We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rose Gardens Homestay

    NH 49 Road | Karadipara, Munnar 685611, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MunnarSee available hotels in Munnar
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (91)
    Dining (31)
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    946 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Chithirapuram
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    952 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
     
    Tea Valley Resort
    494 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Pothamedu
     
    Rivulet Resort
    511 reviews
    #9 of 101 hotels in Munnar
     
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    946 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Chithirapuram
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    952 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
     
    Tea Valley Resort
    494 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Pothamedu
     
    Rivulet Resort
    511 reviews
    #9 of 101 hotels in Munnar
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (726)
    There are newer reviews for Rose Gardens Homestay
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 620 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    The Rose Gardens Homestay is a perfect example of sustainable living. Nearly all the delicious food served is grown in their garden, alongside a beautiful collection of flowers. Tomy's family make your stay memorable and can arrange day trips in the surrounding countryside, which is...More

    1  Thank roserow
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 2 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

    Myself and three friends came and stayed with the Tomy family for 2 nights and had the most wonderful time! From learning to cook local dishes to being shown around the beautiful gardens and also being treated to the most amazing breakfast and dinners!! They...More

    Thank GCarlisle1
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

    Tommi and his family are wonderful hosts. We were greeted with a warm welcome and they were very attentive and helpful. They gave us an interesting tour of their massive garden and we were very impressed at how they use all their own foods to...More

    Thank Kati_Orome
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    We were made to feel most welcome by Tomy and his family. Nothing was too much trouble and we were well catered for. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable; tea/coffee and water available in the rooms.Unfortunately, one of our 3 rooms had a very...More

    Thank Louiseoxf
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 1 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    We made a return visit to Rose Garden after 3 years. Still an excellent choice for Munnar. Kindly, welcoming family and generous room with lots of comforts. The bus to Munnar passes the guesthouse offering gorgeous views of tea plantations along the way. Tony can...More

    Thank molens
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 1 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad...More

    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    946 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Chithirapuram
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    952 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
     
    Tea Valley Resort
    494 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Pothamedu
     
    Rivulet Resort
    511 reviews
    #9 of 101 hotels in Munnar
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$110 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Idukki District >
    • Munnar
    • Also Known As
    • Rose Gardens Homestay Hotel Munnar ,
    • Rose Gardens Homestay Munnar, Kerala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (388)
    Room & Suite (91)
    Dining (31)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (259)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Nearby
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    946 reviews
    2.55 km away
     
    Rivulet Resort
    511 reviews
    4.58 km away
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    952 reviews
    2.69 km away
     
    Tea Valley Resort
    494 reviews
    5.86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellmount Restaurant
    27 reviews
    7.02 km away
    Saravana Bhavan
    1,480 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Rapsy Restaurant
    419 reviews
    7.55 km away
    Hotel Sri Nivas
    41 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dream Land Spice Park
    106 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Pothamedu Viewpoint
    265 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Kannan Devan Tea Museum
    1,963 reviews
    7.48 km away
    Attukal Waterfalls
    434 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Asha K
    22 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    hi this is Dileep here i am the Eldest son of the Family just type Rosegardens Munnar in Google
    0
    Votes
    Claudio M
    9 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    tell me the dates and how many rooms do you want call me 04864 278243 Dileep
    1
    Vote
    Sugandha09
    4 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    i am sorry i do not have rooms for you the days you asked Dileep 9496822059
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Upstairs rooms are best."
    Read review
    "Upper rooms offer more privacy and better view."
    Read review
    "The two old room at the front of the house are appalling. Do not accept them."
    Read review
    "Top floor with the balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing