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank frequent12traveler
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and the feedback about your stay. I am sorry your stay was not up to your standards. Since reading the review, I have spoken to other attendees of the conference that had a pleasant experience. Our hot breakfast buffet is one of the dynamic features of our property (bacon, sausage, real eggs, biscuits/gravy, and grits served... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We recently stayed here with a large group. The staff was professional and helpful, and the accommodations are a great value. I would encourage tour groups going to EWTN to consider this property. Some of the rooms are a bit dated, but for the price, the quality is just fine, particularly with the helpfulness of the staff.

Helpful?
Thank robertskd
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the pleasant feedback. We appreciate your business and the comments about your stay; I will pass your kind words along to our staff. We strive to make each and every guest feel as comfortable and at home as you felt during your stay as we present... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Nice hotel everyone friendly, the only problem I have is no towels, no soap,shampoo nor facial tissue. Stop by front desk on way out to get missing items front desk clerk didn't have them and said housekeeping will bring well they came about 9am with 2 face cloth only. Really

Helpful?
Thank coagulase
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and the comments about your stay. At the Rime Garden, our staff defines Southern Hospitality as we make each guest feel at home on our property; I will pass along your comments to the staff. We strive for every guest to... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We only needed a room for one night and took a chance on this one since the price was so reasonable and it was very near the airport (which we wanted for an early morning flight). First, the hotel is a little hard to find as it is tucked off the main road. Got to the lobby which looked nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelercg
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and the feedback about your stay. The Rime Garden offers great value with our large suites and competitive prices. The hotel is convenient to the airport, great shopping, and all of Birmingham due to our proximity to I-20, I-59, and I-459. The concerns you noted regarding your suite will be handled... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Rime Gardens is top of the line when it comes down to quality controlled service.From the top down to bottom everyone showed me that they looked at their job performance as more than just a pay check.The staff made me feel comfortable as one should feel. I'm disabled and they made sure that I got the proper acomadations that fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank nijmrasool
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant comments regarding your stay at the Rime Garden; I will pass your kind words along to our staff. We strive to make each and every guest feel as comfortable and at home as you felt during your stay. At the Rime Garden, we will always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests’ needs. We... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We needed a one night stop over and chose this hotel because my husband wanted the hot breakfast. Entering the lobby it seems to be a nice hotel with a small bar off to the side. There is no resturant you may eat at the bar or order room service. So far so good. Upon entering our room we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank springer_12
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. The Rime Garden does have a restaurant on site; the Magnolia Grille is located in the lobby through the glass double doors. It is open in the evenings for dinner service; we were most likely serving dinner in our lounge the evening... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
74 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
11.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is very relaxing and invigorating, yet the property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavillion.Just 4 miles from the Birmingham International Airport, a stay with us in one of our spaciou suites puts you minutes away from the airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motorsports Park and all of Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: RM268 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rime Garden Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rime Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rime Garden Hotel Birmingham
Rime Garden Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rime Garden Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rime Garden Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here, that is my helpful tip.”
 of 5 bubbles jillp404, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles GLJefferson, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go some place else”
 of 5 bubbles 752janicec, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Personal safety is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles J63holland, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles karingal72, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay