We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 June 2012

in short, i wouldn't stay there again. pros: - short walk to town - free filtered water - salt water infinite pool - cute deers on premise - friendly staff cons: - dirty rooms (large roach and other insects found in room, dusty and crusty walls and furniture not wiped down, residue of killed insects still on walls) - uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank first l
LandsEndResort, General Manager at Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Lands End. We have been reading your review with great interest. in short: we took all your comments seriously and put a plan to action. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are working hard to provide better quality as of now. - cleanliness we had an all-rooms inspection...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The perfect distance from the restaurants, bars, and dive shops of the west end that also affords the perfect peace and quiet away from it all. The manager, Adi, was the ultimate host. He had a car waiting for me at the airport and was there to welcome me when I arrived at the hotel. He wa never to busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McSeamusMcMojo
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I first came to Roatan last November and chose Lands End based on a review on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed...so much so that when I returned to Roatan a few months later in February, I chose to stay at Lands End again! Adi is a great host and the deer on the property were unbelievably friendly (they will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_SFO
Kempele
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went to Lands End only one time during our vacation in Roatan. The reason why we went there was actually Mike and his jooga session. We got to know Mike during diving with Seagrape Plantation Dive Shop. He was one of the best guys we met in the island. He was very friendly and helpful. He also took some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katri L
LandsEndResort, Manager at Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hey K, thank you for including us in your reviews. I wish Mike was teaching yoga at Lands End year round. unfortunately he is on Roatan only for half the year. There is a yoga place called Earth Mama's right in the center of Westend, 8min walking distance from Lands End.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A relaxed and chilled out spot in West End, Lands End may be the island's best kept secret. The location is beautiful – a stunning vista overlooking the iron shore. Excellent snorkelling right off the dock and the saltwater pool and shady deck provide a great spot to relax in the afternoon. Our room (Gecko) was breezy and clean, had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cicek_s
London
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Adi and Eva were so friendly and welcoming, they were always there eager to help and give us advice on things to do on the island. There was a band from Argentina playing live music in the ocean view bar, great people and atmosphere. We stayed at the ocean view lodge Tucan room, you can't get a better view than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Lands End during the last week of March for 6 nights. The place was perfect! I was looking for a great place to relax and this exactly fit the bill! Adi answered my e-mail inquiry and took the time to respond specifically to my request for suggestions for activities (as opposed to others who said "you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgail
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we had the most relaxing vacation ever here. a bit away from the main west end strip which is nice, but not totally isolated either. middle of the day (when i guess people are out diving) was very quiet, but in the evening there was a steady trickle of people at the bar. room was clean & comfortable, and surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j b
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Land's End was very good to us. The staff gave great service and advice on how to navigate West End. The setting is unique - overlooking the island's lava rock the infinite pool is one of the most unique on the island. At night one feels away from the rollicking West End, but in fact you're just a five minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamNashman
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great place to stay if you want to get a little peace and quiet and only a 5 minute walk from town. The restaurant food is great, Addie and the staff are awesome and completely accomidating The snorkling out front is fantastic and I even saw an octupus by day and a snake eel that I've never even seen diving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty L

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
554 reviews
1.2 km away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 9 in West End
141 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.7 km away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the best area of Westend, Lands End is an ocean front boutique resort nestled a way in a world all of its own, but close enough to the action where you can walk in three minutes! Enjoy spectacular views and sunsets year round. Lands End grounds include a lounge, pool deck, hammocks, bar, and beach! Most of rooms with the exception of our bungalows come with a televising, air conditioning, complimentary breakfast, daily maid service and more! We have laundry service available and friendly island deer (our pets). Come have a cocktail in our saltwater infinity pool that overlooks the ocean and enjoy our dining at our bar and restaurant on-site! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge

Address: Main Road, Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: RM276 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End - Ocean Front Hotel West End
Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge Honduras/Roatan - West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room with a balcony. The evening views are worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles danielkO293AI, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont go here”
 of 5 bubbles 960javierd, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms facing Ocean , in old building and in new building even better-the showers especially works better”
 of 5 bubbles 345andab, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nearest to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmS7451DG, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows do not have A/C”
 of 5 bubbles Sircoldpress, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay