We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Start your review of Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect. Boutique. Amazing. Fantastic. We so loved our week at Manava in Moorea. Easy checkin. Easy everything. The staff are amazing. We loved them all especially Tieva and Ralph at the pool. Those two were particularly helpful to all guests. Front desk great too. Garden duplex excellent and great value. Easy for family of four. Nearby local restaurants of style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaraTony
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of our best vacations ever! The resort was beautifully maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and my son raved about the Polynesian buffet on Saturday night. We included the morning buffet in our stay which was great. A nice selection of fruits, breads and made to order eggs. We also ate at the bar and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libertyldy7
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After cruising the islands on Windstar Yachts, we spent four days at the Manava Beach Resort and Spa. We had two days in a garden suite with our own private pool and two days in a premier over water bungalow. Both rooms were huge and well-appointed. Big thumbs up for the spa where a friend and I had massages -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kaye S
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time t fill out this survey. I used your remark in a staff meeting . improving and getting better is the goal of all . And if the language is probably a good reason of non communication, trayning will help them getting confidence in their job and actions. Sunny regards

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Moore was absolutely lovely, and mostly because of our wonderful stay in this hotel. We had the awesome garden pool bungalow and it was a luxurious comfortable stay. The hotel staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very well located, banks, cafes & a supermarket are just a 10 minute walk away. Resturants are happy to send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumailam
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful ,a lot of good information and assistance in local goods and best deals to go to eat ,buy things of interest and how to get around easier. The pool guys are a couple of very fun fellows, we had several interests in common. The rooms were clean ,but ours had broken shutters that kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KcirtapNosnibor
East Dean UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location. Nice pool, and rooms, we had a beach bungalow whish was fine. In our opinion better then over water ones as we could step right on to beach. Food is to beware of, expensive and do not even look at the scrambled eggs if you wish to enjoy your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterEastDean
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and to take the time to share your impression on the Hotel. I understand that you had a good time on Moorea and this is the goal of the entire team. I am not sure what you did not like with the scramble eggs . For conviniance and to speed the service , Yes they...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 6 nights in an overwater bungalow at the end of the pier. The rooms were spacious and modern. The house reef to the end of the resort had some good marine life with plenty of turtles. The breakfast buffet and service in the restaurant and bars was fairly average however. The resort has a lovely pool area with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerryn P
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time of filling out this survey and to attrack our attention on points which need improvements. We will do our best to improve in those area. Thanks for staying with us , we wish you a nice travel going home. Sunny regards

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an over the water bungalow and the view was to die for. I loved sitting out on the terrace, looking at the ocean. The rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast was included with our room and the buffet was huge and delicious. Wifi only works in the lobby. There is a tiny shopping plaza with restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

YEs chack in is an important moment , It is the first impression for our guests. We took good note of your ramarks and will worl on better procedure. Thanks for choosing our hotel and at the end we are very please that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased by the hotel . sunny regards

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back March 15, 2017. We loved the huts over the water! The lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The infinity pool overlooking the huts is amazing! Tour facilities are right across the street and it is a 5 minute walk into a small downtown area with a wonderful casual restaurant called Carmeline's with French...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyandtom2017
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The entire Team joins me to thank you for staying with us. We are also very thanksfull for the comments you posted . It shows that we are on good tracks in order to meet the expectations of our guests . We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one of those days. Sunny regards to you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I chose beautiful Moorea to get married. Manava Beach resort offered wedding packages and from the beginning they were help for and always there for us. Theresa and Danie who helped us from the beginning had every detailed sorted out and we literally just showed up and things were set. The ceremony was beautiful and they went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharloe
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

I will pass on your message to Danie and Theresa . We are all very happy that you will keep very good memories of this special moment of your wedding at the Manava Moorea . We hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel ...who knows? for a future aniversary . Sunny regards

2,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2115)
Viewed
View from Room (195)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (352)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (781)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maharepa
24.3 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.7 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
12.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
283 reviews
9.8 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa nestles on the island shore, just by the village of Maharepa in an ideal location, between the majestic Cook’s Bay and the Gulf of Moorea. It’s very convenient, at just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, and with boutiques, restaurants and a small shopping center close at hand. The style of the resort is a tasteful combination of the traditional and the contemporary with a powerful sense of Polynesia. There are 28 over-water bungalows built over the lagoon on piles, 8 more bungalows on the beach and 28 spread through the beautiful grounds with their own private pools and little gardens. The remaining 22 rooms and 8 duplexes of this 94-unit resort are in a small building. Whichever accommodation you choose, you will have air-conditioned comfort (the bungalows also have ceiling fans), an outside terrace, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe, flat-screen television and DVD player, I-pod dock and WiFi. From your hotel base we will be happy to arrange a full range of exciting excursions and activities and of course you can relax at the resort where you’ll enjoy one of the largest infinity pools of the island. Each bungalow has a sunny outside terrace with comfortable loungers. From the over-water ones, there is direct access to the lagoon. The premium over-water bungalows are especially well situated, close to the coral reef ledge so you can immediately swim off and discover a fascinating world of colored fish and exotic corals. Near the over-water bungalows, we have developed our own coral nursery- To’A Nui - a coral regeneration project and part of our commitment to protecting the fragile environment that surrounds us. This site encourages the proliferation of marine life whose beauty is so easily enjoyed with simple snorkeling equipment. You will find a luxurious and convivial resort on a human scale, offering a warm welcome to honeymooners,romantic couples, families, nature lovers and scuba-divers. We have two restaurants - The Mahanai - and the acclaimed gourmet restaurant - The Matiehani. The Autera’a is a perfect terrace bar for sipping your favorite beverage. Other facilities include a bar, two meeting rooms, a boutique and a full range of activities and excursions both on land and on the water. We also have a dive center, a Polynesian tattoo facility and a spa. The Manea Spa specializes in massages and treatments using traditional Polynesian methods and 100% natural products from the island’s flowers and plants, including the famous monoi oils from the coconut palm. Thespa has a hammam, Jacuzzi and the "Rumi Avai" where you can discover the pleasures of our unique aquatic massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Address: BP 3410, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Maharepa
Price Range: RM1,087 - RM2,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorea Pearl Resort And Spa
Moorea Pearl Hotel Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the end of the pier for privacy.”
KerrynP_13, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the huts--the view is magnificent and it is the quintessential Tahiti experience!”
wendyandtom2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views, amazing staff”
sharloe, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“premium over water bungalow-room 418”
534cherylM, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get to know staff”
ecubenz, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates