We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Emerald Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Emerald Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Emerald Inn
 Click to rate
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 January 2017

hotel emerald inn situated in a nice and beautifull place, good and best atmosphere with best views, we enjoy here and good customer care services with nice staffs, thank u gfor a wonderfull day here with exellent facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmsatheesh22
emeraldmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satheesh, At the very onset I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you experienced an exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services. We...

Indore, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were family of 4 with a infant booked via Goibibo Deluxe Rooms. On arrival there was no hassle in check in. The deluxe rooms are situated in basement so firstly the view is not at all better from Deluxe rooms. Secondly the Deluxe room needs improvement and the washroom is poorly planned. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijithora
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Abhijithora, Thank you for your feedback.It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the Emerald inn Munnar Hospitality !!. I have shared your feedback regarding the room and your suggestions with our M.D and Management team, who will definitely...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 December 2016

First thing and best thing about this hotel is its very near to Munnar Town, We have booked four rooms in this hotel for 1 night, rooms given to us was below ground level,there was no sun light and fresh air coming into room. One of room provided was stinking. Though staff was nice and polite. We didnt used there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet G
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Abihjeet, Greetings from Emerald Inn Munnar!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and it is being taken seriously and put to good use in our endeavor to provide the highest standards of care and service to our guests. The areas of disappointments would be acted upon and...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were on a business visit to this Hotel in July 2016. We booked Deluxe Suite room (Base Category) which were very nice & clean. Bathrooms / Linens too were clean. No problem in check in. Hotel touch parking space is just 3-4 cars. Hotel is close to the market - walking in day time. View of my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujaya Holidays S
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time in providing us with your valuable feedback regarding with your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.we will improve our food quality.We have within our hotel extensive training programs to include all areas of the hotel with a focus on guest...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had one night stay here .Very polite staff ,good clean rooms with all basic facilities,nice restaurant.Reasonably priced rooms.Overall excellent VFM.Only concern was defective water heater.It did not give hot water for shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew P
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Emerald Inn Munnar for your recent trip in Munnar. We are very delighted to read that you were pleased with our amenities, restaurants, room,and overall service and most importantly you had a satisfying experience as we do ensure all our guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. We apologize that you had a hot...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not at all suitable for anyone. The rooms are small. Bathrooms are horrible, like public restrooms. Their dinning area is very small and having shortage of staffs. Food wise again,no options/service. For a family they joined the single beds to make it a double bed.top of that it was pricy. If somebody gives with free also we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TapanSmita
emeraldmunnar, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies as we could not meet your expectations during this visit. Please be assured that we have made note of your comments.But everywhere we specifically mentioned deluxe room size and photos and premium room details also, 100% wrong details you are mention in this review ,please see our web sight. about menu around hundreds of variety food...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Hello My fellow travelers, I stayed at this place on 25/10 and 26/10 with my family(2+2 kids). Let me keep this short and mostly sweet. The rooms are absolutely tiny, will end before it even starts. The bathroom was not clean. Once you are out of the room this is a nice place, corridors, stairs, waiting area all is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sachin G
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

First of all let us thank you for the stay in our resort. We are always keen on our guest to make the happy and comfortable; we do not know what has happened to make you feel bad. We have 19 deluxe room,some of them have nice view too...valley view,river view etc. Based on your commends we had called a...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel 2 weeks prior reading reviews here but turns out an absolute howler. The hotel mgmt said there is short circuit problem in one floor where my room was booked and forced me to stay in an adjacent second grade hotel. Please see for yourself the attached pictures below. Terrible experience and I am pleading trip advisor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthikeyan M
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We taken your booking during peak season. We would like to state that despite confirming bookings to you, we could not honor your bookings as electrical fuses and wires in one section of top floor of our hotel burnt on account of short-circuit . The above issue necessitated us to shift you to a similar category hotel nearby....

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good supportinve staff and great ambiance of the hotel makes your stay a pleasant one. Natural screen from the windows of the hotel provide a soothing effect and help you relax and enjoy the nature to the fullest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acanup
emeraldmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We much appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Emerald inn Munnar. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.Your kind words have been shared with the team and are much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Munnar, please do let us...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Went as a couple in Oct 2016. It was a pleasant stay. Located very near to the main market. Staff is courteous. Room service is fast. Room size is bit smaller. Meant only for 2 people, extra person may find little difficult to adjust. breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nehal J
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that your experience with us was an exceptional one. We are so glad that you have chosen our Emerald Inn for your holiday in Munnar. Your positive feedback is important to us and it is through your grading and comments that we strive to achieve high...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.8 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 95 in Munnar
117 reviews
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#48 of 95 in Munnar
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Highrange Inn
Highrange Inn
#79 of 95 in Munnar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#63 of 95 in Munnar
321 reviews
1.8 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
458 reviews
0.7 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Emerald Inn is situated only 250 metres from Munnar Town towards Silent Valley.Hotel has around 13 Deluxe Suite Rooms/4 Preamium Suite Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites.We provide ample Parking Space and Restaurant.Facilities Offered:Locker Facility/24 Hours Hot Water, Free Wi-Fi,Horse riding, Night Safari, Ayurvedic spa, Kathakaly & Kalaripayattu,Sightseeing arrangements, Guide for assistance and Cab arrangements ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald Inn

Address: Devikulam Direction Silent Valley Road | Near NH 49, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: RM102 - RM213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emerald Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emerald Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emerald Munnar
Hotel Emerald Inn Munnar, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles vmsatheesh22, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reconfirm Hot water availability during Booking”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the rooms up from the reception, you will get SOME view at least.”
 of 5 bubbles gokhale_sachin, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not taking -3 floor room as there will be no network access there.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about other rooms but DO NOT TAKE 503”
 of 5 bubbles Shashiks, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5