We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daiwik Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Daiwik Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daiwik Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grand in appearance. Nice entrance lobby.Room is good but a/c system should improve.Frequent power cuts should be looked into.Staff members are nice.The restaurant provides nice vegetarian food.Comfortable stay but lot of scope for further improvements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TARUNENDBhattacharya
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on an unplanned road trip to Rameshwaram from Chennai and got accommodation at this hotel rather fortunately. They have listings on all online booking websites and rooms are pretty easy to book. The hotel is located quite close to the Pamban bridge as well as the Ramanatha Swamy temple, which are the main tourist attractions in the region...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatrajMali80
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent the most horrible night without air conditioning and fan. Worst thing is there is no service and the staff lies. When we checked in the air conditioner in the room was working but within 30 minutes it stopped. Nothing was done inspite of our repeated requests. It was same for other rooms too. Service in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAGBLORE
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A real pilgrimage hotel with authentic ethnic aura and ambiance. One feels looked after here and a rare combination of pure veg and a 4 star hotel. One would wonder what would you get to eat in a pure veg 4 star restaurant, one should try to believe it. Amazing veg food layout, I'm saying this being a hard core...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy_Steeve
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

No way this hotel merits a four star rating. At best lower end of a three star. The room Ac was not working. We spent a suffocating night sweltering in the heat. Room curtains torn, bed linen stained and towels smelly. Restaurant food was at best average. Reception staff were polite but could do nothing with customer complaints. Would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puchka
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This place is just over rated it is not at all the way it looks from the exterior. I personally feel the staff needs to be better and more polite. One suggestion to this hotel would be that listen to what the customer says try to understand instead of replying something that is irrelevent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakti084
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Daiwik is the one of the best hotel in rameswaram near temple A 9-minute walk from Pamban Island, this upscale hotel is 2.8 km from Rameswaram train station and 3.1 km from Ramanathaswamy Temple. Situated less than 3 km from the Ramanathaswamy Temple on the island of Rameswaram, this hotel houses a spa and a restaurant. It offers complimentary Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hari k
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel reservations you may please...

Coimbatore
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotel by all means, Stingy toilets, uncleaned linen,worst food,no a/c in restaurant that too they switched off when we and other guests where dining,when asked they answered very lathorgic,no toiletries in rooms, reception staff don't care about the guests, and they were looking shabby, overall no value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Durai kannan V
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Thank you for speaking to us and we again reassure you of a more fulfilling experience in the future. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage time share Club affiliated with RCI with over 4500 resorts worldwide, or for Shirdi hotel...

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

we stayed here for 1 night 1 day. The food was good but service is pathetic specially at the restaurant. Food taste really good and in budget. It takes ages to get roti/naan. its 22 Km from Dhanuskodi and 3 Km from Rameshwarn Dham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani3420
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We always try and serve fresh rotis/naans and regret that sometimes during busy days there may be some delays. For information on Daiwik Club, India's first leisure cum pilgrimage...

Bangalore
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

A sleepy place with no activity. The reception is overstaffed but not much value added. I had problems during checkin. They could not find our reservation inspire of confirmation on email. Made us wait 15 mins. Keep all correspondences handy as they are poor with their documentation. Had been called repeatedly for giving bank transfer details. Decent restaurant though food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sensha29
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We are glad that you are happy with our restaurant. You are aware that your payment was not credited into our bank account before your check in. Although as a policy, we do not allow credit check-ins without a security deposit we made an...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.0 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 18 in Rameswaram
168 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
302 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Temple Towers
Hotel Temple Towers
#9 of 18 in Rameswaram
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#6 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 18 in Rameswaram
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Queen Palace
Hotel Queen Palace
#12 of 18 in Rameswaram
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: RM182 - RM12,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daiwik Hotels staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Daiwik Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no Wifi in the rooms, works only in selected areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 321raghub, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the one with view and corner rooms are slightly larger”
 of 5 bubbles pdash2016, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Average place not so great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles umruppala, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles SaibabaHolidays, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AshaRajesh, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay