We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Kodaikanal

Kumaragiri Holidays by Atlas Hopper

36 reviews
Save
Sivanady Road | Kumaragiri, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
10
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay areadefinitely recommend this placedeccottagecampfireresortgardenbalconylake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As expected it was the same as our previous visit . worth every penny , We spent our dec 31st eve at this place . On request the management had arranged a camp fire for our group along with barbecue which ,all of us enjoyed...More

Thank palle v
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experiance in life. Horrible as no power in night. No room service. No restorent or kitchen. No drinking water. No tv, wifi connection available. Management not reachable. Don't book online. Never stay here.More

Thank vinay b
Response from ajay a, Owner at Kumaragiri Holidays by Atlas HopperResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vinay bhatt . 1st of all you ran away without settling the bill . Do you think without electricity , kitchen , restaurants or drinking water we can run a resort since 12 years . Rather than writing fake comments, Stay away from any...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Location: 2.5 kms from city centre after travelling a very steep hill Rooms: Untidy, stinky, switch sockets old Bathrooms: water heater takes forever to heat one bucket of hot water. Basic amenities: None. No drinking water provided. No telephone to call the reception. No towels...More

Thank Bhuvana K
Response from ajay a, Owner at Kumaragiri Holidays by Atlas HopperResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest we thank you for your feedback . WE ADIVICE YOU TO CHOSE YOUR HOLIDAY PROPERTY DEPENDING ON YOUR BUDGET IN FUTURE . 1 . you have booked 2 delux rooms for 4 adults but you have turned with a group of 11 adults...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

The resort is located in proximity to Kurinji Andavar Temple. We travelled for a family get together and stayed for 3 days. The whole program was well organised by the management of the resort. Would definitely recommend this place for groups. Beware the traffic of...More

Thank ArunShekarS
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the villa with two bed rooms . Which had excellent view s from the villa Very spacious bed rooms & wash rooms . Friendly staff . Yummy food served in their restaurant . Parking friendly , Very beautiful Garden and children play...More

Thank Kalai V
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dorathy A
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ajay a | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
yes any government issued I'd card
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor rooms would be nice for enjoying the view. Suite rooms are at the best."
Read review
"Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre is unavailable here. Fyi."
Read review
"better to be away from main Kodai town and yet withing walking distance, with good food and service."
Read review
"All room are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite