We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely resort, rooms are basic but has everything you need and great location! Not far from shops etc but nice and tucked away from the hussle and bussle of the island! Gorgeous beach front to enjoy :) The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating! Lovely food, freshly made pizza and other dishes! Would definitely stay again if I return to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basically this is a nice location and totally OK place to stay. However, our room was full of mold and it smelled. My bag and clothes still have that smell. That is a shame since, the owner was very nice and the location was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvin J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved staying at the blue parrot over the New Years period and loved it! We stayed in fan rooms which were nice and clean and had everything we needed, the bungalows are private and it is a 15ish minute drive from The main party beach when means that it is much quieter and low key. The beach is stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My sister, her partner and I stayed at the Blue Parrot for 6 nights. We were initially supposed to only stay 3 nights but enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra 3. The weather wasn't too flash but the nice covered deck area, yum food and cocktails and friendly staff made it a really great and relaxing experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stayed at The Blue Parrot a couple of weeks in December and I have nothing but positive things to say about the place, the management, the staff and the service. My intentions was to relax and get away from a normally quite hectic life and I found The Parrot to be perfect for what I was looking for. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while in Koh Phangan. We absolutely loved the location as it was right on the beach and allowed us to sit with our drinks and watch some spectacular sunsets. Unfortunatly the room that we stayed in had a blocked toilet on the night we arrived which was quite embarrassing. We had to ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Pros: - Firstly it has to be the view!! This place has an amazing beach view with a relaxing area that you easily end up spending the day looking at. - Ac room, spacious clean with hot showers - Staff, really friendly and always on hand if you need anything. Conor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade F
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Beware of tourist scams. We got scammed 3 time while staying here for 5 nights. The first day we lost the key and we're told to pay 200BT only to find out that a 5 minute walk around the corner and you can get the same key cut for 40bt. Scam 2. We had to change our travel tickets to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Let me start by thanking you for the mail that you sent me informing of all the different review sites that you were going to post your review. To quickly run through the "scams" perpetrated on you, the 200 baht for a lost key is for a new key cut, key ring and somebody to go and get...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over full moon period (unfortunately it was cancelled due to the kings death) and we absolutely loved it. Worth paying a little extra for the air con rooms and we got a sea view! I think the price was reasonable considering what you got and it was full moon. The room was beautiful and clean. Comfy beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review of The Blue Parrot. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here especially considering the circumstances. Hopefully we might be able to welcome you again to beautiful Phangan. Regards, Conor

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

So we got out of the taxi after telling him we're staying at the blue parrot. He dropped us off in the parking lot, immediately I thought we were scammed as this looked nothing like the photos. But do not fret! You walk a little bit and then you see the real place. The guy that owned the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashbrown23
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ash, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we shall see you again in Phangan. Regards, Conor

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.8 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
586 reviews
0.9 km away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#15 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
560 reviews
0.0 km away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#9 of 343 in Ko Pha Ngan
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
447 reviews
0.7 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#14 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
274 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Village Backpackers
The Beach Village Backpackers
#60 of 343 in Ko Pha Ngan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM44 - RM138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to check the bed before ur reservation”
 of 5 bubbles 734martine, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“get aircon in june!!! hot hot hot!!!”
  • view from my bed :-)
  • my room
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW138, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is wifi but not in rooms. All rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ThaiTom13, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“AC is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Shellwel58, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and very similar, just choose the right room type for you.”
 of 5 bubbles CareyJBaird, 16 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5