We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Twin Bay Resort

Show Prices
#20 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Twin Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Twin Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this place in hope of paradise! We had a fantastic time but it's on a quiet end of the beach, there are much bigger and busier places down the beach to stay but it all depends what you're looking for. No phones or hairdryers in rooms... Very basic. Also, I think it may be run by a British...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J B
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guests Many thanks for your review. I agree and have always maintained we are a casual 3 star in a 5 star location. Emphasis is on comfort and relaxing rather than on luxury and hair dryers. The location is at the end but as you say only 10 mins walk along the beach and it seems to get...

Rivonia, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great staff, great bungalows with comfy beds, good linen and great aircon. Exceptional location on beach within walking distance of good restaurants off beach. You shall not be disappointed at Twin Bay - the pool and deck with loungers is just what the doctor ordered.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KelvinZulu
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guests What a lovely review to follow the previous one. I am delighted the staff have got your thumbs up as low season can be a sole destroying time for them and I will certainly share your remarks with them. As always the location wins the day. We are very fortunate to be positioned here and the reviews...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Location: You cannot get better, near enough to everything and far enough away to not be bothered by anyone, you step out of your bungalow right onto the beach, the view is fantastic with sun loungers arrayed about the bay shaded by palm trees - idyllic. Great fresh water infinity pool next to bar with more sun loungers with view...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank J0llyR0dger
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, What a wonderful review. All those positive adjectives in the headline says it all. I'm not really sure where to start in answering apart from saying a very big thanks for the review and a very big thank you for staying with us. I am also delighted you sunglasses arrived safely and have thanked the staff for...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I don't understand some of these rewiews! As soon as we arrived at the hotel my heart sank, nothing like what I imagined after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We were taken to our room (standard room) the first thing we notice was the awful stench, stained curtains, and ants everywhere. There was also the awful sound of several...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MrsCh123
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Awful indeed the way some ants in a jungle environment, a couple of dogs barking and a curtain that was 'stained' can ruin your holiday. I suppose in the UK you dont have ants or dogs. Well glad you found a place that was insect free and dog free, but for how long i daren't like to guess.

Chester
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We loved staying at Twin Bay - it's a gorgeous spot with excellent facilities and very clean and comfy rooms! We had such a relaxing and peaceful time that we decided to stay longer. When you get there you will probably want to do the same! We stayed around 10 days in total. We work online so spent a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FNathalieA
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests What a wonderful review of your stay with us. I firmly believe if you haven't heard some yodel reggae or tasted Durian then you've missed out on one of life's rich experiences. It was a pleasure to extend your stay with us and was great to meet up daily at the bar to learn about your day....

Switzerland
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel and we had a great time. Position of Hotel is very good. the beach is just for families and Kids. it's very flat and not deep. but you have a nice pool in front of the beach. we liked it. it's quiet and you can relaxe it. the owner is from europe and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick C
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Many thanks for your positive review of your stay with us recently. it is always pleasant to share these kind of reviews with the staff as we are now deep into the low season and every little positive word goes a long way. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We were a family of 5 members and had booked our stay at Twin Bay Resort for 5 nights during the last week of April.We wanted to be away from the Hustle Bustle and so this was a perfect getaway.The staff and the General Manager Mr.John were very polite and courteous.The property was very clean and right on the beach..which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harini0802
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Many thanks for the lovely photos. Seems like you guys had a great time here at the resort and zooming round the island on your scooters. As you rightly say, we are in a quiet and relaxing location but if you need some action, its a matter of minutes away by scooter. I do hope we have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

After a disappointing stay in Krabi I made my way to Ko Lanta on 9th May after the advice of a friend who told me I would not regret it. I chose Twin Bay resort based on trip advisor reviews and the manger Jon made me feel very welcome. Both him and his team were polite, helpful and attentive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassandra S
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests What a delightful way to start the morning by opening up your review. Makes the weekend even better. I will certainly show my staff you kind words you had for them as they had a bit of battering from a previous reviewer. I feel you summed up the resort in its true colors. quiet, peaceful, fabulous location...

Montbeliard, France
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My husband and I stayed three nights in this hotel. Our stay was ok but it could have been much better, especially with a more caring staff. We have to say that one of the reasons we chose the hotel is because of the beautiful words of the manager replying every review on TripAdvisor. Let me tell you it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa1404
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

You either love or hate tripadvisor. I love it. Such diverse reviews. One minute the staff are attentive and lovely, the next they are useless. So lets get down to your review. Firstly i am delighted that you think my replies are beautifully written but naturally dissapointed that you say they are a "smokescreen". Likei have always said, why complain...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I had a wonderful stay at Twin Bay resort at the end of April to start of May. From the front desk staff, to the breakfast chef, the cleaning staff and John the General Manager who is always on the property visible and available, everyone was so friendly and had a smile on their faces. The location and grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kindredsoul307
Twin B, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests What a delightful review. It seems to sum up the resort exactly and will give a clear and concise idea to any potential guests who read it. What more can i say but thank you. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jonathan Dee General...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Front Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (3)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.9 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
322 reviews
4.1 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
495 reviews
2.9 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#24 of 84 in Ko Lanta
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
649 reviews
10.3 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.6 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A casual 3 star resort in a 5 star location ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twin Bay Resort

Address: 333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM103 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Twin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Bay Hotel Ko Lanta
Twin Bay Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Twin Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Twin Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standar or deluxe room are nice, but if you can choose the deluxe beach-front is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles novad237, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can spare the money, go for a deluxe room. Or a standard room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jonathan will always do what he can the beach is 5-10 metres away from most bungalows”
  • Our bungalow yards from the ocean
 of 5 bubbles 23114forester, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mosquito repellent is a must at dinner time (you can ask from staff)”
 of 5 bubbles Taraako, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles B7783HZjamest, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5