We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charm Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Charm Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Charm Beach Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's fun, but it gets very noisy if there is any rain, difficult to sleep through. Bathroom is at an angle and the drainage for the sink/shower is interesting. We arrived early but there is no common-sense or help from the teenage/white staff who are clearly banging a free place to stay for work. So they're not that much help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This hostel offers hut accomodation, most of them are on the beachside or near the pool. The staff are the biggest winners here, they are great at getting everyone involved in the party mood and love a bit of fun. The food here is also really amazing, I highly recommend the breakfast burrito.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Next to the waters, perfect location. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is a bit on the pricey side, but it is better than a lot of restaurants near by. My only concern during my stay were the mosquitos in my room on some nights. Other than that everything was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinvu19
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights within the fullmoonparty :-) and we had our best time of our 3 weeks Thailand trip there! All people are soooo much friendly and helpful and it's like a big family! Very good restaurant and clean pool, perfect located on the ocean amd not far away to the Big C and some very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Resort was okay, except for one of the team members called Riley, who made us feel so secluded from the rest of the people staying just because we didn't want to pay 800THB for the pre full moon party which was such a rip off especially for travellers who are on a budget. If it wasn't for another member called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joshytims
Ann W, Owner at Charm Beach Resort, responded to this review

'Please understand that the cost for the pre-party ticket is quite cheaper than if you paid for each of these items separately, making by definition - not expensive or a rip off as you claimed. Please understand that Thailand is not a cheap country and most things, from food to drinks are priced reasonably.'

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival we were greeted by the manager, Riley. Good impressions to start off with and we were told that if we had any issues at any point during our stay to go to him immediately. We had 2 rooms, one basic and one air con. The basic room was awful, the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake A
Ann W, Owner at Charm Beach Resort, responded to this review

'Thank you for writing this review and its a shame that you did not enjoy yourself more during your stay. Thanks for the nice things you have said about Jasper and our resort and please understand that we agree with you about Riley and he no longer works for us.'

Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Lovely swedish owner, nice view, good food and many activities there, like Yoga cocktails and clothes swap and many children activities, very children friendly place and swimmingpool in case the sea to low on water to swim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetTawanjewelry
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in June, our bungalow was ok enough. The water in the bathroom was always too warm never cold, there were a lot of mosquitos - so bring enough mosquitos spray with you, the curtain was too light that the morning brightness will wake you up, The wifi only works when you are at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ha d
Vars, France
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Beautifu place,nice staff,great swimmingpool,bungalows ok.We booked for 2 days, but we liked it si much that we booked one week more.Cold water..but why need hot water?Toilut flush with bucket,but almost everywhere like this in Asia!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chtitetoile
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We have just left this place after spending 4 nights there! What a resort... Best accommodation so far! The location is fantastic! Not far from the ferry at all. And the spot it's based on... Wow! Directly on the beach! Views are perfect. It's a very laid back place but staff and guests are all very sociable. Bon is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCGMarshall

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (27)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 km away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#8 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Sabaii Bay Resort
Sabaii Bay Resort
#81 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
267 reviews
0.3 km away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#17 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
572 reviews
6.7 km away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#4 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Midnight
Blue Midnight
#64 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charm Beach Resort is a classic Thai beach resort with an authentic feel. The resort has been around for almost thirty years and is well known to the island. During this time, the bungalows and the other building have changed, but the wonderful, relaxing beach has stayed the same. Today the resort is a perfect blend of tradition and modernity, with classic rustic beach huts complimented with AC, WiFi and a guest swimming pool. The resort contains 32 room and bungalows, and a popular restaurant. The centrepiece is an idyllic treehouse, set in one of the trees on the beach, with its own balcony for enjoying the sunset. We have one of the widest beach strips of any resort, on the entire island. This is the where beach activities, such as yoga, beach volleyball, fitness classes, SUP boarding and massage, take place. In the evening, we offer BBQs, music and cocktails in our beautiful beach bar. For the young ones, there's a playground in the shade, and we hold regular movie nights on the beach. We hope you come to visit us, and this marvellous place, on one of Thailand's most spectacular islands. There's so much more to Koh Phangan than the full moon party. Be sure to ask about special day trips that we offer to the jungle, the ocean or the mountains. The resort has been under new ownership since May 1st 2014 and is now managed by a Swedish-owned company who are undertaking a facelift and modernization of the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charm Beach Resort

Address: 101/2 Moo 1 | Baan Tai Rd, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM87 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charm Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Charm Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right next to the waters, relaxed atmosphere, and really helpful staff.”
kevinvu19, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows with aircondition or fan”
PetTawanjewelry, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great view swimming pool side”
794sagarr, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The beach bungalows, for me are the best. Sunset from your hammock! U can not beat it!!”
AdamPunyer, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows near to the water are best as full sun all day with some shade from the palms.”
angelanelson157, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates