We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocolobo

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocolobo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocolobo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Booked for only one night. While the staff is VERY pleasant and accommodating the hotel itself is nothing to brag about. Litetally a pile of insect poop & dust from the wall they are living in on the floor under the air conditioning unit in our room. The pool is more like a large bathtub with cloudy water. Location isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Allison I am sorry your one night wasn't to our standards. I assure you I have chatted with the cleaning staff about room changes. I realize we were busy the day you checked in and that is no excuse for missing dust bunnies. Unfortunately, while living on the beach is fantastic it does bring critters including geckos that tend to... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Perfect place to stay for a couple. Clean, comfortable rooms with amazing views. Very accommodating staff, and a perfect location. It's not too close to the town so that you still get the feel that you're on a remote island, but close enough to still be convenient.

Helpful?
2 Thank j0shua2016
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Thank you Josh for taking the time to write a kind review! I enjoyed getting to know you and your wife and so glad you were able to enjoy good dives too!! Hope to see you all back soon! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had lovely sea views from our room, from the pool, and from the common area where breakfast (great fresh in-season fruit and wonderful "hot plate" that varied daily) is served. Chris, the manager, shares her knowledge of the island easily--she'll make calls and reservations--and is part of the interesting eco-minded community of ex-pats of all nationalities living on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimlepore
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for taking the time to write a review and the kind feedback! I hope you and your wife enjoyed your trip and got to know your future home hopefully!! See you around the island I hope! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

There's nothing not to like about Cocolobo. My partner and I spent several months in Roatan and chose to end it with a stay at Cocolobo because its the best place to stay in West End. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings and amazing views of the Caribbean. Beds are super comfortable and spacious. Bathrooms are spotless and well appointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank katrinalapham
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Kat and Mike thank you for choosing to spend your last several days with us at Cocolobo! It was great getting to know you both better and hope to see you back here some day! Good luck on the next adventures!! Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review :) All the best to you both! Congrats... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I truly cannot say enough good things about Cocolobo. We discovered Roatan in 2009, absolutely love it. A friend recommended Cocolobo so that is where we stayed. We have been to Roatan 12 times. One trip we did stay at a higher end hotel. It was nice, but it wasn't home, so we returned to Cocolobo. The property is lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmercy2004
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Mike and Malini, thank you so much for the kind review!! Where are you coming home?? Ha! I look forward to your next visit in a few months! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I am so honored that you think of Cocolobo as your second home!! I think of you guys as extended... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment you step onto the grounds you're surrounded by lush greenery and then you get a glimpse of the ocean from the pool view and realize you could get used to this! A short walk from West End with the best nightlife/restaurants yet the seclusion and quiet you are looking for. Krys, Heidi and the staff there do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lolaatx
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren, it was great getting to know you and your Aunt!! So fun to get to enjoy sharing the island life with friends and family! Thank you for your continued loyalty to Cocolobo and look forward to your next visit with friends and family! More 

Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have stayed multiple places on Roatan and Cocolobo is our favorite. The location is perfect. Its an easy walk to the bars and restaurants, and dive shops. Krys (the manager) is so accommodating. She's always has recommendations for what to do for the day. She goes above and beyond to be sure that everyone is enjoying is enjoying their... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovesponge123
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Thank you Penny, Mark and Dakota for staying at Cocolobo on many occasions and look forward to your next visit!! I appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the friendships we have developed! Looking forward to sharing a few drinks on our next sunset! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the setting of Cocolobo, beautiful views of the carribean sea and very quiet and peaceful. Would have given a good review if the customer service was to the same standard as the setting. Krys the manager wasn't friendly to us from the moment we stepped onto the property. We noticed right away that she had favorites and if you... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Evan L
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Evan I am truly sorry I did not meet your expectations as I do try to get to know and ensure all guests are enjoying their time on Roatan as you can see from the vast majority of reviews! I know you all had some brand new divers getting certified and hope it went smoothly and they will be getting... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My girlfriend and I spent a month at Cocolobo in one of their cottages. The place is welcoming, clean, safe, beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for in Roatan! The property is a 5 minute walk from the main West End strip of dive shops and restaurants. The short distance is just the right amount to provide privacy and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank weet4
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

Thank you Marc and Dakota for staying at Cocolobo and taking the time to write such a kind review! It was truly wonderful having you both on property!! I enjoyed getting to know you both and really hope that you both determine Roatan is home for a bit :) I hope that we are able to catch a few more... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My extended family just rented two units at Cocolobo for 8 nights. We loved the private, waterside location, a short walk from down town and off the beaten track. It's a charming resort, the kind of place where you get to know other guests while eating breakfast in the open air lodge/ deck area. There was a private baby shower... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy A
Krystal E, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you, Nancy and your extended family did not feel welcomed at Cocolobo! As you can see from the vast majority of our reviews, this is not the norm for us and we are disappointed we did not meet all of your expectations. A few things we would like to clarify as we know... More 

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
3.9 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
4.2 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
2.3 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocolobo is the most attractive up-market option for your stay on the gorgeous, unspoiled Caribbean island of Roatan. Cocolobo welcomes guests looking for a friendly island retreat. Whether you are a diver or just wanting to relax, you'll love our tranquil setting. Just 5 minutes walk from the dive shops, restaurants and night-life of West End, you can return to Cocolobo and hear only the sound of the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocolobo

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal at Seagrape Plantation, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: RM498 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocolobo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cocolobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolobo West End
Cocolobo Hotel West End
Cocolobo Honduras/Roatan - West End
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End
#2 Family Hotel in West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocolobo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cocolobo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Views of the ocean & a hammock per room for your enjoyment.”
 of 5 bubbles diannewilliams2012, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles jtwhittier, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have an ocean view, but I loved it right above the pool. Perfect view.”
 of 5 bubbles 313jillr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floors have the Best View”
 of 5 bubbles JayN914, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles remaxgirl70, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay