We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

T&U Leisure Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
T&U Leisure Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for T&U Leisure Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I have ordered for food 4 times..each time I was assured food in 15 mins intervals but finally was left only with assurances and had to wander for food outside...munnar is the heaven of kerala..but had a hell like experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcb5
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom, Greetings from T&U leisure Hotel Munnar!!! Thank you for the comments posted, and our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused, we have rectified the point made you and done necessary steps so that it wont repeat in future, Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank You

Reviewed 12 November 2016

We visited this property on the eve of new year 2014. We liked the location of the property a lot since it is just 1 km away from the city and also within the green tea plantation. This is located on the way to many tourist location. The hotel staff were very helpful. They had good amenities like a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandeep K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sandeep, Thank you for the wonderful comments posted, indeed it was pleasure to have you with us, Our entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you again in Munnar at T&U once again, Once Again thank you for the comments posted, Thank You.

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Good old property with clean and specious rooms. Restaurant with a very good view. Expensive food with average taste. Good wifi. Good garden with campfire in night. Check in took too much time. Nobody use to answer when you call house keeping. I called four times to reception to fix the TV and waited more then one hour for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ggopal
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gopal, Thank you for posting the comments, Our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused while your stay, We will defiantly take this points seriously and rectify the areas you mentioned, Once gain Sorry for the in convenience caused hope to see you again for better experience, Thank You

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel on 8 & 9 Oct 2016 with my family. The rooms are very spacious ,however not maintained that well, toilet needs more cleanliness & towels provided were not at all good. Toiletries provided were not so good. Breakfast Buffet was average with less variety to choose from. Its my second visit to Munnar and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherwood K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sherwood, Thank you for posting the valuable comment through trip advisor, Our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused during you stay, we will take this points seriously to rectify our self and improve the areas you mentioned, Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you once again for better experience. Thank You.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The rooms are not well maintained. The bed sheet was torn at more than a couple of places. Served very cold food during the morning buffet. Overall a bad experience. Would never recommend this place and never stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna R
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Krishna, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Thank you for the comments posted, We noted the points made by you, will definitely take it seriously and correct the points, Once Again thank you for the comments posted,

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had visited this hotel in March, 2016. Hotel location is very nice. View from all rooms are pleasant. Food and other service was very good. I would strongly recommend Honeymoon suite as it was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omkar S
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omkar, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar!!! Thank you for the wonderful comments posted through Trip Advisor, Out entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you soon once again to munnar at T&U Leisure Hotel munnar, Once Again thank you for the comments,

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are good and clean, but thats the only positive I could find in this hotel. I was there on 24th dec night, so had to pay Rs 1500 per person mandatory for gala dinner, and the food they arranged was not even worth Rs 500. Very less food options were there. Bon fire was arranged but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venugopal K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Venu Gopal, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Thank you for the valuable comments posted, let me apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, We have provided wide range of menu during the Christmas gala dinner and we already received lots of positive feedback for the same and also T&U location is well known to all who...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed here during my honeymoon for couple of days, 26th to 28th August 2016. Location & ambience of the hotel is very good and staffs are quite friendly too, however, service of the hotel is poor compared to the price what they charge. We stayed here in Honeymoon suite room (only 1 available in hotel). Room is quite spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sriram R
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sriram, Namaskaram from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar! Thank You for the comments posted but would like to inform you that as per the comments its impossible that none of the staff responded in 2 Hours because all our staffs till now never made complaint like delay in service, even myself was personally present at that time when your...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I visited on 13/08/16 to T&u they didn't provided the same room that I booked for instead they provided us suite .room was ok but was too damp and ceiling was also coming off .next day they shifted me to deluxe room which was very well maintained than suite n was clean .only mistake that they did was while shifting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sefat M
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sefat, Namaskaram from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar! Thank you for the comments posted, we will definitely look in to the points made and will rectify on immediate basis, Thank you once again for the comments and hope to see you again in T&U on your next visit to munnar. Thank You

Corning, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Loved this place, as it was up on the hill and a little stroll will take you very close to nature. Beautiful views. Staff was very couteous. Food and Room's were very good. You wouldn't regret your stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishalh19
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, Thank you for the wonderful comments posted, Our entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you soon again at T&U on your next visit to munnar, Thank You once again

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.0 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.7 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
460 reviews
1.2 km away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#17 of 95 in Munnar
738 reviews
6.2 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: RM252 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure but do not stay near the entrance, its very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable & spacious bedrooms and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles mariyathomas, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles SriKavuri, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the trucking service which could be a good experience as far as i know.”
 of 5 bubbles SurajSivadasan, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views, good location. clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pramodshankar1, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5