We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanta Pavilion Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lanta Pavilion Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lanta Pavilion Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

A nice little resort to stay on Lanta. Staff are relatively friendly and helpful although have experienced better. The food I would say is the only downside to this place, portions are small and breakfast (that included with room) is pretty poor. Location wise it's an excellent place to get out and about on a Mopehead to explore the island....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crumbsta
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

It was nice to meet you and we are all pleased you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your words about the breakfast and have decided to make a choice of 10 set breakfasts instead of 4 as we realise there is no pork and the alternatives maybe don't meet the expectation of an English or American breakfast. We now...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the pier and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. After placing our family and all of our luggage in the back of the truck we drove for a few minutes and the driver parked on the side of the road. He gestured something to us, which we could not understand, and went into a bank for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robnchristie
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

We understand that sometimes after long travelling people may be a little stressed and disgruntled. It is a shame that a couple of small issues at the start had an effect of your overall stay / opinion. Sorry you were not completely satisfied with our free taxi service from the pier. I think the wait may of been because sometimes...

Krabi Province, Thailand
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Had a great time together in Lanta Pavilion Resort and really enjoyed relaxing on the bamboo relaxation areas on the beach front next to the bar which plays slow and relaxing music. Thanks to the workers for helping us with everything during our stay and it really made a big difference to our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mana Z
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

We miss you already Mana, you really embraced the style of the island and it was a joy to see. You really made the most of your time time here and had a good mix or relaxation and adventure. Driving around the island through the day to the caves, waterfalls and national park and relaxing watching the sunset in the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

The free pickup from the pier was a faff and we wish we would have just paid a taxi to take us to the resort. We had to sit waiting in the back of a pick up truck for over half an hour as the driver was waiting for more guests who's boat was late, to take back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex_Mould
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

There where some elements of this place that had charm. The bungalows where small and cute. And it is close to a mediocre beach that is not great for swimming. The restaurant was nice. A little slow, which I'm cool with because its Island time. The cons far outway the pros. The air con didn't work, which took a few...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BrickBrah
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

This review is now under investigation... This review is very strange as we do not offer shared accommodation. We have never offered shared accommodation and never will. I am very confused as we have had no incidents with Air-Con and had nobody changing rooms. As I can see this person has recently joined Trip Advisor and has 2 reviews which...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Stayed 7 nights from late October, into early November. We chose this timing because we were told tours began operating in November and our main objective other than lounging on the beach was to head to Phi Phi. The rates nearly triple once November hit (high season) so we were sacrificing a cheaper rate to take advantage of the tours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewanderingsoles
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind honest words. It is was great you enjoyed your room and all the amenities on offer at our resort. We know how important the Air-Con is in this hot climate so we have maintenance workers on hand to make sure they are always in good working order. It is not easy as it is hot...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Koh lanta for 2 weeks, the place is run by an English guy who was fab!he went above and beyond to help us out and to not only make the stay at the resort good but also experiencing the island itself. He drew some points of interest on a map and gave us great advice as he's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandrik
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

It was really great to meet you both and myself and all of our staff enjoyed having you around and wish you the best of luck for the future. It was great to see you enjoying everything the island has to offer hope you enjoyed your relaxing afternoons by the pool.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the rainy season so we were trapped in the room for the 3 days by the torrential rain! Lucky enough the bungalow was quite spacious, with good TV and a covered balcony to sit out on. There was also a nice pool. The wifi was very poor but I reckon this was due to the stormy weather....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

It was nice to meet you Robert and you were a little unfortunate with the rain when you stayed but it cleared up now and high season starting. Hope to see you again now the high season has started. The wifi was not so good before but as of 20th October we have a free super high speed fibre optic...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Had a great stay here in September (low season) so not the best time to go to KOh lanta but I our stay was made amazing by the hotel staff. They were very friendly and extremely helpful!! Especially the owner, rob. The place is wonderfully clean & there are nice places to eat across the road!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsmith120692
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

:-) it was great to meet you and it was nice to see you made the most out of your time here exploring this big and adventurous island. It was a pleasure to help you and give you the necessary information for you to be able to go out and enjoy something different for each day of your stay. You...

Reviewed 12 September 2014

Nice, clean and quite spacious rooms/bungalows. If the weather allows it, the beach is close by and you also have the option of a swim in the on site pool. Staff was friendly. I visited in the low season so the restaurant/bar here was closed, but there are restaurants close by so it was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeeanb
Rob_Lanta_Pavilion, Manager at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review

I am happy you enjoyed your stay here. It is a quiet and peaceful time around on the island now, a much needed break for most. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and you are welcome back here at any time. The high season starts in November in Koh Lanta :-)

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.1 km away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#44 of 84 in Ko Lanta
278 reviews
5.0 km away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#35 of 84 in Ko Lanta
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#43 of 84 in Ko Lanta
185 reviews
3.3 km away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#74 of 84 in Ko Lanta
57 reviews
3.3 km away
Clean Beach Resort
Clean Beach Resort
#39 of 84 in Ko Lanta
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps from Klong Khong Beach this tropical resort offers, free pick up from the pier, free parking, free WIFI, outdoor adult & child pools, lantern lit pathways and our famous sun set restaurant. The resort also has a professional travel and tour advice centre and beachfront relax bar beside the swimming pool. The spacious and modern bungalows have lantern lit garden pathways with luscious green tropical gardens & outdoor veranda area offering a tranquil and peaceful setting. AIRPORT PICK UP / TRANSFER SERVICE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST Ideally located in the middle of the West coast which is the side with all the beaches. The location offers relaxation and a good night sleep yet only minutes away from the action or steps away from spectacular sunsets on the beautiful Khlong Khong beach. Accessing the rest of the island is very convenient from Lanta Pavilion Resort as it is almost an equal distance to each interesting place on the island. The nature and scenery in the South, shopping and Saladan Pier in the north and the cultural villages such as Lanta Old Town, the chao lay village and the Thung Yee Peng Village. Each air-conditioned room comes fitted with a flat screen cable TV, free Wi-FI, fridge, mini bar, safety deposit box & en-suite bathroom with hot water and free toiletries. The beach front 'sun set restaurant" offers multi nationality dishes cooked from fresh ingredients. There is also a daily beach front BBQ with fresh "catch of the day" and night time fire show in high season. Laundry, dry cleaning, motorbike hire & massage services available along with many day tours and diving trips can all be arranged at the resorts reception. Important information: Please be aware that during the monsoon season (May - October), the restaurant is sometimes closed or open limited hours. The beachfront relax bar is open all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lanta Pavilion Resort

Address: 120 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM110 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pavilion Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lanta Pavilion Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pavilion Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Pavilion Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanta Pavilion Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanta Pavilion Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the B as right by the road. Rooms close to pool have to listen to bar music”
 of 5 bubbles noelpeyton, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room next to the pool. We booked 9n their website and got a 10% discount.”
 of 5 bubbles RCJOWERS, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the one near pool for kids easy access”
 of 5 bubbles fadhlinamdyasin, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms a good size for two”
 of 5 bubbles U7696EZjulieg, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the shower head.”
 of 5 bubbles SAM1CH, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5