We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Splash Inn Dive Resort

    Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$69
    US$69
    US$69
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (815)
    There are newer reviews for Splash Inn Dive Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 683 reviews

    Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

    I can't say enough about this place. From the wait staff (Diana, Ramiro, Sterling, Erik, Dubon) to reception (Edwin, Marvin, Edith, Marconi, Carlos) to the Dive Masters and Dive staff (Fernando, Pablo, Fernando, Alfredo, Matt, Vys, Moreno) to the boat captain (Papi), this trip was...More

    Thank John V
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 19 August 2017

    Dear John, I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit Roatan. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017

    I did 20 dives with my wife during 6 days; my daughter started her open watercourse and after it, she dive four more times. We also did a night dive and a depth dive. I can find enough words to explain how wonderful was not...More

    Thank Juan Pablo G
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Juan Pablo, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I was very...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    I booked this based on reviews in Trip Advisor and it met all expectations It is a no frills budget resort which came at a reasonable price in the heart of a lively area The resort is well managed the food is good,and the rooms...More

    Thank MalcolmSmith2017
    Response from falius, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear Malcolm, On behalf of our team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Splash Inn Dive Resort! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry to hear that Fernando and...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

    We were with spkash inn for tge ladt week. We stayed at their hotel and did 16 dives with the dive club. Both my wife an I are divemasters and during our circumnavigation around the world on our sailboat we had the chance of trying...More

    Thank Levent K
    Response from falius, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 9 August 2017

    Dear Levent, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to write to trip-advisor and comment on your recent experience at Splash Inn ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    I stayed at the Splash Inn for 10 nights with the objective of learning how to dive, and then continuing to dive. The experience was absolutely BRILLIANT. The instructors (Fernando, Uys, Laura, Pat) were so patient, informative, and friendly. I found myself eager to see...More

    Thank asamuel7
    Response from falius, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive ResortResponded 5 August 2017

    Dear Asamuel, On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words! We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and kindness of the staff! We are all totally committed to offering...More

    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Utila
     
    Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
    539 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    524 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in West Bay
     
    Barefoot Cay
    614 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in French Harbour
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$78 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in West End
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in West End
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Honduras >
    • Bay Islands >
    • Roatan >
    • West End
    • Also Known As
    • Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End ,
    • Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center ,
    • Pura Vida Resort Dive Center ,
    • Splash Inn Dive Resort Honduras/Roatan - West End
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (53)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Hotel & Grounds (306)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
    539 reviews
    2.67 km away
     
    Barefoot Cay
    614 reviews
    13.23 km away
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    524 reviews
    3.63 km away
     
    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    46.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Calelu's
    154 reviews
    .07 km away
    Anthonys Chicken
    208 reviews
    .10 km away
    Por Que No
    171 reviews
    .14 km away
    Cafe Escondido
    430 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rusty Fish
    194 reviews
    .16 km away
    West End Divers
    897 reviews
    .02 km away
    Roatan Divers
    586 reviews
    .19 km away
    Coconut Tree Divers
    910 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alain M
    19 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SplashMgmt | Property representative |
    Hi there. Unfortunately we do not rent equipment out. I hope you can find a place that would do that for you. If you can't find a place that would rent to you, you are more them welcome to come and dive with us. Warm... More
    0
    Votes
    ken823
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rafa_Brioso_ | Property representative |
    Hi Ken, You can learn to hunt lion fish with us in Splash Inn. Please have a look at our website in order to see the different diving options. Regards,
    0
    Votes
    Nicolette L
    3 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Marvin B |
    Located en West End, Grand Roatan is on West Bay. You can take a water taxi for $3.00 and you will be there in 2-3 minutes or by car for $10.00 and be there in 10 minutes.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are great"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with Ocean Views"
    Read review
    "Get a room with a view and/or balcony. And try the conch ceviche!"
    Read review
    "Second floor by the dive shop."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing