We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

So we got out of the taxi after telling him we're staying at the blue parrot. He dropped us off in the parking lot, immediately I thought we were scammed as this looked nothing like the photos. But do not fret! You walk a little bit and then you see the real place. The guy that owned the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashbrown23
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ash, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we shall see you again in Phangan. Regards, Conor

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

No real problems, unreliable wifi like everywhere in Thailand, shower was pretty useless too. Staff were very friendly and even the owner was a great bloke. Don't rent bikes from here, really expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSR1993
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay here with us. Regards, Conor

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort for one night when we were attending the half moon party. From the beginning the service was amazing, the check in process was quick and easy and we were shown to our rooms we booked a fan room as we were only staying one night however we decided it was too warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelcoiley
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your very brief stay here at The Blue Parrot. I'm glad yourself and the girls enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we might see you again for a longer stay. Regards, Conor

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Loved it here, proper chill and really nice staff. Its not 5 star but it was for us, just perfect. Lovely rooms and a lovely little beach bar. They do a pretty wicked pizza aswell. Little bit away from bars etc but its exactly what was after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevendennis1955
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we shall see you again sometime. Regards, Conor

Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a fan room because I only stayed for one night to catch a ferry the next day. The room was clean and fairly spacious. But there was a smell of a really strong cleaning detergent or room spray that was pretty unpleasant and didn't wear off over time. Since there is no mosquito net I couldn't leave a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizkei
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mizkei, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry to read that there was a strong smell in the room while you stayed. I'm sure we could have come up with a solution if you had informed us of the situation. I'm glad that other than this, your stay was satisfactory. Hopefully next time you will...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The place is beautiful, friendly staff, but the room/bungalow was very hot! We booked a room w/fan and it was not enough. It was hotter than outside temperature, which made it difficult to sleep or spend time inside the room. There are also no mosquito nets or incense to prevent mosquitoes to come inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelia N
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Noelia, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot. The fan rooms can get very hot at certain times of the year here in Thailand so sometimes it can be better to book an air con room. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our garden and beachfront facilities along...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

...but otherwise not so nice. If you need a roof over your head, this is the place to go. Everything is working and everything (minimum) is provided. I dont actually have anything to complain. It had no spirit or heart or compassion. I didnt feel relaxed or even welcomed there. Owner was acting friendly and helpful, but in reality his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSNJCH
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natanja, I must apologize to you for all my unhelpful advice during your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I should not have wasted your valuable time, giving you my experiences, when you asked about travelling to southern Thailand and Malaysia, or when you asked about the different day trips to Ang Thong Marine Park. And I also should...

Koh Phangan, Thailand
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stumbled across this place as i was walking down the beach with my wife and 2 kids looking for some where to have a drink and a bite to eat it was the sign saying pizza that drew us in (they do good Thai food also) we sat on the decking on the beach Over looking Samui in time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrado
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hey Carrado, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your visit to The Blue Parrot. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your meal here with us and hopefully we shall see you again sometime soon. Regards, Conor

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed here over Christmas, great food, cheap beer and cocktails, brilliant views, the rooms are clean and comfortable, Connors a very nice fella, very helpful, putting on films and Christmas music on Christmas eve, I'll stay here again when I'm in Thailand!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham C
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review, glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully see you again sometime soon. Regards, Conor

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect. Owner is a gent and great to talk to. Great location being right on the beach and next door to a place with a pool which you can use. Rooms are tidy and clean with decent bathrooms. When I come back I'll be staying here again. Tip for anyone: make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jack, Thanks for your very generous review of The Blue Parrot, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here hopefully we shall see you again soon. Conor

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.8 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
595 reviews
0.9 km away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#16 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
565 reviews
0.7 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#10 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
377 reviews
1.3 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
450 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Village Backpackers
The Beach Village Backpackers
#77 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM44 - RM124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to check the bed before ur reservation”
 of 5 bubbles 734martine, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“get aircon in june!!! hot hot hot!!!”
  • view from my bed :-)
  • my room
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW138, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is wifi but not in rooms. All rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ThaiTom13, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“AC is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Shellwel58, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and very similar, just choose the right room type for you.”
 of 5 bubbles CareyJBaird, 16 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5