We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$195
View deal
Hotels.comUS$251
Expedia.comUS$251
TravelocityUS$251
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4395)
Dining (821)
Pool & Beach (614)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 37 hotels in Nabq Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
•334 beautifully-appointed Superior Rooms (46 sqm), including 57 swim up ones. •226 Deluxe Family Rooms (58 sqm) including 36 swim ups, accommodating up to two adults & two children. •22 Suites with private pool perfect for couples and honeymooners •Two Villas (216 sqm) overlooking the sea
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, German
2404Reviews333Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,200
  • 139
  • 33
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Martine S wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We have stayed in this fantastic hotel from November 9 2022 till November 16 2022. It was really a pleasant stay. The hospitality is very great. We recommend the seafood restaurant, Sanifir. Many thanks to chef Abdo, manager Ibrahim and housekeepeer Magdy. We love the cabana's at the beach. The best hotel in Sharm! We hope we will come back next year. Frans & Martine
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 3 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review 21 Nov
Spalding, United Kingdom87 contributions97 helpful votes
Chose this resort because of tripadvisor reviews, and they were spot on. The rooms are spotless, biggest bed ever, and our room attendant was brilliant. The seven restaurants offer a choice and quality of food which was far beyond our expectations. Travelled as a family group of six, and all agreed this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. the service was excellent, special mention to Alaa the lifeguard for all his hard work round the pool. Cold flannels, sunglass cleaning, ice creams, fruit kebabs, and all with a happy smile. Three large pools, and a huge beach area. Not possible to swim from the beach but there is a long jetty leading to access to the reef, which is in good condition. All the food was fantastic, special mention to the Fish Restaurant,Sanafir, one of our group had a birthday and they treated her like a Queen. The entertainers worked hard to keep us all occupied if we wished, with nightly dance shows in the open air theatre. Only sad element was having to leave! We wouldn`t dream of going anywhere else in Sharm, thanks to all the hotel staff for making our holiday memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Block 4 handy for the reception/restaurants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMReyes wrote a review 20 Nov
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Most shocking service I’ve ever experienced, completely unacceptable for a 5-star “upmarket resort”. We had guests visit our big group to have dinner in the in-house restaurants on several occasions throughout our stay. On the last day, one of these same guests (Egyptian) came to share a quick farewell meal before our flight. First the receptionist, by the name of Enas, called me in my room to come to reception to collect our guest. What's worse is that when I'd already collected them, and our guest and myself were already inside of the resort, said receptionist had staff chase after us, & escorted us back to reception to interrogate us on why our guest was visiting. After our guest travelled over an hour to visit us, Enas advised me that guests were not allowed to enter the resort—I was never advised of this at check-in nor had this happened with this same guest (or any other of our guests) on their previous visits. Perhaps reception wanted me to pay a tip? Or they would have allowed our guest in if they were Western? After having my guest travel from so far, I was forced to pack up hastily & check out to find somewhere outside to dine quickly with our guest before my flight. It was extremely embarrassing for me in front of my guest, & totally unprofessional behaviour from the resort. Completely unacceptable, Steigenberger Alcazar ruined my last day in Sharm El-Sheikh.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 3 days ago
Dear KMReyes, Thanks for your valuable feedback, The safety and security of our clients is a paramount and specially during the COP27 period and due to the fact that many respective outsiders clients were up and down all day to attend meetings in our conference center or to join their colleagues for a meal at any of our restaurants where your good self or your colleagues didn’t face any problem or obstacle hosting them as you have mentioned in your review. Regarding visitors inside the guest rooms its failing under couple of aspects local authorities and house rules that guest rooms can be accessed only for officially registered clients booked and this applies all nationalities for safety and security and rules have to be respected for the safety of every client. Thanks & All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Genya G wrote a review 18 Nov
5 contributions
+1
I’ve been to Sharm El Sheikh twice before, I knew the hotels were pretty nice, however this hotel was a whole new level! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Mahamed Abd Elgelil was so helpful and accommodating and his team would go above and beyond to deliver a truly 5* service As we arrived to the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff who took our bags and asked us to sit and relax with welcome drinks as they were checking us in. After the check in, we’re taken on the tour of the resort in a golf buggy, where they showed us where all the restaurants, pools and facilities are. The hotel is truly stunning, everything is nice, clean and really well looked after. All the restaurants were absolutely delicious, our favourite were the Lebanese and especially the Japanese where we really enjoyed the live Teppanyaki show! The chef was fantastic and the food that he prepared for us was superb! Throughout out stay, all the staff at the hotel would go above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time, nothing to small or to big to ask and you can tell they really care about the customers. We are already planning to come back next year with some friends and looking forward to seeing everyone again. From my wife and I, big thank you for making our stay so great, we absolutely loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review 17 Nov
Nottingham, United Kingdom67 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Just had a fantastic two weeks at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm el sheikh. Hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out .all the staff work very hard to keep up the good standards .our holiday coincided with COP 27 so in the hotel was lots of VIPs and heads of state.at no time was we treated any different by the staff in fact I would like to mention a few staff members that I think made our holiday so special. Alaa and Hesham always working by the adult pool you never have to do anything with these guys around apart from turning over true gentleman.also the bar staff Carlos ,Mahmoud,Hesham, and Abdu all true gentleman .not forgetting Eissa from housekeeping who decorated our room with bouquets of flowers such a lovely touch .I do hope that the management will pass on our sincere thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Near the beach rooms will be more quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sviarb264744 wrote a review 17 Nov
Rome, Italy1 contribution
One of the best hotels I have ever visited. Very stylish and clean rooms and lobby, beautiful cared garden, excellent staff ready to help you, delicious food in all 5 restourants, fantastic coral reef with magic underwear world, interesting evening entertainment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie A wrote a review 16 Nov
Watford, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
The best hotel in Egypt, and I have stayed in many hotels in Cairo, Alexandria , Hurgurda and El Gouna and this is my favourite so far. The service given by all the amazing staff at the Steinberger In Sharm was truly a wonderful experience The food is the best I have ever experienced , Three large pools each having a restaurant beside them so you will never go hungry and the beach is spotless with a very long wooden marina to walk on beside the Red Sea and burn off the extra calories . Entertainment in the evenings is great Thank you to all the wonderful staff who go out of there way to please you from the heart A big thank you to the food and beverage manager for making our last day trouble free See you all next year !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Showme3 wrote a review 16 Nov
Derby, United Kingdom95 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
From the moment we got here we were made to feel most welcome. The staff were just really friendly and professional the place with Christine and after meeting Mr Sari the food program director I was overwhelmed. We have been on cruises such as Seaborn and Regent and the food here is just as good especially in the buffet which is individual portions are special shout out to Mohammed Hassan who works in the buffet and Karim. Also special, shout out and mention to Mohammed the breakfast chef in the buffet. And all the ladies and staff of the spa, including Mohamed and Fauzi and Meyer and Nan. This hotel is comparable if not better to hotels in the Caribbean. It is Egypt so you will be paying reasonable prices and obtaining great value. The hotel had a 30 to 40% occupancy rate which is all they want. They want to keep the quality of the hotel high, and it is high. I have been coming to Egypt for more than 15 years and I’ve never been to a hotel so lovely house. The choice has been somewhat sparse but it really has moved on a lot. I would highly recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The spa is lovely please make sure you book early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicki B wrote a review 13 Nov
11 contributions3 helpful votes
We recently stayed here for a week of which some overlapped with cop 27 delegates also being at the hotel. It’s a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and fabulous rooms. Our highlights: - the pool areas and beach are stunning and we enjoyed the cabanas on the beach - The incredible, friendly and efficient service provided by Amr on the beach - The Lebanese restaurant is fantastic; the service, entertainment and food is wonderful - the manager Ashraf is to be congratulated. We also had wonderful helpful service from Ebrahim and Moustafa, thank you. - The shish-a was fabulous (it’s an extra 200 Egyptian pounds and well worth it), and the service provided was excellent - Hady was also fabulous and helped me with my vegan dietary requirements and I really appreciated this. The food at the Asian restaurant was fabulous. - There is a cash point on site where you can get Egyptian pounds. We spent a lot on tips for staff. There are some things that could have gone better, but they don’t detract from the overall quality of this hotel; - Take some Imodium with you in case you get a tummy upset. This is common in Egypt. There is a pharmacy by the hotel if you need it. - The WiFi connection is poor and drops off all the time. - There was a lack of understanding by most staff as to what veganism is (and this led to mistakes being made with my food and drinks) and there is a lack of vegan food options at all restaurants except the Lebanese. This was rather sad given we stayed during cop 27. - Tables in the buffet restaurant are not wiped down before each use. The same mats stay in place, only clean cutlery is put down. So you have a mat which has been there through multiple uses, leaned on, touched and then ‘clean cutlery’ is placed on them. I thought this was unhygienic. - Our room was not properly restocked despite leaving notes and tips each day. When we called reception for help my call was passed on to other people 3 times, so I kept repeating the issues and getting nowhere. It felt shambolic. - after a lovely day at the beach, we went to the pool bar at the animation pool. It was our first time at this bar and we expected the usual attentive service found elsewhere in the hotel; despite it being quiet we had to ask twice for service, the staff were standing around chatting and seemed uninterested. We weren’t the only ones that had to ask for service as we saw cop delegates having to do the same. - The cocktails were ok but not as good as ones we have had at other 5 star hotels. Only local brands are included in the all inclusive; premium brands come at a substantial additional cost - There are 3 white wines on offer and the best is the French chateau, but on 3 occasions they tried to palm me off with the house wine. You’ll also notice they’ll often put the chateau in smaller glasses than the other wines. It felt like they were trying to ration it. Overall the hotel is beautiful and we would recommend going. We hope to be back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We also need you to be rest assured that your mentioned points are highly appreciated and under the management study. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
322SueB51 wrote a review 12 Nov
Braintree, United Kingdom14 contributions18 helpful votes
My husband and I visited this hotel at the beginning of November. I have to say this hotel is truly outstanding. Cleanliness is of the upermost and our room was beautiful. The food is exceptional and the pool areas and bars are amazing. Unfortunately our holiday was cut short by a death in the family back home and we had to fly back. However the staff could not have been kinder and very attentive. The Tui rep Remon, worked hard to get us the next available flight back to the UK. Without a doubt we will certainly return to this hotel and we thoroughly recommend it. As I say the hotel is truly outstanding, you couldn't wish for more.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy, you'd be mad not to stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibrahim Redwan, Owner at Steigenberger Alcazar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity in displaying your exceeded expectations with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Alcazar Sharm El.Sheikh. Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill guests’ wishes. We also need you to be rest assured that your mentioned points are highly appreciated and under the management study. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future. Ibrahim Redwan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$260 - US$471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STEIGENBERGER ALCAZAR: UPDATED 2022 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 4,506 Photos (Egypt/Sharm El Sheikh - Nabq Bay) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Alcazar
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Alcazar?
Nearby attractions include Mall Darya (3.0 km), ViVA Bar (2.2 km), and Dolphina Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Alcazar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arab Bucks, Il Vizietto, and Union Jack Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Alcazar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Steigenberger Alcazar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Steigenberger Alcazar have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Alcazar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Steigenberger Alcazar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Nabq Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Alcazar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.