We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Put Gradine 66, Trogir 21220 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$117
TravelocityUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
Trip.comUS$102
Destinia.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (462)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Trogir
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Finding an ideal boutique hotel in Trogir does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Brown Beach House, a nice option for travelers like you. Close to some of Trogir's most popular landmarks, such as The City Hall - Duke's Palace (0.4 mi) and Central Square in Trogir (0.4 mi), Brown Beach House is a great destination for tourists. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Brown Beach House offers guests free wifi. The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Brown Beach House offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you’re looking for something to do, Trogir Historic Site (0.5 mi), The St. Lawrence Cathedral (0.4 mi), and Fortress Kamerlengo (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Brown Beach House. Brown Beach House looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Trogir.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Croatian
309Reviews22Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 60
  • 22
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ben W wrote a review 20 Sep
3 contributions
Amazing, boutique hotel, great staff! Yes, there is a road adjacent to the pool and planes fly over the hotel but its 10 mins for the airport. Room 219- with rooftop jacuzzi and view of Trogir is a winner. Polite notice to our friends from across the pond- the hotel is perfectly formed, so don’t expect huge rooms with a bath tub, spa with various rooms or waiters fuelled in tips! Many thanks for our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback and high rating! I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer. Come back soon! We await you! Warm Regards, Esther Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie C wrote a review 16 Sep
Bellingham, Washington9 contributions4 helpful votes
We had an amazing stay at the hotel. A beautiful room that overlooked the gorgeous pool and lovely Adriatic Sea. The staff at the hotel was exceptional and especially Ester making dinner reservations and just making us feel welcomed and completely cared for. I also had an incredible visit to their beautiful spa. You MUST get a massage from Lovre at the spa. He mixes reflexology with other massage techniques to provide one of the best massages I’ve ever had. He was such a warm and kind person and I felt very at ease with him. We wish we could stay longer. This has been our favorite stop of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This is the best hotel to drive and park a car then you are able to walk into the old town. You...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and feedback! I am thrilled you shared such a special time with us all at BBH! It was my absolute pleasure to host you and your darling husband. Wishing you both the very best and I hope you will return to us once again in the near future! Until we meet again!! Warmest Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boyohboyohboy wrote a review 11 Sep
New York18 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel pool is the centrepiece of the front of the hotel. The pool is nice but backs on to a busy road which you can see through the glass edge. The hotel is also directly under the flightpath into Split airport and the planes are very low and noisy. The staff are either great or very inattentive. I would say it is 50/50. I wouldn’t go back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review highlighting the positve points and also the areas in which we may adjust and grow. I am sorry the planes bothered you, it is quite beyond our control and many guests enjoy being so close to the airport so as to luxuriate with us longer before their next departure. Sorry you did not experience a more positive time and if you were to return , I would make t a personal point to ensure you share a much more elevated experience. Thanks again for the feedback! Be well! Warm Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heidivandervoorn wrote a review 9 Sep
Portland, Oregon11 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked the Brown Beach House over 1 year ago via Expedia. Over the past few months I had multiple exchanges with the hotel regarding our stay including a transfer service from the airport as well as a room upgrade. They wanted to know my confirmation number with Expedia as well as arrival dates which I provided multiple times. As of yesterday they emailed me saying they actually had a glitch in their system and they did not have my reservation and the hotel was completely sold out due to a wedding party. I find this very strange considering my last communication with them regarding a room upgrade was only a week ago. Now I am having to scramble to reserve a new hotel for our dates which is only 2 weeks away. I personally think the hotel had a huge wedding party book recently and just needed the rooms so are now coming up with a story that they did not have it in their system. Regardless, I find this extremely unprofessional and would never stay at a property that makes no accommodation to a guest that booked a year in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Heidi, I am sincerely sorry to hear this and that you seem to misread the situation. Indeed, there was a glitch and an overbooking . That sometimes can happen in this high volume/ turnover business . We did try to figure it out for you but to no avail. We remain happy to assist you in finding another hotel if you need as mentioned in our email, I personally can assist you if you wish. Again, so sorry for this misunderstanding. Wishing you a pleasant holiday. I will send you a follow up email to further assist you . Kind Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cardinals3366 wrote a review 8 Sep
Chester, United Kingdom23 contributions6 helpful votes
A superb hotel in a great location - great staff. Very comfortable rooms and beds. It also has a beech bar. Be aware that the hotel and most of Tragir is under the Split airport flight path so it can be noisy. No landings after 10 so fine for a nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this perfect rating and review! I am happy you both enjoyed all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure to host you and your feedback is greatly appreciated I hope you will return to us again in the future! Until we meet again, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adelenicola wrote a review 6 Sep
Kings Langley, United Kingdom43 contributions12 helpful votes
Brown beach house oozes style! From the handpicked book selection in the lobby, Art Deco pool or eames chairs in reception this is certainly a beautiful hotel yet doesn’t take itself too seriously. The Brown team can’t do enough for you-service is attentive, personal and friendly, great facilities and perfectly located. We adored our stay here and didn’t want to leave. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Adele, Thank you for your amazing review depicting so many positive aspects of your time spent with us! It was a pleasure to host you! I hope you will indeed return to us again soon! Until then, wishing you and yours all the best from all of us at BBH!, Kind Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley M wrote a review 1 Sep
4 contributions
Our room was great. Any small problems were sorted immediately. Terrace with jacuzzi only got the sun until 2pm but that was never a problem for us. Here on Honeymoon and they gave us a wonderful surprise of champagne. Breakfast is tasty and leisurely. All the staff are excellent but I’d like to thank Ester in particular who made our trip very memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dearest Lesley, Thank you so very much for this thoroughly positive and thoughtful review. It was a great plasure to host you and your lovely husband. You two were an absolute joy! I am happy we were able to be there for you for such a grand occasion and that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary personalized touches! I hope we will meet again! Until then , here's wishing you a long , healthy and blessed love affair! Fondest Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrissywood01 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom20 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a nice welcome and staff were very friendly. Big and comfortable room stylishly decorated with great view. Really nice and clean pool area perfect for relaxing after exploring the town and no trouble getting a sunbed. Good selection of cooked and cold breakfast with choice from cooked menu included in price. Perfect stay if wanting to see Trogir but not stay in the town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Chrissy, Thank you for your wonderful review and top rating! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and all we have to offer. Trogir old town and this coastal region is a wonderful place to visit! It was a pleasure to host you to experience all the beauty and culture it holds. Until we meet again! Kind Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avrammiller wrote a review Aug 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel170 contributions179 helpful votes
This was our first hotel on our first trip to Croatia. We flew to Split but did not want to say there. We were attracted to the Brown Beach Hotel because of the "Beach" part of its name. Also, we live in Israel, where there Brown Hotel Group is established. The Hotel is nice enough. Our suite was large and comfortable with a great view. The staff was friendly and efficient. Ester was fantastic. The location was close to the town of Trogir, which is worth visiting and has several good restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel was mediocre. We were there for three nights but it should have really been two nights. The pool was too small for the number of guests and there were not enough loungers. The actual beach was awful as was the beach club.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Avram, Thank you for your very important feedback and lovely compliment! It was a pleasure to host you and your wonderful lady! I am sorry you felt there were some small things that did not meet your full satisfaction. I appreciate your opinionated candor and will pass along this great feedback to the hierarchy who have the possibility of adjusting things, where necessary, toward full favor for all. Just an FYI, sunbeds are indeed available to all guests at our beautiful and spacious main pool, if they seemed limited- one may simply make a request and we will happily provide one promptly so all may enjoy. This also goes at our beloved Beach Club which is open to all and shared with our locals for a charming, down to earth vibe. Our lovely Spa garden pool also remains a wonderfully private and peaceful option for all our family of guests for peaceful sunning and swimming. Thanks again for your words! Sending you and yours love and respect from all of us at Trogir's BBH. Shalom! My best, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We loved our stay here! Trogir is quaint and beautiful. My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights before going to my brothers wedding in Dubrovnik. The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view. We loved our rooftop jacuzzi and I spent many hours up there under the stars at night. The town was only a 10 -15 minute walk. In the town, we ate at a delicious restaurant, shopped and went for gelato. My favorite thing was the pure hearted staff!! The servers at the pool were so sweet. The entire staff helped to make us feel comfortable. Victor even gave me a charger to use for my American devices. The included breakfast was delicious, as was the lunch and dinner. My daughter loved the ice cream chest. The spa was amazing. We enjoyed the sauna, jacuzzi, high pressure shower every day. I got several massages. Claudia was AMAZING. She's so sweet and genuine too. Lourve gave me the BEST reflexology massage! Thank you!!! It was life changing. I released so much pent up emotion and it was a beautiful new beginning to my life. I would love to come back to this town and stay at this hotel. We love you all! Megan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Esther Canata, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Beach House
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Megan, What a powerful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such thorough and thoughtful compliments and incredible feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and all that we have to offer! Lovre is awesome, I will pass this along to him, very kind of you to say. Come back to us soon , we look forward to hosting you and yours again in the near future! Kind Regards, Esther
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyTrogir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brown Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Brown Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Historic City of Trogir (0.8 km), Central Square in Trogir (0.6 km), and Waterfront Promenade (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brown Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Brown Beach House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Brown Beach House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brown Beach House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brown Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include FRANKA, Il Ponte, and Gelato Bar Bella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brown Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Brown Beach House have airport transportation?
Yes, Brown Beach House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Brown Beach House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Trogir.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brown Beach House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Brown Beach House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.