We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Guesthouse + Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mango Guesthouse + Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mango Guesthouse + Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I have to say after reading the previous review i cannot believe that person is talking about the same place i stayed at. We stayed there mid December last year and i have nothing but treasured memories. The accommodation was clean and in the most romantic and peaceful setting, We ate our evening meal each night overlooking the sea in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelR35
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 October 2010

As others have stated, the advertised A/C is not available in some of the accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billllz
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2010

As a writer for Frommer's guidebooks I have travelled all over the world and stayed in hotels of every rating and quality. My alarm bells should have rung when Duane - the owner demanded half our payment upfront, unlike any other hotelier in Thailand. Upon arrival at The Mango House, the first words we were greeted with by the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank NeoDog_10
duanelennie, Owner at Mango Guesthouse + Villas, responded to this review

This review have several misleading facts: First, in Thailand/Asia it is very common to be asked to pay 50 or 100% deposit for room bookings made online. Almost every resort on Koh Lanta requires that you make full payment before you check into your room to assure the dates are confirmed. This is simply to assure the guest stays the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We booked the Seafront Suite Two. Genericnic's review is correct - There is no air conditioning in this unit. Unless it's a new kind of system, based on alien technology that requires no form of mechanical propulsion. Duane has since refunded our payment, albeit with some polite persuasion. He has now assured me however that the elusive hi-tech, alien reverse...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lindsgiffster
duanelennie, Owner at Mango Guesthouse + Villas, responded to this review

Mango House apologises to this customer as our air conditioning unit wasn’t functioning when he came to Mango House. We did discount his one night stay and fully refund his deposit. The aircon is now functioning in Suite Two although this time of year it’s really not needed.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Ah Mango House... what can I say? This place was absolutely the highlight of our trip! We stayed at Mango house for 4 nights and fell in love with the the place, location and people. The house itself was a fully self contained villa with amazing bedroom, outdoor deck with hammocks, modern bathroom, kitchenette and plenty of good reading material....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyjewell
Portland, OR
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I stayed at the Mango House this past winter for 4 or 5 weeks and it was wonderful. I was able to unwind, relax and venture out around the island when I desired, or just spent time in the Mango Bar at night, enjoying the cold drinks, people watching, and wireless. The restaurant makes delicious food and is very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindamlynski
phuket
Reviewed 28 May 2010

From the moment we got there, it was a blast the trip down to Lanta was great, the ferry rides were awesome and the destination was a pleasure. Traditional rooms with a modern twist. They were clean, relaxing and nicely lit. The private little balcony actually resting over the sea was just wonderful. I think the best thing was we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robin_38
Phuket
Reviewed 27 May 2010

It's simply everyone's idea of paradise in the quiet town on Lanta Island. Mango House is built out onto the surrounding sea. The sounds of the water lapping beneath put you to sleep. The interiors are natural and reminiscent of upscale boutique resorts. Regardless of age, this is the type of getaway that is simple and elegant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhuketAdventurer
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Koh Lanta is an amazing island in southern Thailand. The old town, in the south of the island is a gem of an old fishing village, with few travellers - it was great to get away from the tourists! Mango Guesthouse, in the old town, provided us with an opportunity to experience a romantic, relaxing few days from our hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perleyann
New York
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I stayed at Mango House in March 2010 and was delighted with the waterfront suite I stayed in. So much so that I booked an extra 3 nights on top of my original stay. The suite was stylishly furnished with and had great view of the eastern islands from the seafront terrace. The service was helpful and friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBuster999

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
14.0 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
5.1 km away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
280 reviews
0.0 km away
Nik's Garden
Nik's Garden
#10 of 126 in Ko Lanta
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
8.3 km away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#7 of 126 in Ko Lanta
72 reviews
9.6 km away
Baan Rim Lay
Baan Rim Lay
#5 of 126 in Ko Lanta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Mango Houses – a collection of authentic, Chinese-style wooden pole houses that have been converted into stylish, over-the-sea villas and suites. Each of these vacation home rentals is located directly on the ocean in an old Chinese fishing village named Lanta Old Town on Ko Lanta Island in Krabi, Thailand.Lanta Old Town is located on the nature-rich, southeast coast of Koh Lanta, only 15 minutes away from the beaches and tourist areas on the west coast — yet far enough to allow the village to retain its traditional culture and charm. Mango House is also famous for its quality, western-style food, coffees and wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Guesthouse + Villas

Address: 45 Sriraya Road, Moo 2 | Lanta Old Town, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mango Guesthouse + Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Guesthouse + Villas Hotel Ko Lanta
Mango Guesthouse + Villas Ko Lanta, Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mango Guesthouse + Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mango Guesthouse + Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose any room. All are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 941prasunk, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All 4 rooms are quite being on the end of a pier”
  • View of balcony overlooking islands and water
  • Bedroom opens out to spacious balconey
  • Main bedroom - wake up to beautiful sunrise listening to tide lapping against pier
 of 5 bubbles 623aleem, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The fan-cooled rooms get more light. You don't really need air-con anyway--there is a nice wind.”
 of 5 bubbles eugened1, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“No wifi, no tv...holliday!”
 of 5 bubbles rizzitelli, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the room with air conditioning. Even if you do not use it, it is the nicest room.”
 of 5 bubbles MoonBeamBerger, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay