We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Resort Hacienda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Resort Hacienda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Resort Hacienda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Pool area is very nice, although I wish they had more loungers. That is the only positive. -Standard bungalow with fan was dirty, sheets stained and full of holes, bits of tape covering holes in floor and wall. - Receptionist with dyed red hair had appalling customer service, bordering on aggressive. -restaurant- dirty with ants attracted to food crumbs left...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cara535
Fernielouj, Public Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hacienda and thank you for the positive feedback on the pool area. We are sorry that you found your room was not cleaned to expectation, we are always trying to keep the resort to a high standard with its cleanliness so are greatly saddened that your room was not up to scratch....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A great place to stay. Very warm welcome and excellent room. We stayed in 801 which was a deluxe and had a double bed and 2 singles which was great along with aircon. Very reasonable price we thought and booked through hostel world. It was clean and very well made up. The food was unreal (definitely recommend the home made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSnowboarder
Fernielouj, Public Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and we are very glad you had a warm welcoming! Thank you for high lighting the staff you felt went the extra step to benefit your stay. This information is always highly beneficial to us when it...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I would give this establishment a '0' if possible. The only positives of this place is the free pick up from the ferry and good air con. Everything else was below standard. My bedsheets were covered in blood stains, we found ants in our beds and cockroaches to greet us when we came back after dinner. There is mould in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beavers23
Fernielouj, Public Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hacienda, We are happy that you took advantage of the free transfer from the pier and that the air con was a positive for you. Unfortunately insects are a problem across Thailand, especially during the evenings. We do try to do our best to keep on top of the problem but this...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We loved this resort and its lovely location- right on the seafront and perfect for sunbathing with a book, yet still full of other things to do to keep yourself busy if you fancy it- pool table, swimming pool, restaurant (couldn't get enough of the 'gut-buster' panini), gym, pool bar, tourist information office etc. Also close to supermarket which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollycrawford
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your review! It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay with us. Good luck with your studies guys! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at this property for 3 nights with my partner. Last year we stayed at the hostel Bunk Up which is affiliated with this resort so we spent a lot of time here last year and it has gone down hill in our opinion. We were upgraded to a better room as the room we were first given didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melpen10
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for returning to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and we are pleased that you say you still had a good stay despite the issues you mention here. We are very sorry that you didn’t have the opportunity to discuss these issues with...

La Caleta, Spain
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The place actually deserves better rating, but Emi from the reception ruins the whole place; she's rude, unfriendly, arrogant, incompetent for customer service. She would be more suitable for a concentration camp guard. The other receptionists were actually a delight, especially Sandy, who is like the nicest thai-person i ever met! Location is good, mosquito situation bad, restaurant ok if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto75
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, and we are so sorry you have had the experience you describe here. We take comments like this extremely seriously. While we hope you understand that we are unable to discuss the particulars of specific members of staff, you can be assured that we have taken steps to ensure other...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This is the worst hostel I have stayed (4 night during full moon party) in in my 5 months of traveling south-east asia. The room was smelly and dirty.... brown water coming out of the tap and a very low water pressure for showering... struggling to close and open the room door (thumbs up to JZ who fix the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pingus111
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that we take your comments extremely seriously and appreciate the opportunity to deal with the issues you mention here. With regards to the issues that you had with your room, we had experienced some plumbing issues while you were...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Having been mis-sold a room at the 'Hacienda Backpackers' part of the resort, we decided to pay to upgrade to a room near the pool/beach, although I use the word upgrade loosely! The room & ensuite wasn't particularly clean and there was constant plumbing problems. We woke up to a flooded bathroom, we had dirty water coming from our tap...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JessicaOrrey
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to this review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and giving us the opportunity to take action to improve our customers' experiences. We are so sorry you feel that your experience at the Beach Resort Hacienda did not live up to your expectations. We can reassure...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I don't have the words to describe the atmosphere in hacienda, if you're a group of friends and looking to have fun this is the place to be. Sandy at the front desk is an absolute angel. This is my third time here and the place never ceases to amaze. Definitely the best place on koh phangan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khalid A
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! We apologise for the delay in responding to your comments. Sandy is our very own Wonder Woman and we often bow down to her general awesomeness! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My clients arrived and are there for the full moon party. In less than 24 hours they have been overcharged, treated badly and tickets sold have been misrepresented, The hotel is nice... but the guests feel like they are a source of income for the staff, rather than a valued guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SakaiArun
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and please accept our apologies in the delay in responding. We are really saddened that your clients felt that way during their stay. We are sorry that there are not specific details to respond to, as we are committed to addressing all areas that our guests do not feel completely...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 km away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#75 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
87 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Oceanus Resort
#131 of 353 in Ko Pha Ngan
7 reviews
0.2 km away
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
#102 of 353 in Ko Pha Ngan
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#12 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
0.5 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
281 reviews
0.3 km away
Bunk Up Hacienda
Bunk Up Hacienda
#111 of 353 in Ko Pha Ngan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Beach Resort Hacienda you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals, our mission is to exceed our guests expectations. With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Beach Resort Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday. Beach Resort Hacienda is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin (Full moon party) Beach. The half moon, shiva moon, waterfall and jungle experience parties are all within a 7 minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride. Our modern rooms are fitted with tiled flooring, private bathrooms and come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Resort Hacienda

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Hacienda Resort & Beach Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM44 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Resort Hacienda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach Resort Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Resort Hacienda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 913reginak, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mid range by pool”
 of 5 bubbles 2smicks, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't forget to go to the poolbar in the evening! So many nice people :)”
 of 5 bubbles sofiemaelfait, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the double rooms a brilliant for a couple, however we also stayed in the dorm rooms which were just as nice and a good way to meet people.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgallin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper AC room over looking the pool is best”
 of 5 bubbles ken626626, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5