We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Girandella Tourist Village

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Girandella Tourist Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Girandella Tourist Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Slovenia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I have spent one weekend in July with my boyfriend at the Girandella Tourist Village, Pavilion Ulika. Position: All of the villas and pavilions are near beach (1-minute walk) and 15 minutes slow walk to the centre of Rabac. Staff: The staff is friendly, especially at the reception. Food: The variety of fruits for breakfast (from 7 am to 9:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Eva, first of all, I want to thank You for choosing Girandella Tourist Village for Your recent stay and for writing a review about it on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you spent nice holidays here. Thank You for Your recommendations and praises regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and beutiful sea we are proud of. In case...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Rabac is one of the places you simply must love. With its nature, clean sea, pebble beaches... The Girandella resort was built more then 30 years ago and there you will find only basic equipment. But, who cares.. Everything is very well preserved and maintained, cleanliness is perfect. You will miss air conditioning may be. But the staff is so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeonMik
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank You for Your recent stay at Girandella Tourist Village and for posting this review. Every feedback from our guests is valuable, it is an opportunity for us to learn and improve our service. Thank You for Your praises regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. I have passed on your kind words to my team and we hope to...

Krizevci, Croatia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

....we booked this hotel for a weekend just to run away from the city... and we had beautifull time . The rooms we booked was superior rooms at sea side. Rooms are very spacious, clean, cozy with the tv, refrigerator (which you cant find in most 3 or 4* htls)... Ok, doors are old, but they are freshly painted (but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelka_KZ
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Jelka, thank You for sharing Your experience at Girandella Tourist Village on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear You had such a nice weekend here. Thank You for Your praises regarding our staff, accomodation, food and enviroenment. We are proud to know that our efforts have been recognised and appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We booked(according to Booking.com) 4 nights in Superior room with sea view. Rooms very old, dirty, with mold in bathroom. Housekeeping didnt clean room. They changed only towels - not hoovered, bed linen is not changed by our entire stay...Never again there... Price too high for such conditions....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulina W
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Paulina W., Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. We welcome feedback from our guests as an opportunity for constant improvement of the service quality. It is disappointing for us to find out that we failed to meet your expectations. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't have the opportunity to...

slovenia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was staying in this hotel at the end of april for few days to relax and do nothing. The village is so beatiful even when it was raining.If the weather was nice I would enjoy even more. The hotel we were staying did not have luxury but it was quite comfortable and the food was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curllyslo
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to read Your positive comments. We appreciate your praises regarding comfortable accomodation and good food. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Girandella Tourist Village in the near future. Best regards, Karlo Paliska General Manager

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Having pretty nice memories about our first stay here (almost 3 years ago) we decided to spend another quiet weekend in Girandella. This time we've found this property a bit different. Unfortunately, for worse. Of course, it was not possible to change beautiful beach, rooms remained as basic as they were, food was also good for 2* hotel ... so,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nen608707
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I feel sorry we...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We have visited this place two years ago and i still remember this recreation! It was our first visit to Croatia, therefore I spend a lot of time to select the best place. At first, Rabac is very cozy and cute small town. There is enough places for walking in the daytime and in the evening. Very picturesque promenade with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viktoria A
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Quite good vacation hotel for family with children. However, you have to climb some stairs everytime you wish to go to the beach. Room was fine, sleep quality depending on "animation" outside, restaurant average, beach perfect. The beach was the main reason to choose Rabac, so hotel quality was not so important. I stayed in Girandella complex in 1995 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin K
Lyon, France
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Girondella Tourist Village for 2 nights with our 2 teenage children. We were given a standard family room on the ground floor, rear facing, in the pavilion closest to the dining hall. We very often reserve 2 star accommodation, so we were not expecting luxury, but we were most definitely expecting a clean room at the least....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jvan50
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 17 year old sun. We liked the location, the food was excellent, bet we were surprised by the armchair where a grown up person was supposed to sleep: is was short, half of it was hard, half of it soft, so I slept in the balcony - in asleeping-bag, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asta m

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
1.2 km away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
79 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#6 of 13 in Rabac
21 reviews
1.6 km away
Narcis
Narcis
#4 of 13 in Rabac
129 reviews
1.6 km away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 13 in Rabac
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Due to reopen in 2017 for major renovation. New name Valamar Girandella Resort will be only used in 2017. Discover the new unique resort in Rabac that has it all! Experience superb comfort in our new and modern premium resort in Rabac. The resort is located in a well-preserved pine forest in an area without traffic next to Girandella, the most beautiful beach in Rabac. In the resort, you'll find three types of accommodation, and facilities for three different holiday types: family holidays, adults-only holidays, and premium holidays in villas. Whichever option you choose, you'll enjoy a relaxing holiday next to the crystal clear sea with a view of Kvarner's islands and the superb quality of Valamar services. Guests of Girandella Family Hotels will find spacious family rooms, excellent amenities for children, a family beach, a children's pool, a childcare and babysitting service in the Baby Room, all-day entertainment in the Maro Club for children aged 3 to 7 and for children aged 7 to 12, the Family Lounge, and a restaurant with a special children's corner. The Girandella Adults Only offers rooms and suites for adult guests only and a restaurant, relaxing pool, beach and beach club, all reserved for adult guests only. Guests who want to take their holiday experience to an even higher level can choose Girandella Premium Villas with their luxuriant rooms and suites, infinity pool and children's pool, and fine dining restaurant. There's also the option of breakfast by the sea at the beach bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Girandella Tourist Village

Address: Ulica slobode 82, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Price Range: RM510 - RM1,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girandella Tourist Village 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Girandella Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Girandella Tourist Village staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Girandella Tourist Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
lizcannard, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are OK”
ighianv, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book superior room with sea view.”
debelit, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea-view are hotter.”
evak784, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for sea view room”
LeonMik, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates