We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lanta Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (134)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“low season”(28 reviews)
“klong dao beach”(17 reviews)
“beach pool”(5 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
67
86
43
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
86
43
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow seasonklong dao beachbeach poolfat monkeysuperior bungalowtraditional thai styletuk tukthe main roadban saladanstayed nightslovely roombig pooloverlooking the seagreat poolrestaurants and barsbeautiful beachyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed in large Family Suite by the pool near reception. The room was beautiful, traditional Thai style. Better and larger (nearly 70m2) than you really see in the pictures. Unfortunately rock hard beds and pillows, even for Thai standards. The bathroom was huge with large...More

1  Thank PHN1
Reviewed 21 March 2018

GOOD for relax quiet, next to the beach have 2 pool, the room are big have space between each room our villa just next to big pool, i like the way they mix with the tree more nature, stuff so nice you will love itMore

1  Thank Peeraya S
Response from RoyalLanta, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and SpaResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Khun Api A, We highly appreciated for taking your time sharing your experiences through www. tripadvisor.com and delighted to know that you were pleased with our Resort’s location, service of our team during March 2018 We would like to express our sincere gratitude to...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Prices are with big variations: First night all-in price 1770 baht, second day 1550. This are not the prices which you see on Agoda, as you have to calculate yourself 10% service cost+7,92% tax. 4 days later the price is only 1140 THB and here...More

1  Thank theokoeppen
Response from RoyalLanta, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and SpaResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Khun Theokeppen, We highly appreciated for taking your time sharing your experiences through www. tripadvisor.com and delighted to know that you have several point to share us for room price on the internet online like Agoda.com, Actually we have been contacting to Agoda.com for...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I was staying there with my friend for 3 nights in Superior Villa. Perfect location, walking distance to Saladan, lots of nice bars and restaurants(my favorite Fat Monkey). Bungalows(they call Villas) are located in some kind of jungle. Make sure the doors are always closed...More

Thank Kseniya K
Response from RoyalLanta, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and SpaResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Khun Kseniya K. We highly appreciated for taking your time sharing your experiences through www. tripadvisor.com and delighted to know that you were pleased with our Resort’s location, service of our team and there are some points need to be improving like internet WI-FI...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Of the three hotels we stayed on during our visit to Thailand, this is the one we are most satisfied with. Walkingdistance to the centre. Many stores close by who rent vespas which according to me is the preferable way of transportation here. Prize is...More

3  Thank Jonny J
Response from RoyalLanta, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and SpaResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Khun Jonny J. We highly appreciated for taking your time sharing your experiences through www. tripadvisor.com and delighted to know that you were pleased with our Resort’s location, service of our team for your vacation in Koh Lanta during late February 2018, . We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ko Lanta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (134)
Dining (35)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
globetr0ter
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RoyalLanta | Property representative |
Plenty parasols and lounge chairs available on the beach area, walk out to wander around are absoultely safely . We apologized for late reply.
0
Votes
jorgibbs
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sheryl B |
Yes there are, but be warned, our room was entered, they had a room key, and they had a safe key, and stole all our money out of the locked safe. This resort has untrustworthy staff and management did nothing to help. We... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Not many ocean views"
Read review
"Superior View are the budget rooms far from the beach"
Read review
"Rooms with the lowest price are at 250 meters from the restaurant and beach"
Read review
"It all depends on how large a party you are and how much money you want to spend."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing