We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green View Holiday Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Green View Holiday Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great stay here, great value for money and an awesome organized trek with our guide vimal! The host were very hospitable and the rooms were clean with hot water. You also get the option to spend the night in one of their cottages outside of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jort A
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved this place, where we had a comfortable ensuite double cottage room, overlooking the valley. We did the full day medium level trek which was fab, wear lots of sun screen and take lots of water. I am a keen hiker, so I found it not too challenging in terms of terrain but must be careful to cover up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank phillychunt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

A large group of us stayed in the homestay and were looked after by the family very well. Great food and a really enjoyable trek. Set in a beautiful, quiet and relaxing setting. I would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank lizwilliams90
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Green View Hotel for 5 nights and the only good thing about it was that the room was clean. Staff is lacking of professionalism, always justifying themselves when something goes wrong. We stayed on the last floor wich is incredibly noisy and you don't have any proper curtain so very hard to sleep. Also you can find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 105jeanne
deepakgreenview, Owner at Green View Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us.As you threatened you have done the job.While you travel you must have some patience.But you don't know the where to buy.Nobody will stay for 5 nights if they feel uncomfortable.It is hard to manage manner less people like you who finds wrong things in everything. enjoy the rest of the trip with little patience. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked on line from England. A tuk tuk picked me up at 6am from where I was staying . We did a full day trek - walking from 645 until 330 followed by lunch and a lift back to Green View. Alvin was an excellent guide - funny and knowledgable. The route of the trek was fantastic - we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights in Green Wood Cottage : it was 4 amazing nights ! Ranjith and his family are so kind. They will help you for all your needs, advise you and their food is so good. GWC is a peaceful place and the best one for a trip in Munnar. I already miss them.

Helpful?
Thank Solenne A
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this place! The boy, Vilam, who checked me in was very helpful - I arrived late but was still able to go on a trek the next morning. The trek was fantastic! Alvin the guide is full of info and so enthusiastic and the views are stunning. The stay in the cottage with Ranjith and his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Run by Deepak and his family, this place is a lovely place to stay in Munnar. The top floor room has 2 double beds, an en suite bathroom and is very spacious. They were very helpful with booking travel tickets and with organising trekking. Do a trek from here with Alvin (the guide) who knows alot about the tea plantations... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leticia505
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice but the people are strange. The owner/manager is really aggressive and speaks rudely to females. I checked in at 6pm and asked if I could go on a trekking tour to visit the tea plantation the next day. I was told that since no other travelers wanted to go, I couldn't go. I asked if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
deepakgreenview, Owner at Green View Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your valuable time for reviewing about us.As a owner i am living with my wife ground floor so we are mostly familiar with the guest especially solo female travelers.In your case we was rude because,you took the room at 5.30pm & did the check in at 6pm & check out at 6.30pm. When you found two more... More 

Rauenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

***horrible treatment*** For me it's really important to feel comfortable at a place I stay. And that's usually about the people. In Green View rooms and facilities are nice and clean. But everything else was a big disappointment. Against the advertisement of 24h Wifi, this is only available on the rooftop terrace which will be closed at 10pm. And you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
deepakgreenview, Manager at Green View Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for spending time to write a review.We know that you did't comfortable while you stay with us because we didn't allow your friends to stay in the rooftop to have party.we close the rooftop at 10.30pm to avoid noise not for any other reason.But we still allowed you to have wifi until 11.15pm.we can't awake all the guests around... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#14 of 93 in Munnar
640 reviews
0.0 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
90 reviews
0.0 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#55 of 93 in Munnar
114 reviews
0.0 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
500 reviews
0.0 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 12 in Chithirapuram
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Green View Holiday Inn

Address: Sree parvathi Amman Kovil Street | Near KSRTC bus station, Old munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: RM63 - RM5,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Green View Holiday Inn Munnar, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green View Holiday Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green View Holiday Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Out of town, trekking nearby, healthy home cooked food, good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles phillychunt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the villa near Anachal are comfortable, in a lovely location, very good value, and friendly budget options in the cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonbenj, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Beds are bib enough for 2 in the budget rooms”
 of 5 bubbles elephantsender, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check flip side of form”
 of 5 bubbles jaris20162016, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 had clear views to the nearby hills”
 of 5 bubbles 203deborahs, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5