We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mrs. Bhandari\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mrs Bhandari's Guesthouse is an oasis in the chaos that is Amritsar, old fashioned service, lovely gardens, and excellent home made fresh food...... and a swimming pool. Nothing is too much trouble for Mrs Bhandari and her manager, they even made sure I got to the border crossing ceremony with other guesses of the guesthouse after being nervous about going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are highly obliged to be of service to you and are overwhelmed by the pleasant response you gave us !!! Your suggestions will be kept in mind and we hope to give you better service the next time you visit us !! :)

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Far from the bustle of the city, nestled away in a clean, quiet and secure compound, Mrs. Bhandari treats guests as though they are long lost friends returning to stay in her home. The food is delicious, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms immaculate. The nearby water buffalo serve to remind you that yes, you are still in India!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank born2bwild
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you in our guesthouse !!! Waiting to for your next visit !! :)

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Mrs. Bhandari's guest house is a place with real history. Run by the daughter of an inspirational woman who lived ahead of her time; you will not be disappointed to speak with the owner (Tehmi), an interesting person, who is both truly kind and intelligent. The food is excellent; and meals are taken in the pantry- a charming room filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syzygy1204
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm response !! Wish to see you again soon !! :)

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our experience at Mrs Bhandari's guest house was phenomenal. The woman who runs it is amazing and all the staff are helpful and friendly. The guest house arranged for our pickup directly from the airportand we were kindly welcomed in. We had eight people fit into two spacious rooms where no one felt even the tiniest bit cramped. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trav L
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words !!! Hope to see you again soon !! :)

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Reasonably clean accommodations and a great jumping off point for local attractions like the Shimla Market and Golden Temple (also highly recommended). Staff members were attentive and friendly, calling tuk tuks, making recommendations, serving breakfast on the veranda, and putting hot water bottles in our beds to warm them when it was cold. The food in the restaurant was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKyle C
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind response !!! Hope to see you again soon !! :)

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Quite expensive but the food is good, the rooms are basic but clean, and there is hot water in the shower. It is a bit isolated but very safe for cars and mini buses. We were in a group with our own transport so can not say whether Tuk Tuks or taxis would find the place. All in all worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billhartsia
Ratan B, Manager at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Tuk tuks and taxis both are readily available if you want them !! Thank you for your kind words !! :)

Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a great place to stay. Friendly staff. Safe parking for your car and it is possible to camp in big garden if you are an overlander. They also have a pool. It is about four kilometers to the Golden temple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaabToppola
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your response !!! :)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The good - Quirky - Charming, attentive staff - Decent rooms - Delicious food The bad - wifi kept dropping out - expensive - isolated & difficult to find. Town centre is a 10 min tuk tuk ride, but I had a lot of trouble finding a tuk tuk driver who knew where the guesthouse was and who would agree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelTravels2014
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you faced. Tuk tuk drivers usually drop off people before the temple as no vehicle is allowed after the Town Hall. Regarding the charges of the tuk tuks, we'll make sure you don't face such kind of a trouble the next time you visit us !! Thank you for your response !! :)

Copenhagen
Reviewed 29 October 2016

On my way to and back from Dharamsala with a Danish group we stopped at Mrs. Bandharis Guesthouse. We were all taken very good care of from the beginning to the end. An oasis in the middle of the chaotic Amritsar. Nice clean rooms. We ordered evening meal in advance for both visits and on each occasion we were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CopenhagenLangford
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us !! We'll always be ready to welcome you as many times as you want !! :)

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed in Mrs Bhandari's Guest House for a few nights with some business colleagues. We were working in New Delhi, and decided to take the train up to Amritsar to see the Golden temple and the Wagha Border Ceremony. The guesthouse is green and lush, with cows grazing in the small courtyard. Rooms were comfortable and the meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
Ratan B, Owner at Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words !!! We hope to see you again soon !! :)

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
7.4 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
1,519 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
720 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
981 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
411 reviews
3.1 km away
Ranjit's SVAASA
Ranjit's SVAASA
#12 of 96 in Amritsar
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse

Address: 10 Cantonment, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: RM114 - RM145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Mrs. Bhandari`s Guesthouse Hotel Amritsar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a one level guest house and all the rooms are quirky and none of them offer views.”
Billhartsia, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden facing or room near kitchen are good”
gokulakrishnank2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The old stable rooms are large, ensuite and a/c. The main house is for winter no a/c.”
Macchu123, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Guesthouse not a hotel”
mimaAngie, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one in the main block; the ones against the boundary fence can be noisy.”
angtravel18, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5