We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campsite Vestar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campsite Vestar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Campsite Vestar
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The accommodation is new and is best described as a bespoke and beautiful hotel pod lifted onto the hillside. Amazing views. Lots of others around but felt very quiet and private. Amenities were 3/4 * star standard - I will list all the great things because it was SOOO good - comfy beds; really fab showers; air conditioning ( essential...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeedsLawyer
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Campsite Vestar, responded to this review

Dear sir Leeds ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are trying every year to do our best and to keep our clients happy. Hope to see you soon and to have a chance present you our new surprises what we are preparing for the next year :-) Once again thank you very much for your review...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We splashed out on a seaside plot which was supposed to be 10mx10m size, I got corrected by the reception guy who said that it's supposed to be 9x9, it was actually less as our van is 7.5m and was touching both pitches on each side! That was our only gripe, except maybe that nothing is in walking distance. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Manchester
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed here in our motorhome for 4 weeks and enjoyed our stay. The toilets, showers and loos are kept in immaculate condition no matter what time of day or night you use them. We chose a larger pitch than the normal pitch and paid slightly more per day. We found the staff very friendly including reception so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian J
brugge
Reviewed 22 September 2015

it's a nice camping, good location, nice swimmingpool, clean... but: 1. It's a shame that a person named Alecko can work in the reception of a camping. He is terribly impolite in contrast to his female colleagues. Several times he treated us on a very rudely way (I heard from several clients the same story) 2. You don't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johanBrugge
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This place near of Rovinj in the Camp Veštar With Perfect view from the woods, good coctails and good personal ,in the afternoon you have nice sunrises 🌅🌅🌊✌ you must come to visit the Vestrum Beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikdo S
Yellowknife
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed at this place for a week and were disappointed given the previous ratings received. Approaching the front desk was unpleasant every single time. Front desk was understaffed, rude, and could not care less about any kind of quality of service. It amazes me how the manager can sit in her office right next to the front desk, see...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank shlomo97
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Paid almost 50€ for one night for two people and a tent!! With a little bit on top it's possible to sleep in a nice hotel with breakfast in Istria. WiFi costs extra and only two showers for a huge camping. Would not recommend to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria A
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Campsite Vestar, responded to this review

Dear Maria A, We are so sorry to read that Veštar campsite did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our prices are published on our website and are made visible at our Reception desk and we truly regret that you did not inform yourself about our prices prior to your arrival, I am sure you could have avoided your...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were there with a tent during high season in 2013 and it was the best part of our holiday in Croatia that year. It's a big campsite with quite good reastaurants and clean bathrooms. It was quite crowded but fortunately we were able to find a quiet and secluded place to sunbathe and swim (just outside the campsite).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wowere
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hi, we went to this camp after being in another one not far from it, but although it was a bit more expensive (the price list is on their website), we had a lovely time. The pitch was in a secluded area, far from the noise , although we were lucky to find such a spot as the camp is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DavidK71_11
Rovigno, Croazia
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I just found out that almost all campings in Croatia (the ones belonging to hotel companies, not the family owned ones) are set on ground that is public (meaning that is owned ny the State of Croatia or the municipalities) and that they do not pay any rental fee!! The State sends them the bills (and the fee is really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiamitaguardailmare

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
868 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
659 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
192 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,216 reviews
3.4 km away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beach 5 km south of Rovinj, with a view of the islands around Rovinj. It is famous for its sandy beach and a calm bay, and offers a range of activities for rest and recreation. The Veštar Camp is an ideal place for a family vacation away from the noise of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campsite Vestar

Address: Veshtar 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: RM137 - RM1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Campsite Vestar 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Campsite Vestar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campsite Vestar staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campsite Vestar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to the site manager by internet”
 of 5 bubbles LeedsLawyer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles Bunny_Alix, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2