We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Salad Buri Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had booked 4 nights and ended up checking out after the first night. Our room was tiny and had severe mold issues - it stank so much that we didn't get any sleep the first night. They did offer a new room, but after we read other reviews here on TA that mentioned the same issues in other types...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MortenSch
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam I would like to apologize for making you disappointed and would like to say thank you for your comments as it will be useful for us to make a progress of improvement. Also, the room sometimes have bad smell due to the moistness. Best Regards Salad Buri

Potchefstroom, North-West, South Africa
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a great time staying here. The rooms are spacious and have all the comforts. The huge tub on the veranda and lovely sea views are fabulous. The hotel was quite busy during our visit, being full moon party time and high season, however it never felt overcrowded. Breakfast was fresh and ample, so all up, we really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatJo77
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for such a nice review given, and I am appreciated that you were enjoy while staying with us. Also, I hope that Salad Buri would have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards Salad Buri

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Whilst it's plain to see that Salad Buri Resort and Spa used to be of high quality, the quality has clearly deteriorated with an obvious lack of management and no attention to detail. My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon here and were very disappointed at several aspects of the hotel: the staff were very unfriendly and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlc1812
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for your comment as it will be very useful for future improvement. Also, I would like to apologize that we were unable to satisfy your needs and unable to make you feel happy while staying with us. However, regarding to the Jacuzii on outdoor balcony, we claim it to be...

Warsaw
Reviewed 20 December 2013

There is always something that irritates a simple human mind- bed, thick sand, close/far to reef, weather, somebody's lack of smile etc. And of course here too there were some minor things, but, I am giving 5 stars because: - Housekeeping was excellent - it was like moving in to a brand new room every day - perfect cleaning with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomasko
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for your nice review and I am very appreciate that you were happy while staying with us. Also, I would like to say thank you for your suggestion about the mosquito net as it helps to remind me about the importance of having it, in which I'll take the soonest...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is my third time at the hotel and it was very surprising to realize how much quality dropped in the hotel. Facilities not maintained correctly, very bad internet connection, mosquito and small animals in rooms and facilities, and really bad breakfast. it's sad to see how things changed here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ghassan R
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for your third time visited Salad Buri. Also, I would like to apologize for all those things that let you down. However, there are severals things that I would like to explain, first, regarding to the internet connection problem, this is really out of our control as the main signal...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 December 2013

very bad experience....not a 4star hotel ...very low quality services and dirty room. the personal of the hotel was not friendly and helpful. the room was small and dirty and personal wont'clean every day. not good relation between price and services offered.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ainur M
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Regarding to your complaint it seems like you have not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to apologize for that. However, I know that there are several things regarding to the service quality that need to be improved, but please understand that we did try our best to satisfy customers' need, although, it is impossible...

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We booked the premier room which has a big jacuzzi on balcony and it was amazing! The room itself was overall nice but the bathroom smelled, plus after we had a shower the water didn't drain and it was all over the bathroom. The bed sheets felt unpleasant. Breakfast was great and also the pool. The hotel is right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dali1705
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sirs/Madams First, I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us and I appreciated that over all it sounds like you like to room that we've prepared for you. Also, I would like to say thank you for your comments as it will be very useful for us to make a progress on future improvement....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We turned up on 4 October with no booking and decided to stay a night, - we stayed 8 in total!! I have been to Koh Pha Gnan a few times before and have usually stayed in budget bungalows but we decided to go a little more up market this year. Haad Salad has changed massively over the years but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 169NadZ30
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sirs/Madams First, I would like to say thank you for your review as it would be very useful for us to process further improvement on those particular area that still need be improved. Also, I would like to say thank you truely from my heart and I will be very appreciated to welcome you again. Besides, for your next...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Staff was absolutely unpolite, unprepared and simply rude. Something that in Thailand you don't expect. We spent there 10 nights!!! After 3 I personally went and spoke with the hotel manager which is just too proud of himself and narrow minded. He simply did not get the message... Then we stayed there as the rooms are comfortable and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giovanni C
Montri P, Guest Relations Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest Every piece of your comment towards the hotel will be very useful for us. Regarding to the case that you was experiencing while staying at the hotel, we accept that our service is not as perfect as those five stars hotel, but we always try to make it better. Second, for the breakfast we think we did...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The bungalows are very simple and cheap, but the location is great as it's just next to a very beautiful beach. There is not much to do there, but you can rent a bike and drive through the island. Nice place to stay for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ekaterina A
Montri P, Guest Relations Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear our value guest We would like to thank you for your comment and hope that we would have a chance to welcome you again. Best Regard Salad Buri team

930 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool Villa (166)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier Room (88)
Viewed
Private Pool Villa (106)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
513 reviews
0.5 km away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#27 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
295 reviews
0.5 km away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#31 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
332 reviews
1.1 km away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salad Buri Resort & Spa is set on the unspoiled and secluded beach of Haad Salad, once known as the ancient pirates hide out of the north west of Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Thailand. Where Southern mixes Northern, Salad Buri Resort & Spa is offering both surrounding mountain cliff and panoramic sea view vista.Our Accommodations are decorated in rich beautiful teakwood accents, spacious living quarters and excellent sea view verandas. All rooms featuring king size beds with limited twin beds, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM199 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Buri Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salad Buri Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Salad Buri Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Poolvillas are great but cost approx. 10.000 Baht per night, a row up the hill they cost less about 5.700 Thai Baht.”
 of 5 bubbles beatricec998, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard room is TINY”
 of 5 bubbles 926janat, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms up hill are very hard to get to”
 of 5 bubbles ninasusman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room up the hill reception are happy to send up a gol cart to pick you up.”
 of 5 bubbles Blaze67, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 363ajaym, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5